We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde

Captain Clarke Road | Hyde, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    117
    95
    48
    32
See reviews for
50
119
11
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed hear as a base for our weekend away for the Grand National .The main Entrance at the hotel was clean and nice .Check in was very quick .We had a room on the second floor facing over we think was the swimming pool .The room was a bit run down could do with a make over .The Bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My partner and i have just returned from a weekend stay here, we had a great time. The room we stayed in was very clean, the staff were excellent, the young lady who cleaned our room was very helpful, our room was very hot so she brought us a fan and a top sheet to use straight away. We used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Village last week for several nights - this was a last minute booking on our trip back to the UK from Australia. Booked over the Internet for an Upper deck room package - very reasonably priced. Our family live locally so we needed some close to accomodation. From the moment we walked through the door the customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So fantastic to read that your visit back to the UK was more enjoyable because of the Village Hyde Hotel. I have passed your feedback to our staff who were all happy to read. Hopefully when you visit the UK again you will book with us again and hopefully receive the same excellent customer service & facilities. Safe... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On 14th of April 2015, my other half had left her lights on in her car like an idiot and the battery had gone flat. As I entered the hotel reception area I asked Linda for the maintenance man so I could get some jump leads for the car. Her response was not very helpful and not customer friendly. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you didn't find all our staff members to be as helpful as Danny i have fed this back to the team manager. I can assure you she didn't do this out of ignorance but she thought that this was the right decision at the time, we always want to help our guests and make there... More 

Maidenhead
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needing a work room at short notice I called this hotel. They offered a meeting room for a half day fee. The room was a good size, with water and even sweets on the table, plenty of plugs as well. There is free wifi and plenty of parking. There's a Starbucks cafe in the hotel lobby. We were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, its great to read we could accommodate you at the hotel. We do hope you will use the hotel and our facilities again v.soon Kind Regards Emma Raybould More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into the room - the room looked like someone had been sleeping him there. Perhaps a member of staff had been taking their break in there! One side of the bed all ruffled, pillows propped up. The smell in the room was awful. I spoke to the reception staff who allocated us a new room. The second attempt........ More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very very sorry to hear of your issues you had whilst staying at the Village Hotel Hyde, as you experienced if ever our guests are unhappy we do try our best to resolve the situation at the time. I am sorry that this particular stay wasn't enjoyable, if you do stay at the hotel again please... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room we stayed in was pretty small. The TV only went up to channel 5 and then Sky News, no other freeview channels? The walls are paper thin and I mean paper thin! Had the TV on and could hear the person coughing and snoring in the next room ( thankfully this was my father in law ) . On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback, regarding the freeview this is something we are looking into centrally we are aware that it is something we need. I am sorry your sleep was disturbed, if you do stay at the hotel again please do request a quieter area of the hotel and we will try our best to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having used several village hotels all over the country to say i was disspointed is an understatment, I paid extra for an uppderdeck room as i enjoy the comforts of what you get by upgrading however this was not what i got on this stay, the room was basic with no luxuires, there was no water in the room. the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the issues you experienced during your recent stay at Hyde, i have fed this back to the relevant staff, all comments are took on board to try and improve our services. I was surprised to hear about noise from the lift as the room number you stated is not near a lift, if you... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a very enjoyable meal in the verve grill. The fillet steak was truly delicious and cooked to perfection. Service was very good. However we were disappointed with the village management. We had our wedding reception here 10yrs ago and were told that we were entitled to free overnight stay for our anniversary. Despite 2 emails to the village 're... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I have spoken to the restaurant manager who you spoke to regarding the sparkling wine you were given, unfortunately there was a miss-communication regarding the specific drink you received i am sorry this wasnt to your expectations. As you didnt require the anniversary stay anymore which would of been honored our restaurant manager... More 

UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm a fan of the village brand, so getting the opportunity to book here was great. I stayed two nights, in two rooms. The first night was absolutely great, second floor, clean, tidy, quiet and just what I expected from a top quality brand. So impressed that I checked for the next night, and chose a late deal for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that your second night wasnt as successful as your first. Actions from other guests are sometimes our of our control, if you do stay with us again please do request the bedroom you prefer and subject to availability we will always do our best to accommodate your needs. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question