We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde

Captain Clarke Road | Hyde, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    129
    106
    51
    34
See reviews for
53
137
11
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (123)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Cheshire
Level Contributor
159 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited the hotel not to stay the night but as guests at a friends wedding, the wedding reception went well and the food was good served by efficient well trained staff, overall we thought the event went very well. The following day we returned to the hotel to collect our car and stayed for lunch at the onsite eatery,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leiceater
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a bad place rooms ok although mine reeked of smoke even though non smoking room, not the staffs fault i have to say and the room was readily changed. The let down is although the leisure facility is fully equipped, it unfortunately not a pleasant experience at all due to the foul mouthed cliental they allow in, such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, i am very sorry that there was a smoke issue in your bedroom i have passed this on to our housekeeping team, i am also very sorry that some of our cliental ruined your experience in the gym if our leisure staff knew they would of rectified right away. We hope this wont... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good hotel. Leisure facilities are good not to busy pool sauna & Steam room Not near busy road so can get a good nights sleep Bar food is ok and same as other village hotels. Good service from Friendly bar staff Again with breakfast food ok and staff Helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us at the Village Hyde, we hope to welcome you back v.soon. Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 22 Aug in the name of Wolfe. Parking included in the room rate, remember to register your plate at reception. My partner and I were allocated room 104, a very poor room. I have no idea why we were given a disabled room with a low sink and a very shallow bath. Seems like we got the 'bum' room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Mr Wolfe, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Village Hyde. I have passed your feedback on to the relevant departments to look into the issues and feedback you left us. I do hope this will not stop you from coming back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

Travelers are raving about these Hyde hotels

Leeds
Level Contributor
223 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended a meeting here and the food drink plus staff were brilliant . Clean tidy place with a large car park . Very nice food , star bucks in house . Quality place . Did not see the rooms but the pool looked good too .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your review, i am glad to read you enjoyed our meeting facilities and hope you will return in the near future. Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been to the Village Hotel twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Found the prices to be very reasonable for what you are entitled to and the spa facilities are very good. If you don't wish to leave the hotel then you have plenty to do as there is a bar, pool table, darts board, dinner service, gym and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much with us at the Village Hyde and i hope to welcome you back v.soon. Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We normally love the village hotels, and have stayed at several, but this one just failed to hit the mark. We had a family room,which although was quite spacious was very tired and in need of a refurb. It was also incredibly hot, despite the three fans provided. We were extremely disappointed to find that although the old fridge was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us at the Village Hyde. I am very sorry you weren’t happy with a few issues. Regarding children’s swimming times we have restrictions due to health & safety & to ensure our members focusing on fitness have some time and room in the... More 

Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love the gym / pool at Hyde. Everybody is so friendly from the staff to other users. The great thing about the Village that if your a member you can use any location. This is great if you fancy a weekend away as they also do deals on rooms. Best gym I've used.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Gaz, Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us at the Village Hyde, we are proud of our gym facilities and are pleased you enjoyed them to. Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the leisure facilities and the breakfast. We have been stopping at Villages over 15 years. We were in the upper deck which we paid £20 a night extra for. Only to find out the starbucks beverage promised was a sachet in the room which didn't even taste nice. The extra comfort bed promised was small and uncomfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to read your stay wasnt up to satisfaction. This is not to our usual standards, and i can assure you that we have passed your comments on to the relevant staff to follow up. We dont hope this wont prevent you from visiting the hotel brand in the future. Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We attended a wedding here recently and I was pretty shocked by how low class this place was - especially for the money charged :/ Don't get me wrong, the staff were good at their job, and the place looks good from outside but in the wedding room it was so dark and miserable - I am a photographer and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your feedback on to the relevant departments. All our bride & grooms have the option to hire a PA and we are more than happy to order in for them. Regards Sean Burns More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde
1.8 mi away
Village Urban Resort Manchester Ashton
Village Urban Resort Manchester ...
#1 of 4 in Ashton-under-Lyne
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
7.4 mi away
Village Urban Resort Manchester Cheadle
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester - Hyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Village Urban Resort Manchester Bury
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester - Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay