We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copper Beeches

Torberry Farm | Hurst, Petersfield GU31 5RG, England
Save
You added Copper Beeches to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've just returned from a wonderful week staying in the Parlour. The accomodation is fully equipped, clean with very comfortable beds. Chosen for our Goodwood weekend, the location was perfect and we were on site in 20mins. While the cars were for hubbie, walking and dogs are for me. Copper beeches offered both: cross the road, follow the footpath and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
edinburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

booked the copperbeeches for our wedding party as our daughter was getting married nearby at the south downs manor, janet our host was awesome, we booked the main house and the self catering cottages, fully equipped, just perfect.x. thanks so much janet for putting up with us noisy scots and many thanks for showing us round your farm, loved meeting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Was down for a friends wedding, staying with brides mum and other friends, we booked two rooms in B&B itself then the two cottages out the front. Plenty of space for us all with the fold out beds. Didn't see inside B&B bit inside the cottages were lovely. They are self catering but there was still a small jug of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Having booked the Tithe Barn for our daughter's wedding, Copper Beeches was able to accommodate the bride and groom's party in the two B&B rooms (double) as well as the two cottages (one sleeps 6, the other sleeps 5). B&B - the beds are very comfortable and the attention to detail is wonderful (toiletries in the bathroom if you forgot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Clean and bright, with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! Janet the host was welcoming, cheerful and accommodating. Ideal for the Tithe Barn just up the road, if you're walking take a good torch and hi-vis or a rear light as it's a dark but fast road. Nice breakfast, almost everything home-made. Would definitely stay again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Copper Beeches, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, the Tithe Barn as a Wedding Venue, is fantastic. More 

Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Copper Beeches was one of 10 B&Bs my husband and I stayed in while walking the South Downs Way. While all were very nice with comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts, what made this one exceptional was the host, Janet. After a long day of hiking, we were grateful for the ride to and from a nearby pub for dinner. Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Copper Beeches, responded to this review

Thank you Robin for your kind words, from the tone of your comments you both made it to the end of the S. D. W. Trail, l was concerned O.J. might not make it due to his sore feet, very glad you did. If you are ever this way again it will be lovely to catch up...... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

An easy 10-minute walk after a wedding at the Tithe Barn, comfortable, clean room (family suite) with everything you need plus some you probably won't (shampoo, soap, toothpaste, face squares, spare toothbrush in case you forgot, tea/coffee making stuff, hair dryer, torch, etc. etc.). Go for the full English breakfast (after cereals?) with bacon and sausages from their own pigs,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Copper Beeches, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Copper Beeches, Ian and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, you will always be welcome here. Again many thanks. More 

Suffolk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Last minute weekend booking in The Parlour Self Catering Unit. Property compact but adequate. The exterior is a bit off-putting with peeling paint, weeds by the front door and a battered horsebox on the roadside but the interior is better. There is an open plan area for the kitchen and living area with a separate bathroom and small bedroom. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Copper Beeches, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed that The Parlour was not situated in a better position. The points raised by you should have been clear from reading our web site before booking with us. However, thank you for your positive comments about The Parlour. More 

Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Comforatable room - wonderful breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. We arrived just after 7pm and Janet enquired if we had eaten which we hadn't so she even booked a table for us at one of the local pubs. As for Oscar, the dog, he was so gentle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janet C, Owner at Copper Beeches, responded to this review

Thank you Jackie and Richard for your comments and star ratings, much appreciated, you too were perfect guests. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

At 6.30 pm we realised that we had further to go than we had bargained for and rang Janet to ask for her advice. Her answer was to hop in the car and pick us up. From then on, nothing was too much trouble. Need a taxi? Here are some suggestions. Sandwiches? No problem, what would you like in them?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Beeches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Back to top