We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Brewers Hotel

The Common, Chipperfield WD4 9BS, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Two Brewers Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Two Brewers Hotel
Two Brewers Hotel
Two Brewers Hotel
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    51
    35
    23
    25
See reviews for
51
49
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Leighton Buzzard
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff, food was excellent, nice quiet location. We were made to feel very welcome will definitely be going back, would highly recommend. Lovely independent garden centre in the village

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight before doing the Harry Potter studio tour. What a lovely place to stay. After spending a week at a London hotel, this was so spacious it felt like a mansion. From checking in to getting dinner in the pub, this was one of the nicest places I've stayed in. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an enjoyable stay in a lovely location and the food was great. We would like to mention Coral who served us breakfast and found her to be delightful, warm and welcoming. Rooms were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked this Hotel based on previous reviews and I must say, they were all spot on! Always a bit wary of Hotels based around Pubs but this place was excellent. Room was clean and an excellent size although bathroom a bit compact but functional. Bar and restaurant area (visited by many people not staying) was large and well set out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had stayed at this hotel many years ago.Things have changed for the worst....the staff did their best but,although the food was good,we had to wait ages for it.The decor and paintwork in the hotel in general and the rooms specifically were in a terrible state.The outside light leading to the entrance was broken so,in the dark my wife tripped,fell... More 

Review collected in partnership with Good Night Inns

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie P, Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Frank, Thanks for your feedback and we do take matters like this seriously, I appreciate the fact you commented that you enjoyed your food and we take on board your comments regarding the refurbishments that are needed to certain parts of the hotel. I will be sending you a direct email to discuss what we have done to rectify... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chipperfield hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the best pub plus hotel I've stayed in in kings langley. Ideal if you are playing golf at the grove only 2 miles from the staff entrance.,........,.....,........................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie P, Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carl, Thank you for your kind words we do like looking after people and I'm glad you've found a home from home when playing golf locally. All the Best Jamie General Manager More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With a poor menu, poor food and poor service I would certainly not bother eating here. Scampi from Iceland?? and I don't mean the Country. Tinned, frozen peas?? Undercooked chips, just not good. Save your money and go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie P, Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Barry, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I apologise that we did not live up to expectations and we will be taking your comments on board and using them to improve what we do here. The service and food quality are well within our control and they are something we are continuosly trying to improve. Regards... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for dinner the other week to order a bubble and squeak. It was lovely apart from the pouched egg its self. How people would serve this I do not know. Would not call it anything apart from a boiled egg. The service from a few members of staff was brilliant, the food not so brilliant. Would I go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie P, Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit and I apologise that we let you down in certain aspects. Thanks for your comments regarding the friendly service you received from some of the team and one more sorry for your overcooked poached eggs. I have sent you a direct message if you wish to discuss further. Kind... More 

chesham
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
23 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Met for lunch as a group of 3 friends. We just wanted a light lunch. They seem to have done away with the previous light lunch menu, of for example, bubble and squeak, small scampi and chips, lasagne. So we all just had a jacket potato. It was ok, had a funny taste, of having been cooked for several days.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie P, Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thanks for your comments regarding your last visit. I am sorry that you were not offered the lunch menu as this is available Monday-Saturday until 4pm. I will pick this up with the front of house managers and make sure that all guests are offered all available menus. I will also pick up with the kitchen team regarding... More 

Blaina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We had an overnight stay at the Two Brewers Hotel, we were made very welcome by the staff. The room on entering was not ready for guests. We returned to the reception area and they appologised for any issues and had the room prepared with a free drink while we waited. The room after prep was spotless and very comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Two Brewers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard W Thank you for providing us with your review. I can confirm that I have passed on your kind comments to the management team and to the Area Manager of the Two Brewers who would like to thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you soon at the Two Brewers. Kind regards, Guest Services More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay