We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St. Leonards Hotel

185 Ringwood Road | St. Leonards, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 2NP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Leonards Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St. Leonards Hotel
Add Photo

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    149
    79
    45
    27
See reviews for
91
171
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (408)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed for one night whilst travelling down to Dorset. The lady who greeted us at Reception was cheerful and friendly, which is such a nice change and hard to come by these days! The room was comfortable and bathroom was spacious. No shower gel or shampoo though. Breakfast is served from 8, which is a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

arrived late evening and my reservation was all sorted by the duty manager. Room was a twin room as booked. The fixtures all looked a bit tired and the room would have benifited from a fresh coat of paint. Of greater concern were the numerous cobwebs around the ceiling and in the bathroom. There was also a 2 day old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Our standards are important to us, I will be discussing the issues raised with the management team at St Leonards, we are sorry that this was the experience you found during your recent stay, Kind regards More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay quiet and pleasant for a restful stay all the staff are warm and friendly, they greet you with cheery good morning and how did you sleep enjoy the rest of your day, can answer any questions you may have they even said good morning to my dog. food is first rate and plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent holiday stay with us, I will discuss the issues you mentioned in your review with the team, Kind regards More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms on ground floor have French doors opening to the car park. They are secured with a tiny bolt and can be pushed open from the outside. Very unsafe. Asked to change rooms. Rooms in general are not cleanmand very dark with no central light. Woke up with a spider on my head. Breakfast is very poor had to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, I have highlighted the issues that you have mentioned in your review and we will be discussing your concerns with the team to help improve our standards, we are so sorry that on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us, Kind regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Ringwood hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in an ideal location it is just 5 minutes drive from ringwood,the new forest,moors valley country park,has another country park adjacent to it and is 20 min drive to bournemouth.This hotel itself is a standard three star our room was comfortable enough but slightly dated as was the restaurant the food was good value for money and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

a great review to leave and thank you for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor and leave us such great feedback, Kind regards More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The minute that you walk into reception you know that you will have a great stay. All the staff we met were cheerful,helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The food was exceptional again served by people who wanted to make sure that everything was too our satisfaction,( it was perfect). Breakfast is served from 7-10.30 how civilised is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lizi we are so proud that you enjoyed your recent visit and we can see you are planning to return soon, so we will await to welcome you and thank you on your return to our Hotel for leaving such a great review, Kind regards More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made to feel welcome as soon as we stepped through the door. Nothing was too much trouble, great staff with great can do attitude. Very comfortable beds and pillows...which is a firrst for us. Great food, served by people with personality...we'll be back in August hopefully

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Richard, a great review to read and we look forward in welcoming you Back in August, many thanks More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in superior room with seating area at front of hotel. No coffee cups or soap supplied had to ask , light switch dimmer broken dust on mirrors and hair in bath ,room very dirty, when I asked to change I was offered a standard room but not asked why I wanted to change and tbh if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor and leave feedback for the team and we will discuss the issues you kindly highlighted, Kind regards More 

Buckinghamshire
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Verwood suite for two nights when we came down to Ringwood for a wedding. The Verwood is a good size room with a lovely comfortable four poster bed. The bathroom was large too with separate bath and shower. The room was clean and simply furnished. The room was quiet and looked out over fields. We ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer thanks for taking the time to visit Trip Advisor and leave great feedback for our team, we treasure all feedback for our hotel, we do hope that you return and visit us soon, Kind regards More 

Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, food very good we had a lovely Lamb shank but a bit of updating would be good, would go back again.In the hotel it is dog friendly they have rooms on ground floor which open out onto a large grassed area

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Jane for leaving feedback on how friendly the team, we are proud to be dog friendly within the hotel and there is some great walks in the area to enjoy whilst staying with us, Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay