We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Havant hotels

Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant

65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant to your Saves list
Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
79%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Havant
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Simon A Rochdale, United Kingdom
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    54
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
63
51
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night whilst on a business trip to Havant. This was my first stay at a Premiere Inn as I normally stay at Holiday Inn Hotels. I found the check inn staff extremely friendly and very helpful, I ran out of coffee in my room and was quickly given more supplies with no issues at all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is always lovely to hear when our guests have had a great stay. I know that free WIFI is being trialled in some of our Premier Inns. We have not heard anything else on this yet but if all is well then there is a possibility it could... More

EAtmidlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just stayed mid week at one of the quieter (night time) Premier Inns - not to say the nearby A3 traffic can be heard by light sleepers but have stayed in a lot worse! The Rusty Cutter pub/restaurant meets the usual needs of breakfast and meals at dinner or in the evening. Rooms does get a bit warm in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We agree the road noise can be an issue for the lighter sleepers. We welcome guests to contact us in advance if they require a quiet room and we are more than happy to allocate one for them. We do hope you choose to visit us again in the... More

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 1night last weekend for a family Golden Wedding Anniversary. We were welcomed by Marie who was lovely & an asset to the company in my opinion, she even asked us how the party went when we saw her the next morning. There were 12 of us in all, our room was lovely & clean, although was a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay. Marie would also like to thank you for her personal mention and she is very pleased that she contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We have to agree that our beds are amazing. Really comfortable... More

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean room, staff very helpful, had no problems during our 2 night stay. Very close to the busy main road so light sleepers may not have a good nights sleep. Extra sliding glazing has been fitted to all rooms so we did not have a problem with noise.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is gret to hear that you found the room clean and staff helpful. For some guests the road noise can be a problem. We welcome guests to call us in advance of their date of arrival to ask for a quiet room and we will allocate one on... More

Lancashire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Premier Inns on business as a single traveller but I came with my family for a wedding and there wasn't much left on offer. I was so glad we did stay here as some of my family had dreadful experiences at other local hotels (chain and independent). Room was spacious, clean and as requested, we... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn we do everything we can to make a guests stay enjoyable and I pleased that we did this for you. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Debbie and The Team Portsmouth... More

Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel staff are friendly and welcoming, and do their best to accommodate your requests. However if you are on the ground floor some rooms have windows looking out on to mud mounds and brick walls. The hotel is built in to a hill. There was no air conditioning and windows opened 2 inches if lucky, no natural light and a... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the... More

North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were lovely but very disappointed that we booked a twin room (Twin meaning two the same) and got a double with a single sofa bed that was very uncomfortable. When we asked the receptionist she said they do not do twin rooms, so why advertise that they do?

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us. It was lovely to hear you found our staff friendly. We are sorry that our twin rooms did not meet your requirements. We advertise twin rooms as 2 beds can be made up in a room. However our twin rooms do consist of a double bed and... More

Binfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As always expected from a Premier Inn booking the acceptable standard of accommodation was provided with reception staff providing a more than average welcome. Access from the car park with case is somewhat demanding.and delivery of requested newspapers faulty

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you found the staff welcoming. We are sorry that you had an issue with the newspaper. We do have them delivered to reception in the morning where guests can pick them up if they have ordered a paper. Unfortunately we cannot deliver them... More

hx
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we had to park at the back of the hotel, and had to take out luggage the length of the building to the reception. The following evening I drove to a friends, and when I came back I had to park in the only available space, at the very bottom, of the badly lit, and non CCTV restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry that you had problems with parking. We do welcome guests to park outside the front of the hotel to unload there luggage and check in before finding a parking space. I understand that our car park can get full very quickly and some guests do need to park... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here as I was working in the area. Can I just say how lovely, friendly and helpful all your staff are, including at the beefeater. I got made to feel very welcome. Room was lovely and sufficient, extremely clean and had a great nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will also pass your comments on to the Beefeater. We hope you stay with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Debbie and the Team... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant Hampshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)