We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Farnborough hotels

Holiday Inn Farnborough

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Farnborough to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Farnborough
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Natalie B Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (298)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    111
    59
    29
    11
See reviews for
76
49
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived at 2pm and was told room wasn't ready , had to wait 25 minutes ., i unloaded my gear and didn't return to the hotel until 1am , it was then i noticed there was poo on the toilet seat, also the toilet seat was in a grubby condition , the carpet was stained , the hotel was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here whilst visiting legoland as a family. Would use again. Spacious. Clean. Friendly. Decent breakfast. No complaints! Fab for kids. Especially the conker trees outside. Easy to find. Beds were comfier than some better rated hotels we have stayed in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here in July for a family event. It was super clean, elegant and the staff were lovely. Especially the friendly Greg in the spirit health club who went out of his way to help us and was amazing with the kids - even when he was off the clock and having a swim himself, which is commitment if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy C, Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your recent stay at the hotel. We were delighted that you awarded us 5 stars! - thank you. Guest feedback is so important to us and thank you for your constructive comments. I was delighted to hear how well Greg in... More

Mauchline
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am usually accommodated in another hotel when I visit Farnborough on business. Due to the forthcoming International Airshow my company had to book me into the Holiday Inn. Although this is an old building it has been well maintained and makes a pleasant change from many of the modern business hotels. I arrived quite late in the evening and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Roger S, I was so pleased to read your review and delighted that you were booked in with us as opposed to your usual hotel. I am glad the Reception team were able to resolve the issue with your third party booking and that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to internet we now offer complimentary standard... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night on a stop over on the way to the Goodwood FOS. It was a little further away than we normally would had stayed but slightly closer to home. Upon arrival the car park was really busy, and whilst of a good size we struggled to park, luckily someone was just leaving. There was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear MrsACM, I was delighted to read that you stayed with us on your way to Goodwood, we are in an ideal location close to motorway links to make this a great option! Thank you for your feedback and I have since shared your review with my team. I really value guest feedback as it allows me the opportunity to... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked to stay in the holiday inn for two nights just me and my 1 year old daughter, on arrival staff were very friendly I Soon found out there were no lifts and I was on top floor (difficult when you have a suitcase baby and a pram) staff were more than happy to help with my stuff never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Georgia H, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review further to your stay at the hotel. I am sorry we had to allocate you a room on a higher floor but we were keen that you shouldn't be disturbed. I am pleased to hear the staff were helpful and helped you with the pram... More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a family room for one night through legoland website (incl 2 day park tickets) and the whole family enjoyed our stay on 30/6/14 plus overall package v good value for money. Having previously stayed in a Holiday Inn Express at Southampton earlier this year, we were pleasantly surprised by little touches at Farnborough that will make me recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Deborah W, We were delighted to receive your 5 star review and were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad the staff looked after you and your family so well. it is important that our younger guests are also recognised and made to feel as important as the adults! Should you require... More

Salford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on the w/e of 22nd June We feel that the following staff went a long way to making it a very enjoyable w/e Hollie and Neil on reception, very welcoming and helpful. Ruth who procured some Gluten-free bread Hayley the pleasant and helpful waitress The ambiance was welcoming, pleasant, light and airy, very clean The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear JonnyboySalford, Thank you so much for your recent review and in particular your comments about some of my staff. As a hotelier I know it really is the people who the guests interact with which make a difference. I have shared your comments with the team and the mentioned staff have been thanked and recognised for their great service.... More

Haworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we were allocated was spacious and had a lovely bay window. It was tired looking and the shower head was covered in orange bacteria mould which shows it had not been cleaned. At night time the floor boards in the room above us creaked excessively and made it difficult to get to sleep. I would stay at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Diane W, Thank you for your recent review. I was most concerned to hear your feedback about the shower and the disturbance from the creaky floorboards. I have asked my Head Housekeeper to address the issue with the shower. Whilst some guests prefer the country house style accommodation we do have bedroom wings with more contemporary style accommodation. Please... More

Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a legoland break and it was truly excellent. We arrived to a very friendly happy member of staff called Neil who explained everything thoroughly but quickly the children had gift packs and milk and cookie vouchers. Our room was very clean and was subsequently cleaned everyday to a verh high standard. The bar staff were also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this review

Dear Rachel S, Thank you so much for your recommendation and for your 5 star review! I was delighted to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you will visit again soon and I have shared your lovely comments with my team. Kind Regards Jane Standing General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Farnborough, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Farnborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
145

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer