We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Leonards Hotel

185 Ringwood Road | St. Leonards, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 2NP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Leonards Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Leonards Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    151
    80
    49
    29
See reviews for
95
174
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (418)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had an overnight stay at St Leonard's hotel travelling with our baby and young child. No one to greet on reception, it was a 'push buzzer' and wait, but delayed as staff busy serving on the bar. Given first floor room, one of the furthest rooms away with lots of stairs and no lift. Not great when you have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped off en route. Wanted a dog friendly hotel and have now found a dog friendly chain that covers the Country... Great staff, great value and good quality. Good quality 'pub' grub in nice surroundings. What made it special was the fact that we were given a room with French doors leading to the grassed area for the dog!!! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer Thank you for submitting your review, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us at St Leonards, kind regards More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

as you can see by our title I can only say I am glade we only stopped. also the food was terrible. only good thing the staff were very good only 4 members of staff on to cover the bar and also the dinning room .I have to ask do you not have a manager on if so were was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are so sorry that you did not enjoy you recent visit with us, On all shift we have a duty manager hosting, on this occasion I am sorry that you could not see them in person, I have discussed your feedback regarding our standards with the management team to help us improve moving... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ringwood hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here to have dinner while on our way back to London from Durdle Door. I'm so glad we made this decision because the food here was much better quality and taste that any average Pub style food. We were pleased to find so many vegetarian varieties in the menu and everything we ordered seemed freshly cooked. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and feedback and we hope you come back and visit us again soon, kind regards More 

Ferndown, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very disappointed today with a lunch visit with friends , in the past the hotel staff have been friendly and food enjoyable but Today the staff seemed bored and indifferent and the food mediocre we will not be returning

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry Jackie that our team failed to deliver our normal high standards, the management team have been made aware of your feedback and they assure me that steps are being taken to help on our standards, kind regards More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here as other family members were staying too, I hadn't realised the hotel was right on the main road, but u had a room overlooking the back garden (very pretty view) so didn't notice any road noise. The room needs to be redecorated, but it was comfortable enough. The shower was nice and powerful but made a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay, we offer our over night stay on bed and breakfast only, we are so sorry that you did not enjoy you visit, Kind regards More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the beginning of June , having asked for a ground floor room . We were told that the garden rooms were normally reserved for dog owners , but on seeing the room , the beds looked so untidy and lumpy that I took the duvets off. The sheets were covered in dog hairs and the mattress covers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that we failed to deliver our normal high standards on this occasion, I have addressed the issues you feedback with the management team, who assure me that the housekeeping issues are currently being discussed and an improvement plan is underway, Kind regards More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my wife and dog have eaten hear a few times on the way to our accommodation near by. Have always found the service quick and friendly. The food is very good value for money and of a good standard. It has a large garden in the centre which as it's surrounding by the hotel it's a sun trap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation, kind regards More 

Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception staff were friendly. Bar staff need some hygiene training as limes were cut on bar where service was given so I didn't drink my drink. The hotel seemed to be run by youngsters who were clearly understaffed requiring training. Breakfast was ok although had to wait for hot food... A smile from staff would have been welcoming. We stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

I have spoken to the manager regarding your review, all the issues you mentioned within your feedback will be addressed to help us improve on our standards, our rooms will be checked ensuring that maintenance issues can be addressed and rectified, Many thanks More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called at this hotel for an evening meal after a long day at Portsmouth Historical Dockyard. Our visit to the restaurant was very disappointing - we had to wait a good while for a waitress, we then had to wait over 30 minutes for our meal. This was very disappointing as it was barely warm. The horseradish sauce served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review, We are truly sorry that on this occasion we failed to deliver our high standards, we always discuss feedback with our team to help improve our standards, Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringwood
6.9 mi away
High Corner Inn
High Corner Inn
#1 of 7 in Ringwood
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
2.3 mi away
original white hart
original white hart
#5 of 7 in Ringwood
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 12 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
12.0 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#2 of 6 in Lymington
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
13.6 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay