We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Emsworth hotels

Brookfield Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Hotel amenities
Brookfield Hotel
Best prices from these 6 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Brookfield Hotel to your Saves list
90%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Richard M
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    69
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
80
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Attended a wedding reception, followed by an overnight stay. A three course meal for eighty plus wedding guests was provided, the standard of which could not be faulted. Food was efficiently served and most importantly, the plates were hot. Staff were friendly and courteous, with nothing being too much trouble. The room I was allocated was at the rear and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard M, I am so pleased you had a great time here at the Brookfield, not only as a Wedding guest but also as a hotel guest in general. I am sure TA readers will find your review very useful and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience and also for your recommendation. Your kind... More

Bourne End, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this clean welcoming hotel last Friday night, we would have stayed another night if there had been a vacancy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The lounge/bar area is very relaxing and comfy to spend time in. There is a beautiful small garden to enjoy. Only disappointing area was our bedroom which could have done with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jaine W, Thank you for your lovely review of our Hotel - I am delighted that you had a great stay with us. Is such a shame you were not able to extend your stay on this occassion, but this simply means you will have to return for longer next time and we certainly look forward to being your... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We hadn't stayed in the Chichester/Portsmouth area before and I spent a lot of time on Tripadvisor searching for a suitable hotel with easy access to both centres. I'm very glad to say that the Brookfield turned out to be excellent and Emsworth is an interesting place to visit - we will be returning to both. The hotel is well-presented,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dick W, Firstly, thank you for your wonderful review which will be cascaded to the team here accordingly. Secondly, it is great to hear that you found our previous Trip Advisor reviews useful when you were looking for accommodation in our area and I am thrilled that you chose the Brookfield Hotel for your recent visit. We welcome and... More

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just had our Sunday lunch at the Brookfield it was extremely busy but the staff were wonderful and could not do enough for us. Unusually there was a very unpleasant lady there with her daughter. It was obvious she was going to be difficult but the on site manager was very professional and she left. Well done again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ann B, I am thrilled you have enjoyed another Sunday lunch with us and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback - greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kindest regards, Tracy. More

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here several times for wedding functions and celebrations .Staff are always brilliant , and Jamie wedding organiser is fantastic .Clearly the staff all work to his enthusiasm to make sure guests have a great time .Nothing is too much trouble . The last visit breakfast had gone up a notch from last visit and is top quality .Very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 173Southdowns, Wow - a wonderful review, thank you and a great way to start the day reading your kind words! I am so pleased that you have found each and every visit to be a brilliant experience and that our team here are, and remain, consistent in striving to ensure all guests have a truly memorable stay with us... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

easy access from local main roads. Good safe parking. Staff friendly ( seemed to have more fun than the guests). Rooms not luxury but clean , comfortable and quiet. Was ideal for Good wood revival Bar food all day Restaurant very reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Goodpike, Thank you for sharing your feedback - is lovely to hear your stay was comfortable and you found our services and facilities to your liking. You have highlighted some key factors which I am confident our TA readership will find very informative and useful. We are very lucky that our team here genuinely enjoy and are proud to... More

Surrey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a wedding. Had to arrive early so able to get a breakfast and early access to room for changing - all organised in advance and everyone so helpful.Wedding reception great and then stayed the night afterwards. Breakfast very good quality bacon and large mushrooms - and hot too.Also nice to have fresh hot toast . The bedroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear THIRSTYSurrey, Thank you for taking the time to post your review which was a pleasure to read. I am delighted that we were able to help in your preparations prior to the Wedding and that everything was as planned and expected. It certainly sounds as if you had a wonderful time with us and I hope you will return... More

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed 3 nights begining of sept room 37 at side not much of a view but very quite room clean and bed very comfortable only had one evening meal and three breakfasts all very good ALL the staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble for them well done handy for Portsmouth Chichester ect would I stay here again YES

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony H, A wonderful review - thank you. I am thrilled that you had a comfortable stay and an enjoyable visit with us. We are very fortunate to have a dedicated team here at the Hotel and this has clearly shone through during your time with us. Please be assured your favourable comments will be shared with them accordingly.... More

Plymouth England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come back from staying 2 days and can give it the thumbs up. As usual with our nanny state all doors shut so tight there is now not a lot of air movement and with such a warm weekend quite an airless room. But breakfast was good (nice bacon) although possibly a bit pricey if you had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Worthydog, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am sure TA readers will find your comments useful and informative. We do always try to accommodate non function guests away from the main function room whenever possible to eliminate any possible disturbance and the duty manager is always on hand should the 'celebrations' become problematic... More

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant enough hotel but quite expensive, room only, room adequate but no extractor in bathroom and shower head quite awkward for anyone over 5'10. Friendly staff but didn't put themselves out. Bar prices okay, and stayed open as long as guests wanted serving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suebeau32, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am pleased that overall your stay was pleasant. As I have said on many previous occasions, we welcome all feedback as this is a key tool in enabling us to ensure our high standards of service and facilities are maintained and any suggestions for improvement can... More

Do you own or manage Brookfield Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Address: Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, England

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay