We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Lyndhurst hotels

Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

A31 Westbound | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park SO43 7GN, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst to your Saves list
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Lyndhurst
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Andy T Bristol
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
17
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late at night and were pleasantly surprised to see a receptionist who was very helpful. It was a hot night and a fan had been provided in the room as there was no air con. However, with the windows open, the road noise was intolerable. So although the bed was comfortable and the room clean our sleep quality was... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here just one night on a warm day, given room in front of hotel which was just yards from busy main road. Room VERY HOT (no air con) but when window was opened was VERY NOISY from road traffic. Not a good nights sleep. Also due to road layout around hotel it needed a long detour to return to... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sometimes even better!!! - Stayed here from 6th to 9th July, & were really impressed by the hotel. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the New Forest or that area. Hotel was very clean. Room was HUGE - & upgraded to the new Travelodge branding, made it one of the best chain hotels we've stayed in. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a Family Room for 2 nights as a base for Peppa Pig World (6 miles away). Pleasant Welcome, Excellent room, Clean, Fresh, Quiet, Bad Points: Room was up 2 flights of stairs and be careful of mosquito's .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Launceston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the hotel with ease, and the staff were very helpful, the new refurbished rooms are quite pleasant. We had a disabled room, and it was excellent for my wife who is in a wheelchair. The only problem was there is NO ACCESSIBLE RAMP from the car parking area for the wheelchair direct to the reception area, the only... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Used the hotel for a couple of nights. Staff were very friendly and there was a Little Chef attached. Very clean and comfortable room. Plenty of desk space. Bed was one of the newer ones and very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
gloucestershire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a room at the back which was reasonably quiet. Good car parking facilities. Unfortunately the room smelt a little of stale smoke, although it was clean. The lady on reception was friendly and helpful.Extra milk and coffee was provided when requested and they lent us a hairdryer. The most disappointing aspect of the stay was the dreadful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely four night break recently at this Travel Lodge and the staff were friendly and welcoming, our room was extremely clean and very comfortable. I would personally stay here again. Even the Little Chef adjoining the lodge was spotless and the food we had there was value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lichfield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed over night here on the 2 June and didn't get any sleep due to a constant humming noise in the room. We complained to the young man on reception and got no help whatsoever. Next morning my husband saw a nice lady on reception and told her about it. She came up to the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, responded to this review

We are really sorry to learn of your bad experience HappyLichfield. We want our customers to have a great sleep when staying with us so it is regrettable to learn you were disturbed but he noise from the air conditioning units, we do try our best to ensure all of our facilities are working correctly and are quiet and will... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room we had was lovely, large, clean and the bed very comfy. We had the windows open as it was hot and the traffic was noisy, but we were so tired it didn't really bother us. The lovely lady on reception when we booked in was a very welcoming. We had breakfast in the little chef the following morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst

Address: A31 Westbound | Nr. Lyndhurst, Lyndhurst, New Forest National Park SO43 7GN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Lyndhurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst Hotel Lyndhurst
Travelodge Lyndhurst
Travel Lodge Lyndhurst
Lyndhurst Travel Lodge
Lyndhurst Travelodge
Travelodge Stoney Cross Lyndhurst New Forest National Park

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Lyndhurst #4 Business Hotel in Lyndhurst
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer