We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Hyde hotels

Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Captain Clarke Road, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
53%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hyde
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Letsflyaway504 Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    101
    71
    38
    28
See reviews for
39
100
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed in newer more fancy Village hotels in the past, but this one exceeds its dated exterior. There were weddings on both nights we stayed there and we didn't hear a thing, staff were very professional in check in and check out and happy to help with enquiries. Room was very night, beds comfortable, quiet rooms and don't hear... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us, i will ensure your feedback is passed on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again very soon Kindest regards Emma Raybould Deputy GM More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Village Hyde in most respects exceeded expectations for our three day conference. Staff in all areas of the venue were helpful and friendly. Conference room (Inspiration) was spacious although a bit gloomy. Food in restaurant and bar was very tasty and the buffet lunches were creative and plentiful. Bedrooms were comfortable although would have expected a hotel of this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Tim, Thank you so much for your review, so glad to hear that your conference went well, we do hope that we have the opportunity to host your events again in the future. I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to Emma and her team in meetings and events, Kindest regards Emma Raybould Deputy GM More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I came here for a girly weekend away. We wanted somewhere that had a pool so we could go for a swim everyday. We booked a twin room. Unfortunately all the twin rooms are together, downstairs from the reception. Sort of down in the basement underneath the function room. This meant we were in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, great to see you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us. If you do stay with us again please do contact the hotel before and we will try our best to allocate your bedroom away from the function areas, im sorry this disturbed your stay. Kind Regards Emma Raybould More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Agree most of the good comments made from previous reviews. Arrived yesterday, lound music only stopped playing at 1:05am, and it is 23:46 now waiting for the pounding music stops so I can spleep. Our room is on the second floor , direct above the function lounge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you had trouble sleeping due to our function. We do try to allocate guests not attending our events away from the function areas subject to availability, again our reception team would of been happy to try and change your bedroom if we had the space and they knew about the problem. We do... More

Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

uopon arrival after a long flight from cyprus we were greeted by a kind gentlemen at reception. upon entering a room we booked a twin, but the gave us a double room. the room was quite small, with the double bed squashed against thd wall. you had to crawl from the end of the bed to get into it. breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel i are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will ensure that i speak to maintenance in regards to the doors and ensure these are looked at. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! PS i hope you enjoyed your holiday Emma Raybould Deputy GM More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for four nights in August and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is lovely, with really friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool was fantastic and our son loved going swimming every day. Only downside was the beds, which really need updating. Son's sofa bed sagged so much he could only sleep right in the middle. Good clean rooms,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Great to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Village Hotel Hyde. Thank you for your positive feedback its been passed on to the relevant staff members. I will pass on the comments about the bed and prioritise this as a maintenance issue please could you email if possible our guest relations manager emily.ohara@village-hotels.com to let her... More

Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a very mixed stay at the hotel. There are excellent aspects of this hotel, but also we had some poor experiences too. Our experiences of the different aspects of the hotel: Victory bar staff - excellent, very helpful (particularly Josh) and delicious food. Leisure facilities - very relaxing, helpful staff, clean. Best time to go is after 7pm!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Village Hyde. Im glad you have let us know your views and i have passed all the feedback on (negative and positive) to the relevant staff members, this has been taken on board or actioned where appropriate. If you do stay with us again and there is a function... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Please ignore all the 'not so good' comments that have been made by other people! This hotel is well worth the money! Have just arrived back from staying a long weekend here with a group of girls for a 21st birthday, and cannot fault the stay at all! Hotel is situated in the quiet parts, but is only a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback so pleased to see you enjoyed your girly weekend away with us. Its a perfect location for a group stay with easy access to the city then somewhere to relax and unwind with our choice of food and beverages. We do hope to see you all again soon, maybe you could try one of... More

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for one night thinking it was slightly better than other local hotels. Disappointed with service as was not told necessary for residents to book restaurant so had an hours wait for a table. Breakfast was average in that items not replenished very quickly. Décor was shabby . Did not use keep fit facilities Bar was not attractive as used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Sorry to read you won't be visiting us again, it would be a shame for you not to do so. If you did visit us again i would recommend booking a table in our restaurant due to its popularity and high demand we do get booked up quickly. If you are in the area again and didn't want to use... More

Travelers are raving about these Hyde hotels

England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a deal which included 3 course dinner, bed and breakfast and a 25 minute treatment at the spa. The hotel itself is nice and pleasant. Our room was downstairs and unfortunately all we could smell was chlorine from the pool and hear constant noises, the rooms are very dated and need updating but had a nice little touch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Im glad your enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Village Hyde, i hope you will be staying with us again soon and i would recommend one our newly refurbished upper deck bedrooms. We are in the process of updating some of our bedrooms at the moment. Thank you for letting us know about the TV, this has been... More

Do you own or manage Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde

Address: Captain Clarke Road, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Leisure East Manchester

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Near Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde