We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Andover

Hotel website
Micheldever Road, Andover SP11 6LA, England
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel Andover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Andover
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    41
    53
    45
    25
See reviews for
25
57
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This establishment provides a reasonable and basic amenity for overnight stops, but is by no means impressive. The room is adequate and clean but not especially comfortable. The breakfast is also adequate but certainly not impressive. The whole package is OK when the price is fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are renovating the Hotel which takes time however we are also a 3 star Hotel and offer good value for money. More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon reading the reviews from other people who have stayed here, i dont see why people aren't keen. Ive stayed here many times when in the area, and found it to be a very clean comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay. Its very quiet and away from the the town where you will be able to enjoy a quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel last month. When we first arrived the room looked old fashioned and basic ( the kettle was so old and tiny). However the room was clean and the bed was comfy which was fine for us. Although the beds are comfy we never got a good sleep due to hearing guests in the next room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have noted your comments but most Hotel's have stud walling, so in this respect we are no different to other Hotels. With regard to breakfast it is always difficult for a Hotel to estimate when guests will arrive for breakfast. There is around a two hour time period for guests to choose. Again in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We stayed at the Quality Hotel in Andover for 1 night. We were visiting Stone Henge for the summer solstice and wanted to get as near as poss. It was a 30 minute drive. Because everywhere was so busy we had 2 rooms (family of 4). The rooms were really big and very comfortable. We had dinner the night before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the food. We hope to welcome you again sometime in the future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I were in Portsmouth on the last day of our holiday and we're looking for a reasonable hotel north of Portsmouth to cut down our journey time north the following day. The Quality Hotel was only one of two showing an available room on the Saturday night. Easy to find in a leafy area on the outskirts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As your review stated we are in the process of refurbishment. We are also a budget hotel, to get wow factors you need to be looking at 5 star hotels that come with a much higher price tag. We offer excellent value for money with a warm welcome, good food and good accommodation.. More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Stayed overnight on a business trip and room was very disappointing. It was located on the ground floor and whale I first went in i noticed a very damp patch on the ceiling and in the morning water was coming down the walls. The bathroom floor felt as though it was non existent in places and I think I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . It is a great pity you did not share your concerns with the hotel. A leak occurred that ws fixed but caused air locks. I can assure you the Hotel does not have any rodent problems. We have an extensive pest control contract. The noise you heard was the air lock which could have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Andover hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

A friend & I stayed at this hotel on the night of the 27 May ready for a days racing at Thruxton. Bedrooms & bathroom clean. Staff very helpful. Evening meal was good in the bar, tiny tables quite a few workmen in dirty boots & clothes. Hot water in the bathroom was very slow, plug in washbasin once in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

All our reviews are important to us and I have noted your comments. Yes we are currently renovating not only the rooms but public areas too. With regard to bar meals you are always welcome to eat them in the restaurant. Maybe if you stay with us again all the renovations will be completed More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the quality hotel on tour with Roy chubby brown , great hotel , staff couldn't do enough for us , lovely rooms and breakfast , would def recommend and look forward to staying again when we're next down their way Ritchie Tour Manager

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you agin soon. More 

london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Fantastic value for money, a bit tatty around the edges. Could do with a lick of paint here and there but for £60 a night with a lovely cooked breakfast buffet and friendly and helpful staff this place has a lot going for it. The location is also a plus, quiet and hidden away it's a little star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are currently renovating the rooms and the public areas and shiould be a "Big Star" when it's all finished. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the hotel.but the bar staff was pretty non existence. You had to keep going to the reception to get someone to come to the bar.The mattress was like sleeping on an concrete slab. Both day's me and my wife woke up with stiff back's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality hotel Andover. We appreciate all reviews. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are refurbishing all the rooms but I am not sure if you stayed in one of those. I have passed your comments on regarding the bar service. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Andover
Premier Inn Andover
#4 of 6 in Andover
4.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#3 of 6 in Andover
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#5 of 6 in Andover
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
4.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
6.1 mi away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,428 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Grosvenor
The Grosvenor
#2 of 2 in Stockbridge
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay