We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Fleet

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Welcome Break Fleet Service Area J4A/5 - M3, Fleet GU51 1AA, England
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Fleet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Fleet
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    48
    38
    18
    15
See reviews for
34
32
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the bank holiday weekend. check in was good and quick. We were originally given a room that had just been painted and unfortunately although clean and tidy the smell was too strong. We asked reception if we could move. We were immediately shown 2 other rooms, we settled on a room with no smell of paint.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

we had a large room, everything was clean. There was a TV, tea/coffee making facilities and even biscuits! Water for the shower was hot and plentiful. At £31 this was a bargain stay!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments following your stay at Days Inn Fleet. We always endeavour to ensure that we make our guests visit the best possible, including the standard of our rooms so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. Once again thank you for your valued feedback and we hope you will stay with... More 

Telford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We booked 2 family rooms for Saturday and Sunday night over the Easter weekend for just over £100 in total, which is a real bargain. One of the rooms had a strong smell of urine but after a quick chat with reception we were given a different room. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and have all the facilities you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and apologies for the issue you had in the room you were allocated however I am pleased to hear that our staff dealt with this quickly and moved you in to another room that met your expectations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn Fleet and I hope you will return again... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Having just done a long haul journey from Calcutta and arrived back in the UK at 9.30pm we were very pleased to arrive at the Fleet Days Inn. Pleasant reception and decent, clean room - even a hairdryer. All for a very reasonable price. This included free overnight parking, unlike easyHotel London Heathrow, where we stayed on our outward journey.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet, responded to this review

Hello, many thanks for the comments you have left following a stay at Days Inn Fleet. We are pleased to hear that the staff along with the standard of our rooms made your stay memorable. We believe that guests should be entitled to free parking, so we have this across all of our Welcome Break Days Inn/Ramada hotels. We strive... More 

London
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I have just stopped off at the Welcome Break services after being stuck in hours of traffic due to bank holiday. I am 6 months pregnant and was desperate for the toilet. After entering the services there was a queue for the toilets that went round corner after corner and i knew i wouldn't be able to wait. I walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet, responded to this review

Hello, please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of customer service you received following a stop at Days Inn Fleet. We do advise members of staff that the public are not to use the staff toilets due to health and safety reasons however please be assured that I have communicated your comments back to the team leader who have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fleet hotels

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

The first room I was given had mould all over the bathroom ceiling and stank of mildew. The bedroom mirror was badly cracked. Obviously the staff missed this when they checked the room. The room was changed after complaining, and the next room had mildew round the bottom of the bath panel. However having arrived late at night, decided to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your valued feedback following a stay at Days Inn Fleet. I am sorry to hear that your room was not serviced to your standard; the rooms are all checked by our house keeping supervisors before they are let out to guests. The reception team leader also spot checks 5 rooms per day. Your comments have been... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The welcome was friendly and helpful.. The room was extremely basic, and there was a very unpleasant smell in the corridor, outside our room.. At the time of our stay, there appeared to be, what can only describe as a dog show/convention, in the building! There was a lot of noise from above us, footsteps running up and down, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Fleet, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your feedback you have left -I am pleased to hear the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, we always endeavour to ensure that we make our guests visit the best possible. Sadly we seem to have failed on this occasion. I do apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us at Days Inn Fleet... More 

wales
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Basic. really basic. everything was ok, but we only paid like £30 for the room, so you get what you pay for I suppose. The worst thing was the shower - you could not move the head, and it was so bunged (with limescale I hope and not dirt) that it came spraying out at odd angles.....I got soaked before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities