We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Barton Stacey

A303 Westbound | Nr. Andover, Andover SO21 3NP, England
Travelodge Barton Stacey
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable.Bed and linen were good quality and very comfortable.The hotel was good value for money.The only negative point was that it is right on the busy A303 so it is convenient but the front of the hotel suffers from some road noise. There is nothing pretentious about the look of the hotel, it is a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were very impressed by this travelodge. The rooms are very spacious even with a kingside bed and a single bed. The bathroom was basic but the showers were deliciously hot. The staff were very knowledgeable about the local area and recommended a very nice pub only a short distance away. They also made sure that our friends who arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Greeted by the Manager and taken to our room, the manager is polite and friendly. a good source of local knowledge too The room was very clean, however the toilet could really do with a bit of limescale / stain remover - it really looked a bit grim!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

stayed here for a wedding nearby. It is a standard Travelodge room on a busy road. Arrived 30 mins early and the staff wouldn't let us leave out bags in the room (we were dressed in wedding clothes) unless we paid an extra £10 early check in. we declined. asked for a customer toilet - they said no, you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Barton Stacey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive this on this occasion. As our hotels do not have storage facilities to be able to hold customers luggage, we offer an early check... More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I have stayed here before but this Travelodge has recently been upgraded and is greatly improved. We used a 'disabled/accessible' room and it was very clean and comfortable with ample room. If possible a choice of bathroom or wet room would be helpful as many people with disabilities find using a bath difficult but there was a good non slip... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lewes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The staff were very welcoming and apologised for the reception not being carpeted as they were undergoing a refit. The room had been refurbished to a good standard. The bathroom had been completely renovated with quality Grohe fittings and a power shower. Fast broadband connection with 30mins free which was more than enough. Fast checkout with staff who took an... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities