We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Romsey B&Bs / inns

The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Packridge Farm, Packridge Lane | Toothill, Romsey SO51 9LL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm to your Saves list
The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
90%
Ranked #5 of 19 Romsey B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MonkeyBites Bayeux, France
  • Overview
  • Reviews (54)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    4
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
15
26
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bayeux, France
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed one night at Packridge Farm. Our room was relatively clean (although our bedside tables were pretty dusty and the carpet was worn). Lovely and quiet location but unfortunately we were woken quite early by someone showering in a bathroom that was adjacent to ours - we had our bathroom door closed but it honestly sounded as though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

Dear Guest - We have sent you a personal message as we would like to identify when you stayed with us and the room that you stayed in. The reason we are having some difficulty in pin pointing when and where you stayed is because none of our rooms have worn carpet. We are sorry that you do not seem... More

North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Relaxed tranquil environment. Immaculate premises full of character and in beautiful surroundings, convenient to Southampton and Winchester by car. Mike and Chrissie go the extra mile for guest convenience. So much about it that my kids loved, the four poster bed, swimming pool, hot tub, dogs, horses, gardens, trampoline, food, everything! - Direct quote from my son. Spacious room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our accommodation at Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast. It is really difficult to respond to a review with so many lovely comments but I do want to tell you that the immaculate and beautiful surroundings that you refer to are down to our fantastic staff especially our gardener Chris; we just do not... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed In churned butter and absolutely loved it! Chrissie and Mike went out of their way to make our stay perfect! I could not have asked for a better room! It was cosy, relaxing and peaceful! We loved every moment of it. Will be returning very soon! Thank you so much Chrissie and Mike!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review of our accommodation at Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Dairy annex, our original bed and breakfast accommodation. I have been in the hospitality business for 45 years and taught hospitality management for 14... More

UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in one of the original rooms in the Dairy. Modest in size but with plenty fitted in including two armchairs and desk area. Spotlessly clean with view out over the fields. There was a thick quilt on the bed which was rather hot given it was end of June; maybe a lighter weight one could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been so lucky with the weather this year and the pool has just reached 80c so it is a shame that you didn’t have time for a quick dip. If you visit us... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight during recent trip to Goodwood Festival of Speed in the Cafe au Lait room. Room was spotless, comfortable bed and nice views over the fields. Mike was very helpful, as we intended the next day to leave for the Goodwood Festival at around 6am Sunday morning. He mentioned he would organise a small breakfast for us to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast and we hope you had an enjoyable time at the Goodwood Festival of Speed. We do try to accommodate guest's requests and we are pleased that we managed to help you on this occasion with a packed breakfast. Believe it or not a packed breakfast... More

Kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was hoping to be able to write a positive review but have left feeling very saddened by our experience. I booked 2 nights B & B as I was attending a wedding nearby. I am suffering from a trapped nerve in my shoulder and had spent the night before in A and E. I was unsure whether I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Packridge Bed and Breakfast for only one night which was a shame. We loved all the little quirky extras in keeping with the dairy farm theme. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable and the seating area just outside, overlooking the orchard, provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast and we are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Although we rebranded over a year ago from The Dairy to Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast we do try maintain the theme of the original dairy farm; hence all... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Dairy and cannot praise the location and the owners enough!! We arrived rather late at around 9pm and Mike greeted us making us feel welcome and 'at home' The location is just beautiful and although it feels like you are hidden away from the hustle and bustle, it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CHRISSI K, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast. We are very lucky to have a location such as Packridge that feels a bit like going back in time and we are so close to Southampton, Romsey and the New Forest. We are also lucky to have Chris our gem of... More

Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We booked this hotel as it advertised parking was available when cruising,we were more than happy with the deal that was on offer,the room was lovely, as much tea / coffee as you wanted,large bathroom with lots of hot water and power shower.The breakfast was excellent, all locally sourced or homemade. Would recommend this to anyone,will stop again when in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chocoholictravel, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to review Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and took advantaged of our parking and transfers down to your cruise from Southampton. We hope to see you again when you are off on another one of your cruises. Kind regards Chrissi and Mike... More

Nouvion, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just wanted to say thank you for a great weekend. We stayed in Cafe au Lait in the main farmhouse. The room is cosy and overlooks the beautiful garden, I am so jealous! Pleased that Mike and Chrissi give consideration to all their guests and there is accommodation to suit all. We were a couple looking for peace and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chocoholictravel, Owner at The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, responded to this review

And we want to say thank you back from Packridge Apartments and Bed & Breakfast. As you say we do try to provide accommodation for all and the rooms in the main farmhouse are perfect for couples looking for some peace and quiet. Indeed if we had given in to the lady with the review below we would surely have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm

Address: Packridge Farm, Packridge Lane | Toothill, Romsey SO51 9LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Romsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 10 acres of grounds and ideally located just off the M27 giving easy access to Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park, Southampton cruise terminals, Romsey, Winchester, Southampton Airport and the New Forest. The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm with 2 en-suite rooms & The Ayrshire that will accommodate five guests and two rooms in the main farmhouse for adults only. No dogs are allowed in the farmhouse rooms. Dogs are welcome in all other rooms and a canine pack is provided. All accommodation is strictly non smoking. Facilities include an outdoor swimming pool for use in the summer months and a hot tub available all year round. Walkers will find footpaths leading straight from the farm to Chilworth, Romsey and the Test Valley. There is no bar or restaurant on site. Microwaves are available and guests are welcome to bring in their own food and drink. We are also happy to order in food from local take-away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
4

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer