We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ringwood accommodations

Red Shoot Camping Park

Toms Lane, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 3QT, England
Hotel amenities
Red Shoot Camping Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ringwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    21
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Red Shoot last September and will be back this weekend for the beer festival. Excellent clean facilities, the staff are always pleasant and helpful. We like the site because it isn't too big or commercial, it has a nice quiet atmosphere that's easy to relax in. I am not sure why folk are saying it is expensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forest1072, Manager at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, sorry we weren’t able to organise good weather for you this time but hope to welcome you back soon! More

Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely location and very helpful pleasant staff. The tariff is, however on the pricey side. Luckily we took advantage of the off season 20% discount offer, otherwise we wouldn't have stayed. The shower block is lovely and clean, but the showers only stay on for about 10 seconds before you have to push the button again. Bit annoying!!! We went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Forest1072, Manager at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We do check our prices each year to keep them in line with other sites in the New Forest, many of whom do not open until Easter. We appreciate your remarks regarding the grey water disposal which we only installed this year in response to several requests and it was a challenge... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The site is clean and tidy and the shower block is clean and lovely and warm but we paid £32.50 for a pitch for one night for a vw camper , even the site at Durdle Door only charges £18 at this time of year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forest1072, Manager at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments regarding our site. Our basic pitch price at this time of year is just £17 though, unlike Durdle Door we do charge extra for electric and for additional persons over the 2 included in the pitch cost. Durdle Door is a much bigger site than ours so I guess they are able to structure... More

Hampshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have been regulars at the Red Shoot Campsite overt he last 5 years and would happily recommended it to anybody as a clean and family friendly site in a great location. We will be returning again, weather permitting, in 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have just returned from another stay at the Redshoot camping park, we only stayed for a few days this time but as always the site was well kept and the toilets and showers were clean. The staff were very helpful and the shop was well stocked and we could order newspapers every day if we wanted to. The situation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jaqui O, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, it's always good to get positive feedback. Hope you had a good trip home and we look forward to seeing you again next year! More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

At £17 off season to pitch a tent as a solo traveller with bicycle this is very expensive. Even the staff seemed a little embarrassed by the price, I couldn't hand over my cash and not pass a comment on it. I was initially planning to stay in the New Forest 2 nights but decided £17 was enough, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaqui O, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I’m sorry you find the rates in the area expensive, but as you have noted our prices are comparable to other similar sites. I am a little surprised by your comments that there are no level pitches as over 60% of our site is completely flat. As regards ‘special views’, I suppose that can only... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for a few days and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Nice clean site, excellent toilets and showers, well kept pitches and excellent location. Pub next door is very convenient and the beer is good (shame the food is not very good though, but this is nothing to do with Red shoot). I will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaqui O, Owner at Red Shoot Camping Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. We always welcome any comments but, of course, positive ones are especially welcome! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

el yaque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Turned up for 1 night, campervan with 2 adults. No hook up required. Late September. Plenty of pitches available. Was told it would be £28!! Thought this was a ridiculous price so left and had a splindid wild camping experience in the forest!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the campsite this month for 4 days and thought it was great. We were looking for somewhere with a local pub just in case we didn't want to cook camp food, a site that was clean and had good toilet blocks! One that wasn't too big, not too small. Also somewhere with great cycle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We decided to start camping again after several years away from the camping scene. We were pleased with the site as a first choice, clean, well presented and well provisioned. The Red Shoot pub is also worth a visit. My only criticism are that this park is geared towards young families and whilst I respect the "strictly no noise after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Red Shoot Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Shoot Camping Park

Also Known As:
Red Shoot Camping Park Ringwood, New Forest National Park
Address: Toms Lane, New Forest National Park, Ringwood BH24 3QT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Ringwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Ringwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Shoot Camping Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Red Shoot Camping Park to your Saves list