We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookfield Hotel

3.0 of 5 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brookfield Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    76
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
87
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked this hotel. I didn't think I would but I did. It is a traditional building with more recent extensions but has been renovated and modernised in a good way. Staff are what hotel staff should be, helpful, pleasant and friendly. My room appears to be one that has been renovated looking at other comments and so was large,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David E, A fantastic and constructive review, thank you for taking the time to share with the TA audience and our potential guests. It is great to read that we exceeded your expectations and by all accounts you were surprised during your stay - in a good way! The best facilities in the world are insignificant if the staff... More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having held our Ladies Festival here last year, we had no reservations about going back. We were not disappointed. The staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and Jamie and Tracy have been a fantastic help to me in organising the whole event. There were a few minor issues with rooms but these were speedily resolved but the food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caroline S, The pleasure was all ours and we again enjoyed being your hosts. It was so easy working with you on all the arrangements and we are looking forward to next time. Don't be a stranger, Kindest regards, Tracy. More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mr. Ellis and I were lucky enough to have our Wedding Reception and Dinner at this wonderful hotel in 2005, and they made it a truly happy and unforgettable day for us. We returned there for our 10th Anniversary Dinner this week, and although parts of the hotel had been refurbished and updated, to a very high standard, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear applefoe, Firstly Many Congratulations on your 10th Anniversary from all here at The Brookfield Hotel. It is so pleasing to read that you like the changes we have made over the years and most importantly that our customer service and welcome have remained as consistent as ever. The team appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to creating... More 

Sudbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The only downside to this Hotel was the rooms which are tired and in need of decorating. This has started and I am told should be completed by the Summer. Despite this we had one of the most enjoyable nights in a hotel. Both Dinner and breakfast were excellent but the Staff were even more impressive, very friendly, efficient without... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James C, What a great review - thank you. Is wonderful to read that you had the best experience here with us at The Brookfield and our team were thrilled to read your comments. As you correctly advise, we run a continous re-decoration programme to maintain the high standard across all areas of the Hotel and this is ongoing.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Have visited tyhe hotel many times for lunches and teas. Always excellent food and service. So imagine our disappointment when we stayed foer a night. Arrived near midnight. Brookfield staff very welcoming. Room tired but OK. Bathroom nice but the shower was fixed into the ceiling but had a damaged limp showerhead. Worse, it had only dripping water = dangerous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we are very disappointed that after visiting with us for many years you did not enjoy your overnight stay. All of our bathrooms and room facilities are checked on a regular basis to ensure they are well maintained. Please can you email me directly with the... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

My sister booked the Brookfield Hotel for birthday tea for my Mum's 80th. We had afternoon tea for 20, the tea was lovely and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The tea, coffee and sandwiches just kept coming! Would recommend this to anyone wanting to plan a special treat. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judekeith, Thank you for your lovely review - the team are delighted and we look forward to helping you celebrate another Special occasion in the future. Kindest regards, Tracy. More 

Chippenham
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
50 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Brookfield. It's close to family and we chose it for that reason. Pros: friendly welcome and helpful staff, good breakfast, ample parking. Cons: dated rooms, extractor not working in bathroom, poor quality toiletries, uncomfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SnowWhite78, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We genuinely strive to deliver the highest quality and standards across the Hotel and I can only apologise that we did not meet up to your expectations on your recent visit. Generally we receive very positive feedback regarding the comfort of our beds and general room decor and maintenance so I would... More 

Montrose, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We travelled down from Scotland to celebrate my sisters 60th and stayed at the Brookfield Hotel for one night. We enjoyed our stay very much, the hotel was spotless and the décor very nice. The room was comfortable and the breakfast very good. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mijlet, Thank you for your great review - I am delighted that you had a wonderful Brookfield experience and that you would not hesitate to stay with us again in the future. Your comments have been shared with our staff and I know they will be so pleased to read your favourable feedback. We look forward to being your... More 

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Really liked this place! The staff were so welcoming, efficient and friendly, the room was delightful and the food was delicious! Ours was an emergency stay as the builders had left our house in a totally uninhabitable state when we got back from holiday. I booked a double room with a z-bed for my little boy. On arrival they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MichelleHill29, What a wonderful review to read this morning - thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your recommendation. We are so pleased that we were able to provide a 'happy ending' to what must have been a very stressful time for you all. We hope that you are now settled back at home... More 

Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

living fairly locally we went here for lunch. Haven't been here for years and regret not doing so really. Food, staff, and atmosphere were all great. The restaurant was busy with (like us) Christmas lunch parties but the food was served well and hot and was delicious. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SueS3, Thank you for your lovely comments following your Festive Lunch here at The Brookfield. The team will be delighted to hear you had such a great experience - feedback is always such a powerful motivator for all of us, thank you. I do hope that now you have 're-discovered' us you wont leave it so long before paying... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Address: Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, England

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay