We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Farnborough accommodations

Max House Serviced Apartments

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   2 Victoria Road, Farnborough GU14 7RE, England
Hotel amenities
Max House Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Max House Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
44%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014
ColoTripper Denver, Colorado
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
1
5
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is a very old building that seems to have been updated to a modern apart-hotel some time ago. It must have been very nice when it was originally done, but it has not been maintained and it was in great disrepair. The lift didn't work for over a week, there was some very scary mildew in several spots in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Once again travelling on business and this was booked for me. I didn't look up the reviews and simply turned up on a Sunday night. I couldn't get in because I didn't have any paperwork but on calling the mobile number, I did get the entrance code and safe code. The reception was closed and the place looked like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
michellebrownmax, Guest Relations Manager at Max House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Being serviced apartments we do not operate 24 hour reception cover, our reception hours are 9am -5pm Monday to Friday and 10am-2pm Saturday to Sunday, however we do provide the emergency contact number on the door which is answered 24/7 by our site manager if guest should experience any issues accessing the building, the keys for all guests... More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is not a hotel. There is no daily maid service. Make sure you bring soap and shampoo. But don't worry if you forget something - there is a grocery store very close. This property is very convenient to shopping and the rail station. Stayed there for a week in May while I was on business and found it really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vanløse, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice, large rooms with kitchen. Very convenient for business trips. The hotel is not serviced by staff all day, which can be a bit frustrating. In the room I stayed there was a large bathroom witch bathtub. Also there was a large kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rancho mirage ca
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our unit was fairly clean but we wouldn't use much of the kitchen. Coffee maker and hot pot were dirty. Very noisy unit with traffic and construction. HOT on the 4th floor (no AC). Bathroom too dark to put on make-up. Bed and pillows fine, but no top sheet between comforter. Tiniest soap in the world. We checked in after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

They are basically one bedroom one bath condos. They have a full kitchen, living room, dining room, office nook, all in one with a separate bedroom and bathroom. It has a full size refrigerator, oven, cook top, mini dishwasher, and washer/dryer combo unit. It has all hardwood floors and is maybe about 600 sq ft? It’s really quite nice, much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We've stayed here quite a few times this year. Good experiences the first few times but not of late. Apartments are generally clean but we've had 3 grotty kitchens in a row now - first thing I do is put all cutlery and crockery in the dishwasher (don't forget the knives in the wooden block) and check the freezer. Also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed a night here in late November 2013 since I was here on business for a company trip and extended my stay at this facility. Innovative way of checking in late guests who arrive after hours (One calls the number on the doorway notice, gets a code and enters the facility - key cards are stored in the safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sigtuna, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed several times here and in the beginning all was well. The rooms are large and the facilities in the room good. I usually rented the one bedroom apartments which give you a nice feeling of being able to "withdraw" to your bedroom, almost giving a feeling of home. Although the rooms are OK the furniture and rugs need changing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I booked to stay at these apartments on a Thursday morning via the Laterooms site, I was due to arrive on the Sunday evening for four nights. I checked out the website and saw I needed to receive check in details. I called them at 10:30 on Friday morning to be told that my booking was received but not in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Max House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Max House Serviced Apartments

Address: 2 Victoria Road, Farnborough GU14 7RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Max House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Max House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay