We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Havant hotels

Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant

65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant to your Saves list
Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
79%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Havant
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Karen . Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (159)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    51
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
58
49
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Really comfortable stay all you need in a too and good price too!! We stayed in one of the new rooms in the extended area it was a bit of a walk however it was worth it as our room was nice and really quiet considering it was a bank holiday would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Londonderry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night after booking into a local Travelodge and was unable to stay as it was so filthy. This was totally the opposite from friendly welcoming staff to an immaculate comfortable room. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The breakfast was very good too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in a family room in early August. It was a warm day in Portsmouth (21C), and cooled off in the evening. However, the room was 25-26C. There was a small fan and the window would only open a bit. Room quality was good and standard. Bed was comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers on a stopover before catching a ferry the next day. The room appeared to be a regular double room with 2 (lower to the ground) single beds jammed in next to the double bed. This meant that there was only 1 person who was actually able to get out the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another good Premier Inn. Though, it's really not suitable for those who have difficulty walking as it's on a split level with lots of stairs to walk up and down. Even the car park is on a hill. The rooms were extremely comfortable as expected. This Inn feels a little prefabricated and not as well built as others we've stayed... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Usual Premier Inn standards. immaculately clean with helpful and friendly staff. Couple of downsides. It's in the middle of nowhere right next to a very busy main road. Then the telly volume is restricted presumably so that you can enjoy the noise of the cars going by. can't comment on the food anymore as we have completely given up on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. Have stayed in other Premier Inn sites but this was a first here. Very impressed and would definitely recommend this establishment. Although a hot night and the air conditioning is not yet working, a fan was supplied in the room and a sheet was available on request to use instead of the duvet. Plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We were so pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with the service and standards you received. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Debbie and The Team Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This premier inn was exceptional throughout from the initial greeting by receptionist, check in, cleanliness of the rooms and courtesy of all staff. We stayed on very hot evening and yes the hotel doesn't have air conditioning but they compensated for this without prompting by providing large in all rooms, curtains had been kept closed to keep cool, and crisp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind feedback about your stay with us. We have a promise to make our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and we are so pleased that we managed to do this for you. We hope you choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind... More

Kings Lynn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Fantastic staff. We rang on the Monday and the receptionist changed our double room to a family room at no extra charge for such short notice. The hotel was spotless and in an excellent position for visiting Portsmouth. But defiantly needs air conditioning as the room temperature didn't drop below 28.5 c the whole time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is very pleasing to hear that you found our staff fantastic and the rooms spotlessly clean. We are aware that we have issues with the room temperature in the summer months. We are hoping to have airconditioning fitted in the next couple of months and hopefully this will... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely friendly staff, and a very warm welcome. We booked a family room for the four of us for one night and the room was very clean and comfy, only down side (and this is only a tiny one) the room was very warm even with the fan going and the window open and there was no air con but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the customer service and cleanliness of the rooms to be of a very high standard. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Debbie and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant Hampshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer