We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Andover

Hotel website
Micheldever Road, Andover SP11 6LA, England
Special Offer
Up to 20% OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Hotel Andover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel Andover
Add Photo

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    41
    51
    44
    25
See reviews for
25
55
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Quality Hotel in Andover for 1 night. We were visiting Stone Henge for the summer solstice and wanted to get as near as poss. It was a 30 minute drive. Because everywhere was so busy we had 2 rooms (family of 4). The rooms were really big and very comfortable. We had dinner the night before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the food. We hope to welcome you again sometime in the future. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were in Portsmouth on the last day of our holiday and we're looking for a reasonable hotel north of Portsmouth to cut down our journey time north the following day. The Quality Hotel was only one of two showing an available room on the Saturday night. Easy to find in a leafy area on the outskirts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As your review stated we are in the process of refurbishment. We are also a budget hotel, to get wow factors you need to be looking at 5 star hotels that come with a much higher price tag. We offer excellent value for money with a warm welcome, good food and good accommodation.. More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on a business trip and room was very disappointing. It was located on the ground floor and whale I first went in i noticed a very damp patch on the ceiling and in the morning water was coming down the walls. The bathroom floor felt as though it was non existent in places and I think I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review . It is a great pity you did not share your concerns with the hotel. A leak occurred that ws fixed but caused air locks. I can assure you the Hotel does not have any rodent problems. We have an extensive pest control contract. The noise you heard was the air lock which could have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Andover hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend & I stayed at this hotel on the night of the 27 May ready for a days racing at Thruxton. Bedrooms & bathroom clean. Staff very helpful. Evening meal was good in the bar, tiny tables quite a few workmen in dirty boots & clothes. Hot water in the bathroom was very slow, plug in washbasin once in,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

All our reviews are important to us and I have noted your comments. Yes we are currently renovating not only the rooms but public areas too. With regard to bar meals you are always welcome to eat them in the restaurant. Maybe if you stay with us again all the renovations will be completed More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the quality hotel on tour with Roy chubby brown , great hotel , staff couldn't do enough for us , lovely rooms and breakfast , would def recommend and look forward to staying again when we're next down their way Ritchie Tour Manager

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you agin soon. More 

london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic value for money, a bit tatty around the edges. Could do with a lick of paint here and there but for £60 a night with a lovely cooked breakfast buffet and friendly and helpful staff this place has a lot going for it. The location is also a plus, quiet and hidden away it's a little star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are currently renovating the rooms and the public areas and shiould be a "Big Star" when it's all finished. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the hotel.but the bar staff was pretty non existence. You had to keep going to the reception to get someone to come to the bar.The mattress was like sleeping on an concrete slab. Both day's me and my wife woke up with stiff back's.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Quality hotel Andover. We appreciate all reviews. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are refurbishing all the rooms but I am not sure if you stayed in one of those. I have passed your comments on regarding the bar service. More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

the hotel was very welcoming and clean, and the food was exceptional. The staff all went the extra mile to make our stay thoroughly enjoyable from check in to check out the bar is well stocked and has a very feel to it. We stayed in this hotel 3 years ago and it has changed dramatically due to continued investment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you the improvements from the continual investment . We hope to welcome you again in the near future. More 

Monmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

I had the misfortune to stay here recently whilst in the area on business and regretted every minute. The place is easy enough to find and located close to the town centre (an advantage as there's somewhere to go!). From the outside it looks more than good enough (see photograph) but is let down by the inside. Check in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Sadly, I cannot find anything in our records that you raised any concerns during your visit. We have currently renewed 20 of our rooms and the work is on going. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I wasn't expecting this hotel to be anything other than a basic 3 Star hotel but it was poor for the following reasons: - Ground floor room had a window that opened so wide that someone could have climbed into the room while I was sleeping - there was no way to secure the window so it was only slightly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Andover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. If you were not happy with some aspects of your room we could have arranged to move you to a different room. It is always best to raise any issues at the time of your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay