We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Fleet Hotel

Cove Road, Fleet GU51 2SH, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    25
    18
    47
See reviews for
46
32
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i work all week in Farnborough so I have stayed in most of the hotels in the vicinity, with the exception of this one until now. As I was booking late, this was the only hotel available and I now know why.........! The 'hotel' should be closed. It is desperately in need of a refurb, the carpets are filthy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llanfyrnach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is dated, but is due to be refurbished in the near future. Nonetheless, it is clean and tidy, and our room was comfortable. Our stay was a quick in and out, so we didn't take advantage of the nearby Harvester.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ok the room was clean but on the day I stayed it was Cold outside and very cold in the room the heating had been turned off and when I switched it on it took over three hours to get the room to some sort of temperature The whole hotel in in need of a revamp and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This hotel which we have stayed in before is close to the M3 but not on it and also about a couple of miles away from Fleet town railway station which has direct train services to London Waterloo. The hotel is clean and comfortable, nice beds but my big coment and the reason for my 3 stars is that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

The staff were very welcoming, the hotel was easy to find and convenient to the motorway. The beds were comfortable and nice linen. Good size family room with 2 single beds and one king size. Generally very clean, but bath could have been better. Lovely selection of refreshments and free parking. Overall very happy with stay, would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The room looked clean enough but there was only one bath towel which had fresh makeup on it. Reception gave me two new towels but they had 'run out' of hand towels. On closer inspection the bathroom did not look very clean, The bin contained used condoms! Reception were quite sympathetic and gave us another room but we were left... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Yvonne Atley the manager at the above is a very very helpful lady and because of her we would come back again. She is very pleasant and makes you feel very welcome. She makes her customers happy and we have enjoyed being here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tring
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Mould on walls, strong smell of damp, carpet so dirty I kept my shoes on! Generally not nice! Can't believe they can justify charging for the facilities! The poor receptionist is put in really horrible position - trying to keep customers happy when the place needs to be shut and re-furbished before they should allow any further visitors.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Fleet Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More 

Travelers are raving about these Fleet hotels

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Having stayed at 'Fleet Travelodge' on numerous occasions during the last fifteen months or so, I find the staff and manager extremely helpful, polite, courteous and respectful. There have been a number of changes for the better in that time, including new beds, more 'hygenic' soap and shower/bath gel dispensers, better quality and more in terms of numbers of irons... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I have been using this Hotel since August 2014, Rooms are very clean and comfortable, the staff actually are the main theme at this hotel from the manageress to the cleaners, nothing is too much trouble, the room is always cleaned on a daily basis, any faults are quickly rectified,it always looks like new when I return from work in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities