We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Yateley hotels

The Casa Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Casa Hotel to your Saves list
The Casa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
49%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yateley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
davidshirley1 Surrey, United Kingdom
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    97
    85
    56
    61
See reviews for
87
152
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A lovely two night stay, including bed, breakfast and evening meal - we had a very pleasant room, which was well equipped - service was excellent, provided by friendly and very helpful staff - great value for money. We intend to return for our New Year celebration.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to over 200 weddings in my time - some small family affairs some large extravaganza's but more recently The Casa. I didn't stay there the night so cannot vouch for the rooms but what facilities were there were either run down or not working. The hotel is cobbled together from old with new extensions. The very small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 95
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nelle You must forgive me if I only appear to take your review with a pinch of salt. On the day of the wedding the bride and groom thanked our Events Manager for a fantastic wedding and the following morning the mother of the bride arrived with chocolates and a thank you card for what was a truly memorable... More

Travelers are raving about these Yateley hotels

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Casa Hotel as part of my 60th birthday celebrations. We found the ambience, friendly and efficient service, restaurant and accommodation excellent. This hotel is a real gem - we can't fault it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr Jane Thank you so much for your review. My team and I are delighted you had such a great experience with us and look forward to seeing you again at some point. Simon More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have no negative comments for this hotel, it exceeded all expectations. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable, resulting in a very good nights sleep. The breakfast was plentiful and the breakfast room very well staffed. All the staff were polite and efficient. I understand that the hotel is to undergo refurbishment which no doubt will make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay and do hope to see you both again soon. Kind regards Simon More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We attended a wedding reception at this hotel and stayed the night. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very attentive at all times, the food we had at the wedding was excellent and breakfast the next morning was buffet style with plenty of choice, the hotel was smaller than I anticipated including the size of the bedroom but was of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay. I note your comment about the bed and pillows. The mattresses do tend to be a personal preference with regards the firmness. All of ours are medium firm as this fits with the majority of the public nowadays... With regards the pillows we... More

Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night on a business trip, can't fault the restaurant or the staff. I was allocated room no 45 and at first glance nothing appeared to be wrong, until I retired to bed after a long day and a full day of meetings to get through plus a long drive home the following day. I was kept awake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 44
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shirley I do appreciate your review and would like to mention that yours is indeed the only room that is near our main kitchen. On the night in question it appears a substantial kitchen sky light was left open thus allowing noise to pass up to your room. This has been recitified... Kind regards Simon More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked The Casa Hotel for my husbands birthday as I wanted to do something different for him. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised at how picturesque the hotel and it's grounds were. The reception area was very small. You could actually walk straight past it, which I did on check in. It;s a little 'dark', perhaps they should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gillian Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you had a great stay and hope you may come and see us again soon. I note you stayed just as we were about to commence our bedroom and corridors refurbishment plan... I am confident this will address any comments you may have had about our internal decor..... More

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently attend a family wedding here and found the organization and attention to detail was excellent. We stayed for a few nights at a very good rate. Despite getting trapped in the lift the staff were very attentive and willing to help. The only thing which we felt could be improved was during breakfast some of the items ran out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hondafriends Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you had a great stay. Just a note regarding the eggs... Other styles of egg preparation are always available at breakfast and no one should be affraid to ask. Scrambled is purely used in our buffets for ease. With regards the jams .. They are now in... More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for two nights great venue,lovely rooms but poor with the finer details! Had to re book as no record of original booking even though we had email confirmation.and still got booking wrong when we checked in.bar and restaurant staff were very polite and friendly.not sure Marco Pierre white should still allow his name to be associated with it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 50
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SimonJ Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to say our new master mixologist and bar manager joined us just last week. For the first time in the hotels existence we now have a true bar master. I am still amazed however that you would ever have been told that we do not have the ingredients... More

camberley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had a meal here for our Wedding Anniversary.Been here on may occasions for meals, weddings and Christmas always had a lovely meal. However tonight we were very disappointed. The food was still very nice. But the menu was very limited compared to what it was we did express our feelings to the waiter. I fancied having steak there was.only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 57
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muirhead Thank you so much for your review. I note your comment about the steak. Our menu is continually developing. Our new Head Chef who is only a few weeks into his new role is devising new and exciting dishes continually. I am sure that if you return to us again you will be able to sample some truly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Casa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Address: Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Casa Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dei Cesari Yateley

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)