We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Yateley B&Bs / inns

The Casa Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Casa Hotel to your Saves list
The Casa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
49%
Ranked #1 of 1 Yateley B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gillian1968 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (397)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (93)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    96
    84
    56
    60
See reviews for
86
148
10
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked The Casa Hotel for my husbands birthday as I wanted to do something different for him. When we arrived I was pleasantly surprised at how picturesque the hotel and it's grounds were. The reception area was very small. You could actually walk straight past it, which I did on check in. It;s a little 'dark', perhaps they should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently attend a family wedding here and found the organization and attention to detail was excellent. We stayed for a few nights at a very good rate. Despite getting trapped in the lift the staff were very attentive and willing to help. The only thing which we felt could be improved was during breakfast some of the items ran out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for two nights great venue,lovely rooms but poor with the finer details! Had to re book as no record of original booking even though we had email confirmation.and still got booking wrong when we checked in.bar and restaurant staff were very polite and friendly.not sure Marco Pierre white should still allow his name to be associated with it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SimonJ Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to say our new master mixologist and bar manager joined us just last week. For the first time in the hotels existence we now have a true bar master. I am still amazed however that you would ever have been told that we do not have the ingredients... More

camberley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a meal here for our Wedding Anniversary.Been here on may occasions for meals, weddings and Christmas always had a lovely meal. However tonight we were very disappointed. The food was still very nice. But the menu was very limited compared to what it was we did express our feelings to the waiter. I fancied having steak there was.only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Muirhead Thank you so much for your review. I note your comment about the steak. Our menu is continually developing. Our new Head Chef who is only a few weeks into his new role is devising new and exciting dishes continually. I am sure that if you return to us again you will be able to sample some truly... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 3 nights in Aug 2014 during a business trip. The hotel is in a great location for easy access from main routes, but is itself in idyllic rural surroundings with a country park across the road. The establishment has a slight aura of previous neglect, but most importantly clearly has an ambition to raise standards and service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you so much for your review. We are indeed working very hard to continue to drive our product forward to new heights of excellence. Do come and see us again soon and feel free to feedback at any point. Kind regards Simon More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm impressed I have to say. I wasn't overly impressed on a visit a while ago but on hearing of new management I decided to go again as the location was ideal for a stop off en route. Subtle changes are a start, to what I hear, is a huge renovation. The manager himself (a very professional and pleasant man)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CrisAne Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you noted so many improvements. Do come and see us again as we continue to develop our product. Simon More

Farnborough, Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before I posted this review I wrote to the Hotel to give them a chance to answer my criticisms but they did not have the courtesy to acknowledge my letter or reply. We stayed here when attending a wedding nearby.I had booked 2 rooms one for ourselves and one for our daughters when we booked in the receptionist said Oh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stedders Thank you for your review. I note you stayed 4 months ago when the hotel was under a complete separate administration. Since you were here the entire senior management team has been replaced. Many aspects of our business have been altered and major renovation and refurbishment is planned to our bedrooms and public areas. We have already started... More

Travelers are raving about these Yateley hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on arrival at the hotel we were rather underwhelmed with our allocated room . standard double should really read basic. once i went down to reception and explained it was a birthday break they were very helpful and put us in another much nicer, larger room with a four poster bed for only £20more. The only suggestion i would make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terence Thank you so much for your review. As you may have seen during your stay the hotel is in the early stages of a bedroom refurbishment plan. We anticipate this will be ongoing through until 2015. Your comments about the language ability of our team is duly noted. Part of our new management change has been to increase... More

london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a bargain Living Social deal, which made the experience worth while, rooms are dull and dated - no shampoos/shower gels in the room, just those awful dispensers! The staff were lovely/attentive - apart from dropping the wine on the floor and having to order the wine twice as the waiter forgot! We were on the A La... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie Thank you so much for your review. It would appear you dined on a night where meat was clearly very popular. Normally on a Friday or indeed Saturday evening we would serve around 10 fillets. On the evening you dined we served 12 before 8pm. The majority going to one table of tourists. This was very unexpected and... More

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The apperance of this hotel makes it look alot bigger tahn it actually is. For £92 a room I would expect amenities such as shower gel, cap etc.. There were tea and coffe making facilities but no bottles of water, not even a pen! We phoned ahead to let them know we would be checking in late. We arrived at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
TheCasaManager, General Manager at The Casa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma B Thank you so much for your feedback. All of our standard rooms lack air-conditioning. Our executive rooms do have it throughout. The standard rooms are in a building of such an age and of historical importance that air-conditioning implementation would simply not be feasible. With regards leaving the window open we did indeed start to do this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Casa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casa Hotel

Address: Handford Lane | Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Yateley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Casa Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Dei Cesari Yateley

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set within its own large tranquil and rural grounds, The Casa Hotel is known for its excellent cuisine, accommodation and calm, traditional atmosphere. Home to Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St. James restaurant and boasting a purpose event and meeting space that can cater for up to 150 guests The Casa is the ideal choice for any occasion. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Casa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer