We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Packridge Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Packridge Farm, Packridge Lane | Toothill, Romsey SO51 9LL, England (Formerly The Dairy B&B - Packridge Farm)
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct for 10% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Packridge Bed and Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Packridge Bed and Breakfast
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    7
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
23
28
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Romsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First trip away with our new dog the churned butter apartment we stayed in was perfect had a separate entrance shared only with only one other apartment and they shared a little lounge area. Lovely gardens and outdoor seating. The owners were very welcoming and the instructions were very good. Lots of local walking and only 10 MIBs to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long drive I was welcomed by the lady of the house who was so lovely and kind, greeted with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. It was like arriving at an old friends house in the countryside I wish I could have stayed for longer. The bed was one of the best I have ever slept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here for a few nights whilst visiting peppa pig world. Lovely room and had peppa pig bed linen for the little one.The farm had lovely views with a few horses about, ideal for a short family break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Returned today from 3 nights at this wonderful accommodation. Tranquil setting in the middle of the countryside with huge grounds. Neighbouring stables meant horses on site for our 3 year old girl to see, along with large open spaces to play and a trampoline too! Not to mention the lovely Bertie the owner's Cocker Spaniel who always came to welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chrissi K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves here at Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast and for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review. Bertie is thrilled to get a mention and thinks he should be ungraded to butler for his excellent customer service. He was delighted today as we received our first... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I have been a regular guest at Packridge for about the last 10 months. Regular as in weekly. In that time I have stayed in almost every room in the property......(apart from the owners!) All are en-suite, clean, spacious with Tea,Coffee and milk and free Wi-fi. They are excellent value for money and the range of breakfasts offered is truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chrissi K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write such a wonderful review of Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast. It is always a pleasure to look after our loyal guests and hear that you appreciate our efforts to provide a comfortable setting. We try hard to think about what people will... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I would recommend everyone look beyond any reviews where clearly the claimant has not stayed at Packridge and experienced the wonderful customer service. I was delighted that fate pointed me in the direction of Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast when, at short notice I had to travel to Romsey on a business trip. The location is superb, with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chrissi K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast. You have gone into so much detail that it leaves me with very little to say. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the facilities and our cooked breakfast. As members of Hampshire Fare we pride ourselves... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My daughter had her second birthday here as we visited peppa pig world at poultons park. The countryside is spectacular here with completely fresh air, and stunning grounds at Packridge complete with horses, dogs and a hot tub and you need a week at least here because it's just too good. unfortunately you need a car really due to high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chrissi K, Front Office Manager at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

On behalf of Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast at Packridge Farm we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we always try and satisfy our young guests especially those Peppa Pig fans. We are pleased you enjoyed the little Peppa Pig... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I was in touch with Packridge because I was taking my daughter to Peppa Pig World. I need a one bedroom accommodation because I work in the evening so wanted to book the Clotted Cream apartment. The correspondence started off nicely and I asked if breakfast was including. The woman told me that normally it is not but because they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chrissi K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and as you say you did not stay with us. We recognise that you seem to have difficulty in determining whether to book our accommodation as single or double occupancy. This is clearly something we need to look at as we want our booking process to be as smooth as possible. Clotted Cream is our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Me and my mum stayed here for four nights with my Nearly 3 year old and my ten month old baby and our yorkshire terrier. The ayreshire was perfect size for us all, and had a front and back door opened up onto the grounds. Everything was clean, good quality and well presented.My daughter and dog loved playing outsidr with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chrissi K, Manager at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guest On behalf of Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast we would like to thank you for taking the time to review The Ayrshire, one of our self-catering apartments. We are please to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay and their visit to Peppa Pig World as Paulton's Park is just a short drive away. We... More 

london
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I.stayed here one night due my work in eastleigh Very quite place and owners were very helpful Only regert i didn't get a.chance to eat the breakfast because of my travelling arrangements Definitely will stay here in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
CHRISSI K, Owner at Packridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review Packridge Apartments & Bed & Breakfast. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and the peace and quiet that our location offers. We hope that you will able to stay with us on a future occasion and will be able to make time for a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities