We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays

Certificate of Excellence
18 Markendale Place, Salford M5 3GW, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kushagra G
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    173
    134
    50
    9
    11
See reviews for
91
128
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Its a nice hotel to spend a night either business or pleasure...being situated to the central mall all amenities are close by and even the arena is nearby. The breakfast buffet is pretty standard british food but good though not a lot of options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here Monday to Friday, while on a course nearby. For a budget hotel, I thought they provided a really good product and service, The room was pretty big, everything worked and the whole place was impressively clean I thought. It has an onsite bar/cafe which I wasn't expecting, if you don't want to use that, there's a Morrisons right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have just returned after a one night stay at travelodge Salford quays the rooms are very clean breakfast was nice hot and quite a good choice reception very helpful I would recommend this place to other people right by the tram stop and a nice pub near by and Morriston right opposite I would use this hotel again rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the Coronation street tour. Second visit. Lovely hotel. Clean rooms. Quiet apart from a few guests coming in at the early hours of the morning. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to many places to eat and next door to morrisons. Will return for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have a lovely stay here. Good location, friendly staffs n room r clean. However it could be much better if the hotel have air conditioning system installed. Also the car park system was a bit troublesome too. Overall, I've an enjoyable stay and sure will be back next time

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Winnie. We’re really pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us however we’re sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the temperature in your room. Whilst we don’t provide air conditioning in all our rooms, fans are available from reception. Feedback like yours is important to us and... More 

Workington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
29 hotel reviews
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First of all, don't use the advertised car park, as there is plenty free places to park behind the hotel on side streets, only a minute away. The hotel is quite new, so everything you would expect from a travelodge. Experienced no noise either outside or inside the hotel during our stay. Service,ok, checking in, no problem, Located about 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Paid £25 in advance for my double room which worked out to be terrific value. It's a new Travelodge, so everything is clean and tidy. Couldn't have asked much more from the stay really. Didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, although a cooked option was available for £7.50. Morrisons supermarket is literally ten paces away, which has a cafe if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 1 night, alone, so I could attend a business event at Salford Royal Hospital. On arrival the receptionist was polite and helpful. My room was clean, tidy and as you would expect. I was disappointed to see Nescafe coffee and it would have been nice to be able to choose a different option. The bed was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt your room was clean and comfortable and our staff were polite. We are truly sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with the parking at our hotel. The car park is not managed by our hotel however a reduced... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in a quiet and classy area. The staff are welcoming and helpful and the rooms are beautiful and confortable. The food is also pretty good although I can only say for the buffet breakfast (not nincluded in the room charge)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with my family as we were spending the weekend in Manchester. The receptionist was helpful upon check in. The refurbished rooms are reasonable, clean and good value. The only negatives are that there was no remote for the TV and the bath is so small that you cannot lie in it. As for the area,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay