We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Salford accommodations

The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Blue, MediaCityUK | Salford Quays, Salford M50 2TJ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK to your Saves list
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
57%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rob J Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (76)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
20
21
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Rude incompetent receptionist who even when she overcharged me on my card was unapologetic. Cash not accepted which was given as a option on the website again the receptionist could not care less. Pictures on website misleading as the rooms are small and beds not big enough for two people. Wifi was awful we only had connection in certain parts... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya L, Front Office Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Maria 1988eire Thank you for your feedback, as this is most useful to me. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not manage to deliver on this occassion. I have shared your comments with my team and we shall of course address. There are a number of areas you have highlighted and I refer to your previous communications... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well where do I start regarding 'The Heart Apartments', first time we have booked an apartment instead of a hotel and it was a very positive experience, it was very clean, very tidy and also well equipped, everything that we expected to be there either in the kitchen, bedroom or bathroom was there. The receptionist is a major plus for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baiba Z, Front Office Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Rob J I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Heart Apartments. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay. I thank you for your communications... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Heart Apartments for 1 night as it was a perfect base to meet up with friends. I have stayed here a couple of times before and I have to say that I have never experienced any problems whatsoever with the accommodation. I booked a one bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean and well equipped. The reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baiba Z, Front Office Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Emma P I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at The Heart Apartments. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay. I thank you for your communications... More

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for my boyfriends birthday,as we were going to old Trafford which is about 15-20 mins walk away.we had a great time,we had a studio room which was clean and had everything we needed, we also got a good view.we will return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baiba Z, Front Office Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear India W I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Heart Apartments. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay. I thank you for your communications... More

Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night with my wife as we were visiting a friend who lives nearby. The apartment was nice and check in easy but the bed was so uncomfortable we did not sleep. It was also very hot in the room and when we opened the windows there was a lot of noise from the street below. Unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baiba Z, Front Office Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear S1_Hunter I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Heart Apartments. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. I thank you for bringing this matter to my... More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Booked this hotel as a last minute deal to extend our stay in Manchester. absolutely beautiful, modern apartment. Extremely clean and comfortable. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Asso provides a token for discounted parking in the multi storey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baiba Z, Front Office Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Stacey S I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Heart Apartments. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am delighted that you did enjoy your stay. I thank you for your communications... More

Hobart
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Went to see David Gray at The Lowry as a treat for my wife while visiting UK from Australia. Great location but that's about it, no air conditioning in rooms, tiny kitchen with one chair at dining table for 3 people, called reception to ask for ice tray for freezer, " sorry sir we do not have these"!! Lovely young... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Steve, I appreciate you honest feedback from you most recent stay with us at TheHeart Apartments. I was sorry to hear that on this occasion you were disappointed with the customer service. Please accept my most sincere apologies for any upset or inconvenience caused- it is never our intention for any of our guests to leave dissatisfied. I have... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'd got myself some Michael Buble Tickets for his tour in March of this year and had this apartment booked my girlfriend and myself as a present. Lovely up to date apartment, lovely bathroom, kitchen and bedroom! Although we didn't really need them for a one night stay! Very quiet and a pleasant stay. Definitely suggest if you're dining out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay. It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to accommodate you again as soon as possible. Many thanks once again. With Kind Regards Baiba Zarina Guest Service... More

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Professional looking apartments, great concept with lots of good facilities surrounding within walking distance. The apartment was quiet and private. It was perfectly clean and there was everything that was needed within the apartment (even a utility space with washing machine). The wifi was fast, with a strong signal. There was a menu in the apartment and a useful info... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Many thanks for taking the time for sharing your experience, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at TheHeart Apartments, MediaCityUK. Your comments about the hotel are very kind - thank you. Just to let you know that we are working on maintenance issues at all times and the ones you have mentioned has been resolved.... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We arrived at reception about 20 minutes before the 3 O'clock check-in. This was not a problem and the receptionist said she would change the room from the one allocated. When we got to the room we found she had upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment, rather than a studio booked. This was a good start! The apartment overlooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baiba Z, Manager at The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind words regarding our apartments during your recent stay. It fills me with great pleasure knowing you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the team and I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. With... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK

Address: Blue, MediaCityUK | Salford Quays, Salford M50 2TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK Salford, Greater Manchester

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Salford with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
\Styled to appeal to both the business and leisure traveller, The Heart Serviced Apartments consist of 50 fully equipped and beautifully furnished self-contained apartments in Manchester's newest landmark location - MediaCityUK. Just 2 miles from the M60 and M62 motorways The Heart Serviced Apartments are in an ideal location for access to Manchester and the wider North West. Old Trafford for Manchester United matches, the Lowry Centre, Imperial War Museum North and Lowry Outlet Mall are all just minutes away, and Manchester City Centre is just a 10 minute tram ride away from MediaCityUK tram stop. If you’re an avid shopper the award winning Trafford Centre retail and leisure complex is only 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Heart Apartments - MediaCityUK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer