We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde

Captain Clarke Road | Hyde, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    118
    96
    48
    32
See reviews for
50
120
11
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
There are newer reviews for Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde
See the most recent reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room we stayed in was pretty small. The TV only went up to channel 5 and then Sky News, no other freeview channels? The walls are paper thin and I mean paper thin! Had the TV on and could hear the person coughing and snoring in the next room ( thankfully this was my father in law ) . On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback, regarding the freeview this is something we are looking into centrally we are aware that it is something we need. I am sorry your sleep was disturbed, if you do stay at the hotel again please do request a quieter area of the hotel and we will try our best to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having used several village hotels all over the country to say i was disspointed is an understatment, I paid extra for an uppderdeck room as i enjoy the comforts of what you get by upgrading however this was not what i got on this stay, the room was basic with no luxuires, there was no water in the room. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your recent stay at Hyde, i have fed this back to the relevant staff, all comments are took on board to try and improve our services. I was surprised to hear about noise from the lift as the room number you stated is not near a lift, if you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hyde hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a very enjoyable meal in the verve grill. The fillet steak was truly delicious and cooked to perfection. Service was very good. However we were disappointed with the village management. We had our wedding reception here 10yrs ago and were told that we were entitled to free overnight stay for our anniversary. Despite 2 emails to the village 're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I have spoken to the restaurant manager who you spoke to regarding the sparkling wine you were given, unfortunately there was a miss-communication regarding the specific drink you received i am sorry this wasnt to your expectations. As you didnt require the anniversary stay anymore which would of been honored our restaurant manager... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I'm a fan of the village brand, so getting the opportunity to book here was great. I stayed two nights, in two rooms. The first night was absolutely great, second floor, clean, tidy, quiet and just what I expected from a top quality brand. So impressed that I checked for the next night, and chose a late deal for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that your second night wasnt as successful as your first. Actions from other guests are sometimes our of our control, if you do stay with us again please do request the bedroom you prefer and subject to availability we will always do our best to accommodate your needs. If... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

parked in the (free) carpark and received a warm welcome at reception, pleasant conversation when checking in that felt more than just someone going through the motions. I booked a family room and my only gripe is that it was a long way from reception, it was however a very nice room, spacious and well decorated. The starbucks was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, looks like you had a great stay with us and hopefully you will return and use our spa facilities to, keep an eye out on the website for our spa breaks and deals. If you stay in the same room next time our staff are always on hand to help you with your... More 

Dubai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Staff all friendly and attentive. Rooms, however, were very tired and beds could have been more comfortable (felt as if sleeping in a hospital bed owing to type of mattress liner used). Bathroom was tiny but functional. My main issue was noise that comes clearly through the floor (i was on first floor) from social areas below. Kept awake until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay 100%. I am glad the staff made you feel welcome and looked after you. Some of our bedrooms are on a maintenance plan for some TLC, this is something that is ongoing and we are trying to work through. I do hope you will be back with us in... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Just to clarify I haven't marked the rooms, location and overall because we didn't stay over so that would be unfair, we booked a spa treatment offer - £80 for two people for two 25minute treatments and afternoon tea. The spa was lovely and the staff were lovely as well, really relaxing and calm experience in the spa. The afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry for the issues experienced while visiting our hotel, i am pleased to read you did enjoy the spa experience, i am sorry that our busy pub disturbed your afternoon tea. Please note all feedback is taken seriously and is passed on and actioned where appropriate. I am aware that the issues you describe were... More 

Hyde, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

I have been here about 4 times and had food in the bar for convenience with my family, the drinks are a little over priced and we have sent food back twice. How ever the bar staff are really nice and friendly and I would go back for drinks! The facilities are great and it is a clean place xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you you had some problems with your food on this particular visit. I can see you enjoy the pub so do hope we will be welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Emma Raybould More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Four of us stayed over on a Saturday for a spa break, and couldn't believe the value for money! Check in was smooth staff very friendly, treatment rooms clean and inviting - back massage and facial spot on and an ideal place to unwind. Pool areas clean and well maintained, Areas going to rooms need attention, all a bit tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to read you enjoyed your spa break so much, i have passed your feedback on (especially to Freya who was delighted you mentioned her on trip advisor) Look out for our spa deals on the website and we hope to welcome you and your party to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Emma Raybould More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

I suppose you get what you pay for but this hotel could do so much better. I have no problems with the staff. Reception staff were all very polite and dealt with our issues efficiently and quickly. Restaurant staff were also very good. A big shame therefore that the hotel itself does not match. Our first room on the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, i am sorry that your stay wasn't up to satisfaction. Our hotel does have a maintenance plan in place for some TLC in some of our bedrooms i am sorry this affected your visit. I am pleased to read our staff dealt with your complaint accordingly on departure. We do hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question