We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Havant hotels

Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant

65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant to your Saves list
Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
80%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Havant
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
cdaHx hx
  • Overview
  • Reviews (161)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    52
    17
    11
    6
See reviews for
58
50
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hx
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arrival we had to park at the back of the hotel, and had to take out luggage the length of the building to the reception. The following evening I drove to a friends, and when I came back I had to park in the only available space, at the very bottom, of the badly lit, and non CCTV restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are sorry that you had problems with parking. We do welcome guests to park outside the front of the hotel to unload there luggage and check in before finding a parking space. I understand that our car park can get full very quickly and some guests do need to park... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here as I was working in the area. Can I just say how lovely, friendly and helpful all your staff are, including at the beefeater. I got made to feel very welcome. Room was lovely and sufficient, extremely clean and had a great nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will also pass your comments on to the Beefeater. We hope you stay with us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Debbie and the Team... More

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Really comfortable stay all you need in a too and good price too!! We stayed in one of the new rooms in the extended area it was a bit of a walk however it was worth it as our room was nice and really quiet considering it was a bank holiday would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. It is so good to hear you had such a fantastic stay. We are also pleased that you will return to us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Debbie and the Team Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn More

Londonderry
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night after booking into a local Travelodge and was unable to stay as it was so filthy. This was totally the opposite from friendly welcoming staff to an immaculate comfortable room. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The breakfast was very good too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We are so pleased that you had a very enjoyable one and found our team to be friendly and welcoming and that you found the rooms immaculate. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Debbie and the... More

Manchester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a family room in early August. It was a warm day in Portsmouth (21C), and cooled off in the evening. However, the room was 25-26C. There was a small fan and the window would only open a bit. Room quality was good and standard. Bed was comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We were pleased you found the room of a good standard and the bed comfy. We do understand about the temperature in the rooms being an issue. Due to health and safety reasons we are unable to open the windows any wider then they are. We are waiting for Head Office... More

Uk
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers on a stopover before catching a ferry the next day. The room appeared to be a regular double room with 2 (lower to the ground) single beds jammed in next to the double bed. This meant that there was only 1 person who was actually able to get out the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. Thank you for taking... More

Redcar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another good Premier Inn. Though, it's really not suitable for those who have difficulty walking as it's on a split level with lots of stairs to walk up and down. Even the car park is on a hill. The rooms were extremely comfortable as expected. This Inn feels a little prefabricated and not as well built as others we've stayed... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We were pleased to hear that you found the rooms extremely comfortable. We agree that with the Premier Inn being on a hill and no lift that this can sometimes be a little inconvenient for some guests. In order to make their stay more comfortable we do welcome people to park... More

Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usual Premier Inn standards. immaculately clean with helpful and friendly staff. Couple of downsides. It's in the middle of nowhere right next to a very busy main road. Then the telly volume is restricted presumably so that you can enjoy the noise of the cars going by. can't comment on the food anymore as we have completely given up on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you found the road noise too much. We do have quieter rooms and can allocate you one of those if you request it. Unfortunately the TV's do not go above a certain level so that they do not disturb other guests in the hotel. I... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. Have stayed in other Premier Inn sites but this was a first here. Very impressed and would definitely recommend this establishment. Although a hot night and the air conditioning is not yet working, a fan was supplied in the room and a sheet was available on request to use instead of the duvet. Plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We were so pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with the service and standards you received. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Debbie and The Team Portsmouth Havant Premier Inn More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This premier inn was exceptional throughout from the initial greeting by receptionist, check in, cleanliness of the rooms and courtesy of all staff. We stayed on very hot evening and yes the hotel doesn't have air conditioning but they compensated for this without prompting by providing large in all rooms, curtains had been kept closed to keep cool, and crisp... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie488, Manager at Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind feedback about your stay with us. We have a promise to make our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep and we are so pleased that we managed to do this for you. We hope you choose to stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant

Address: 65 Bedhampton Hill | Bedhampton, Havant PO9 3JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Havant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel Havant
Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant Hampshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Portsmouth - Havant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer