We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay Inn Manchester

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
55 Blackfriars Rd, Salford M3 7DB, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stay Inn Manchester
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Carnforth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here to visit the Christmas markets, ideal k octagon, free parking, room clean and good bed linen,friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay again,despite being on a main road we didn't hear any traffic

Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here was one night with my son whilst going to see TNA wrestling at the MEN Arena. This hotel is ideally situated only 5 mins walk from there and 10 mins into city centre. I emailed ahead as I had a few queries from my son and Jack emailed me back promptly and reassured us both. The check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank JeanS1074
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Thank you so much for taking the time to write up a few words for little old us. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope the wrestling was worth that drive! Please do visit again soon, Kind regards Management ...(Jack) More 

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a budget hotel near city centre with car parking. Found Stay Inn and it ticked all the boxes; budget price, clean room, lots of hot water, free car parking and friendly helpful staff. Would certainly recommend it. Better than other budget hotels we've stayed in.

Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We're so glad to here you found us comfortable and accommodating and we do hope you remember us the next time you're in town. Kind regards, Management More 

Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. We picked this hotel because it was cheap and it had parking. The room was very basic and looked a bit tired, bathroom was ok but was very small. Had a TV which we didn't use. We didn't get breakfast as spoons not far away was a better option. I'd come back as it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to jot us up your review. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, The Stay Hotel More 

Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old and distressed hotel, but with very, very small rooms as well as bathrooms. Only one person at a time cand walk throught the room. The others have to stay in their bed (we were 3: two adults and one child).Therefore, the price is far too expensive for these conditions. For ex. we stood 2 days before, at Travelodge Dublin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raisa T
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Raisa, Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We're sorry to hear you weren't entirely satisfied with your room and to learn of some of the issues you faced with the bathroom. Since reading your review we have despatched our maintenance team to investigate and will be implementing any necessary cleaning/ maintenance policies to ensure... More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here before. Basic clean rooms with TV, Tea and coffee, hairdryer. Small shower room. Just right for a short stay in Manchester, when you are out all day and just need to pop back for a shower and to get ready for the nightlife. Breakfast is available at an extra cost but we always go to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina R
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Gina, Thank you for jotting us up your review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we'll look into ways to reduce the cost of Breakfast!. Kind regards, Management More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight and found the hotel staff friendly and courteous. The room itself was very clean and tidy although the shower room was very small making it difficult to shower. All in all a pleasurable experience and would return again.

Helpful?
Thank Alan F
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

When me and my partner visited this hotel we was disappointed. Out hotel room was very outdated and the bed was not comfortable. The doors are very squeaky which meant that once someone left their room you could hear every moment they made. Very noisy outside at night which meant it was impossible to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank EllieHMG
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Ellie, We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your recent visit to the Stay Inn hotel. Whilst we do our best to provide clean and comfortable accommodation at competitive prices we're sorry if you felt that our attempts to deliver upon these promises were not met during your stay. We're presently in the process of refurbishing... More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in early December for one night as we were heading into Manchester at night to attend a concert. We booked on booking.com and the information said nothing about photographic identification upon arrival. The receptionist had no manners and wouldn't let us receive the key to the room but after 20 minutes of discussions with another of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LukeDarbs
StayInn-Manchester, Public Relations Manager at Stay Inn Manchester, responded to this review

Dear Luke, Thank you for leaving your review with TripAdvisor. We're sorry to hear you weren't entirely satisfied with your recent stay at the Stay Inn Hotel and hope we can quickly clarify some observations of your review. Firstly, unfortunately we do not have direct control over how Booking.com advertise us on their website. Beyond uploading photos we do not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Salford Central Hotel
0.8 mi away
Campanile Manchester
Campanile Manchester
#15 of 18 in Salford
3.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#72 of 117 in Manchester
3.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Manchester, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay