We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoburne Naish

Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch Road, New Milton BH25 7RE , England
Hoburne Naish
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    97
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
178
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the chance to visit family staying in one of these lodges, very roomy and clean well worth a look. Excellent site and good bar and entertainment room. Caravans look good size, great views over to isle of Wight definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi 'geof254', thanks for your comments on your recent visit and I am pleased you feel that we have an excellent site and taking the time say so. More 

Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 nights in chalet . Accommodation basic , which is fine, however bathroom not clean on arrival (had to clean toilet and bath myself before kids could use) Also had problem with hot water , not working for two out of the four days. Reception staff very good and sent someone round each time we told them, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi 'NicDG', thank you for your comments and I am sorry that the bathroom was not up to standard, I have spoken to our housekeeping team about this to ensure things like this are not missed and checked thoroughly when being cleaned. Sorry about the problem with hot water, a new element was needed and should not have taken 3... More 

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been coming to this park for several years now and generally come a couple of times a year .food in pub is good ,swimming pool good for the kids,staff are friendly and helpful,accommodation good standard's,crazy golf good price at a £1 a person,great location,only one thing I would say bring back the children's bingo this is one thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi 'THEFOOTFAMILY', thanks for writing your review. It's great to know you had another great time. We note your thoughts about kids bingo and we will take a look at this. Thanks. More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we visit Hobourne Naish on a regular basis and was very disappointed this time, we stayed in a 2 bed Solent and for being at the beginning of the season you would expect things to be fully in order, but there was tape around the shower, wardrobe doors not fitted correctly, draw handles not on correctly, I feel they all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi 'katy b', thanks for your comments. We are sorry that the lodge seemed to have problems, I will look into these issues that you have mentioned and why they had not been repaired prior to your arrival. More 

Buxted, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week before Easter there, it was very clean when we arrived and the Ashurst chalet was good for what we needed. Opening front door in gale force winds was hysterical. The shop was great, we also had sunday lunch in the cafe this was ok.Well worth going

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi 'Lorraine W', thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and the chalet was as it should be and very clean, in an identical chalet to the people whose comments are below. The views on the cliff top are fantastic we agree, although at times the wind can be challenging, but it's great to know you thought... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from staying at chalet no.74, it was shockingly awful, about 40 years out of date. We stayed one night partly because we didn't arrive until 6pm and we have young children. The next night we moved to a premier inn in Christchurch. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful but there was not a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi 'J M', I am sorry you did not like the chalet, but it is used every week and often people request to stay in it as the views are amazing. Unfortunately this chalet is our more budget accommodation and we do not usually get negative comments. I have asked Hoseasons to refund your holiday in full. Checking our records,... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are regular visitors to Hoburne Naish, and the main reasons we re visit is down to the entertainment and Sammy, as a family we love visiting and was looking forward to our holiday. We re booked to come in March, as we had such a good time last year and our girls were very excited about seeing Sammy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

"Hi "Marie M", thank you for your review it is much appreciated and we do take constructive criticism seriously. We are trying a new format for our entertainment and are constantly reviewing it and listening to people’s comments and suggestions. People have said that they miss the bye bye Sammy song and we have commissioned a brand new one that... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our third trip to Hoburne Naish. We don't usually return to the same place but back in 2013 our kids fell in love with Sammy the seahorse and the evening entertainment for kids hence our repeat visits. It used to run from 6.15 until 8pm ish with bingo after but now Sammy appears for about 15 mins to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi "Lara1000", thank you for your review it is much appreciated and we do take constructive criticism seriously. We are trying a new format for our entertainment and are constantly reviewing it and listening to people’s comments and suggestions. People have said that they miss the bye bye Sammy song and we have commissioned a brand new one that we... More 

Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have now been twice to Hoburne Naish with our grandchildren. The site is clean and well managed with plenty of facilities, and it's own private beach which is lovely. Last year the children's entertainment was brilliant and we gave it 5 stars, this year 4. Why? 1. Sammy the Seahorse and friends were not as good. The Sammy Show... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi "Supergran48", thank you for your review it is much appreciated and we do take constructive criticism seriously. We are trying a new format for our entertainment and are constantly reviewing it and listening to people’s comments and suggestions. People have said that they miss the bye bye Sammy song and we have commissioned a brand new one that we... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely love this place! We had a chalet near the cliff edge and it was stunning to wake up to the sea and views every morning! Love the area as I come to dorset nearly every year. It's a beautiful place! Our chalet was kept very clean, beach was only a short walk which was fab😊

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoburneHolidays, General Manager at Hoburne Naish, responded to this review

Hi 'lollyjones90', thanks for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Hoburne Naish and its fantastic cliff-top location! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question