We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Romsey B&Bs / inns

The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Packridge Farm, Packridge Lane | Toothill, Romsey SO51 9LL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm to your Saves list
The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
91%
Ranked #4 of 19 Romsey B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lindsay C Norwich, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
27
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a peaceful stay in a country location near to the New Forest. The Dairy was just right. Set in it's own grounds down a quiet country lane it was the perfect place to explore the national park. The location is 2 miles outside Romsey which is a tidy, small town with an excellent pub (Three Tuns). The building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not someone who normally writes reviews but as I have been a regular at Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast for some time I thought it would be put the single business traveller view point across. Also having read one or two of the of the reviews below I wonder whether they were either mad or actually stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time and didn't want to leave this small part of paradise, set in the countryside we couldn't ask for any more,beautiful grounds lovely accommodation the owners could not be more helpful and so thoughtful with all the peppa pig touches for little jasmine plus the breakfast was just amazing with the selection of local produce I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would like to thank the owners of Packridge Farm for a wonderful stay. The attention to detail in the 'double cream' room really did impress us. Our two year daughter Megan thought the farm was magical. The Peppa touches- bed cover, mug, cup, cushion and books was very much appreciated. May need to apologise to the other guests for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at Packridge for one evening with my wife and one year old son as part of a trip down to Cornwall, after a day in Winchester. We stayed in a family room in a separate building to the main house, which helps prevent the noise of children disturbing too many other guests - something that I'm sure is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bayeux, France
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We recently stayed one night at Packridge Farm. Our room was relatively clean (although our bedside tables were pretty dusty and the carpet was worn). Lovely and quiet location but unfortunately we were woken quite early by someone showering in a bathroom that was adjacent to ours - we had our bathroom door closed but it honestly sounded as though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

Dear Guest - We have sent you a personal message as we would like to identify when you stayed with us and the room that you stayed in. The reason we are having some difficulty in pin pointing when and where you stayed is because none of our rooms have worn carpet. We are sorry that you do not seem... More

North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Relaxed tranquil environment. Immaculate premises full of character and in beautiful surroundings, convenient to Southampton and Winchester by car. Mike and Chrissie go the extra mile for guest convenience. So much about it that my kids loved, the four poster bed, swimming pool, hot tub, dogs, horses, gardens, trampoline, food, everything! - Direct quote from my son. Spacious room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our accommodation at Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast. It is really difficult to respond to a review with so many lovely comments but I do want to tell you that the immaculate and beautiful surroundings that you refer to are down to our fantastic staff especially our gardener Chris; we just do not... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My friend and I stayed In churned butter and absolutely loved it! Chrissie and Mike went out of their way to make our stay perfect! I could not have asked for a better room! It was cosy, relaxing and peaceful! We loved every moment of it. Will be returning very soon! Thank you so much Chrissie and Mike!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review of our accommodation at Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Dairy annex, our original bed and breakfast accommodation. I have been in the hospitality business for 45 years and taught hospitality management for 14... More

UK
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed one night in one of the original rooms in the Dairy. Modest in size but with plenty fitted in including two armchairs and desk area. Spotlessly clean with view out over the fields. There was a thick quilt on the bed which was rather hot given it was end of June; maybe a lighter weight one could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been so lucky with the weather this year and the pool has just reached 80c so it is a shame that you didn’t have time for a quick dip. If you visit us... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here overnight during recent trip to Goodwood Festival of Speed in the Cafe au Lait room. Room was spotless, comfortable bed and nice views over the fields. Mike was very helpful, as we intended the next day to leave for the Goodwood Festival at around 6am Sunday morning. He mentioned he would organise a small breakfast for us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast and we hope you had an enjoyable time at the Goodwood Festival of Speed. We do try to accommodate guest's requests and we are pleased that we managed to help you on this occasion with a packed breakfast. Believe it or not a packed breakfast... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm

Address: Packridge Farm, Packridge Lane | Toothill, Romsey SO51 9LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Romsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Romsey with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 10 acres of grounds and ideally located just off the M27 giving easy access to Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park, Southampton cruise terminals, Romsey, Winchester, Southampton Airport and the New Forest. The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm with 2 en-suite rooms & The Ayrshire that will accommodate five guests and two rooms in the main farmhouse for adults only. No dogs are allowed in the farmhouse rooms. Dogs are welcome in all other rooms and a canine pack is provided. All accommodation is strictly non smoking. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool for use in the summer months and a hot tub available all year round. Walkers will find footpaths leading straight from the farm to Chilworth, Romsey and the Test Valley. There is no bar or restaurant on site. Microwaves are available and guests are welcome to bring in their own food and drink. We are also happy to order in food from local take-away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer