We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Leonards Hotel

185 Ringwood Road | St. Leonards, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 2NP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Leonards Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Leonards Hotel
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    145
    76
    44
    25
See reviews for
87
167
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (394)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
salisbury
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just had a wedding reception there and stayed one night. The wedding was excellent and the hotel did us proud. Lots of good food for the two buffets and catered (upon request) for extra vegetarian options. Interesting layout of the building gave it a sort of "lodge" feeling and plenty of room in the bar and restaurant. Plenty of bedrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bude
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here because having stayed at another Old English Inn and been very impressed, we thought we would try a different one. It also welcomed dogs, which was really good news. We stayed for 3 nights. The decor was much like the other one that we stayed at, a bit shabby and in need of refurbishment. However, the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review to read, Many thanks for your great feedback for the team, I will ensure that the team are aware of the review that has been posted for them, Kind regards More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not cheap compared to others in the area but is in real need of a refurbishment.Carpets in the dining area are in poor condition and the whole place looks dirty and dingy. The staff we came in contact with were in general very polite but the cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. The gardens had empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I will ensure that your review is discussed with the management team at St Leonards, Kind regards More 

Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night on business. If I had paid for the room myself, I would ask for my money back. Old, lumpy bed, dusty room, dirty, uncleaned restaurant and bar. Most of the staff are friendly. Food was okay, but a bit 'plopped' onto a plate as opposed to presented. Apart from some of the staff -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay at St Leonards We will be taking steps to correct the issues your kindly highlighted in your review, Kind Regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Ringwood hotels

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Situated on very busy duel carriageway,hotel needs a good lick of paint,my room had wallpaper pealing off, you couldnt close windows properly bathroom was dirty a tired looking sad room and very very noisey,best avoided

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit on this occasion. We will be taking steps to correct all the issues that you have kindly highlighted with the management team at the St Leonards, Kind regards More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a bank holiday weekend at the Saint Leonard's Hotel and wasn't impressed with it. The hotel itself was looking (and feeling) very tired, and the staff (although very nice) were not proactive or motivated. Arrived on Friday evening and had dinner at their restaurant: food was passable (although my wife's mash had a see-through, watery gravy). Shower was horrible:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the standards that you received during your visit with us. We take all of our customer feedback on board and have used your comments to ensure that service, food quality and general maintenance can be improved upon. We all hope to welcome you back soon More 

eastmidlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very welcoming on arrival ,lovely outdoor enclosed patio a real sun trap.Bar area does need a facelift but considering it is an area to sit with your dog we could not complain, lovely ground floor rooms with patio doors opening onto a wooded picnic area excellent for people with a dog or children and lovely to sit early morning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to St Leonards we appreciate your feedback and we will share your comments with our Team, Kind regards More 

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Lots of people have commented about the tiredness of the hotel's decor. It could indeed do with a spruce, but our room was clean, had everything we needed and had the comfiest bed we've experienced for a while. As we were travelling with our Jack Russell, we were given a ground floor room with patio doors out to the large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swanley, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

My wife and I attended a family celebration at the hotel and we were very pleased with the service and attitude of the staff. The party went ahead without any problems in a private room although the food was not very hot when it arrived at the table. The toilets were looking very tired and could do with a refurb... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your kind remarks regarding Our Friendly Team, I have noted the issues you have highlighted about St Leonards and I will pass your comments over to the management team, Kind regards More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

On arrival, we were upgraded from a queen room to a king room, due to availability. This was great. Our room had a view into the new forest. It was pleasent. The pub was great, the breakfast was very nice. Overall a good stay. Not a luxury hotel, so do not expect perfection* but it was enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

The team and I are so pleased to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I will pass on your comments to we look forward to welcome you both back soon. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities