We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Barton Stacey

A303 Westbound | Nr. Andover, Andover SO21 3NP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Barton Stacey
Management photosView all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Barton Stacey
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We unexpectedly needed affordable overnight accommodation at short notice. This exceeded all our expectations. From checking in to checking out, everything worked perfectly. Efficient staff, clean, fresh, comfortable room. A completely positive experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife fractured her ankle on holiday which necessitated an overnight stay. We were immediately offered a disabled room which was easily accessible and well maintained. The receptionist was very helpful even removing the key which I had inadvertently left in the door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdare
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in ages we have stayed at a Travel Lodge, in fact we said we would never stay at one again. But we decided to try again as it was the best price we could find for an odd night, and the rooms had been updated. Very pleasantly suprised, bed lovely & comfy - 2 chairs in the room,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The room was basic but very clean. The staff were very helpful and polite. A member staff showed us to our room. They always had a smile for us when we where passing through the reception. We had a fan in our room as it is on a busy road and having the window open on the night was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Good comfortable accommodation with friendly, polite staff. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, with bath and shower. Booked well in advance, extremely good value for money. There is the facility for a bath or a shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

The rooms were clean and comfortable.Bed and linen were good quality and very comfortable.The hotel was good value for money.The only negative point was that it is right on the busy A303 so it is convenient but the front of the hotel suffers from some road noise. There is nothing pretentious about the look of the hotel, it is a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We were very impressed by this travelodge. The rooms are very spacious even with a kingside bed and a single bed. The bathroom was basic but the showers were deliciously hot. The staff were very knowledgeable about the local area and recommended a very nice pub only a short distance away. They also made sure that our friends who arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Greeted by the Manager and taken to our room, the manager is polite and friendly. a good source of local knowledge too The room was very clean, however the toilet could really do with a bit of limescale / stain remover - it really looked a bit grim!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

stayed here for a wedding nearby. It is a standard Travelodge room on a busy road. Arrived 30 mins early and the staff wouldn't let us leave out bags in the room (we were dressed in wedding clothes) unless we paid an extra £10 early check in. we declined. asked for a customer toilet - they said no, you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Barton Stacey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive this on this occasion. As our hotels do not have storage facilities to be able to hold customers luggage, we offer an early check... More 

Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I have stayed here before but this Travelodge has recently been upgraded and is greatly improved. We used a 'disabled/accessible' room and it was very clean and comfortable with ample room. If possible a choice of bathroom or wet room would be helpful as many people with disabilities find using a bath difficult but there was a good non slip... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Andover
Premier Inn Andover
#4 of 6 in Andover
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#3 of 6 in Andover
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Andover
Quality Hotel Andover
#6 of 6 in Andover
3.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
White Hart
White Hart
#5 of 6 in Andover
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
6.8 mi away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
10.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay