We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde

3.5 of 5 Captain Clarke Road | Hyde, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    111
    86
    42
    31
See reviews for
46
110
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (331)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hotel was good, the food was excellent but if you want a good nights sleep then avoid this Hotel. When we checked in we were told that an event was going on and we were assured by staff that it would finish no later than 12.30. It was not true it went on and on with horrendous noise keeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just stayed at the hotel we loved it. We loved the spa and had a facial each and back massage too the girls was lovely and made u feel comfortable . Food was lovely in both restaurant and bar area. Will be going back soon for more treatments. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My Husband and myself stayed after a long 10 hour drive. They had a function on down stairs but that didn't bother me I was happy to go to sleep when it had finished but we were then woke by the fire alarm, people screaming and and the room next door was full of guest that were not staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about your experience at the Village Hotel Hyde, could you please contact my PA on the following email address so we can discuss further to hopefully resolve your issues: emily.ohara@village-hotels.com Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

Travelers are raving about these Hyde hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the village whilst visiting Manchester to see shrek the musical. The hotel is on the edge of an industrial park, which meant it was nice and quiet. The hotel was a stones throw away from Hyde station, so it was easy to get into Manchester. Our son loved going on the train. The facilities were excellent. Lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So pleased you enjoyed your visit with us at the Village Hyde. Your right we are in a great location and have great connections into the city, its great to see you took advantage of this. We hope you and your family will be visiting us again very soon. Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been a member at Hyde for about 6 months now. The Gym equipment and Gym rooms are brilliantly equipped, clean and spacious. The issues I have come across include the spa facilities. Twice now I have found toe nails in the steam room, along with other random objects including hairs and puddles of people's sweat where they have lay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know your feedback on our Velocity gym facilities, i have sent this review over to Stewart the leisure manager who is looking into each point raised. We wouldn't want you to be unhappy in any way with your membership, if possible please can you email my PA emily.ohara@village-hotels.com with your details and Stewart... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Village over Christmas while visiting friends and family in the local area. There's a number of village hotels in the area - Ashton, Cheadle and Hyde. They all advertise themselves as 'Manchester' based hotels. Personally, if I was taking a break in Manchester I wouldn't choose these hotels, purely for the location, as they aren't conveniently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Fantastic to read you enjoyed our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Although we aren't centrally Manchester based, we have free parking which saves a lot of money. We hope that you will be visiting us again v.soon Regards Sean Burns More 

Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on business the week leading up to Christmas 2014. I normally stay at the Ashton Village but it was prohibitively expensive at this point so opted for this hotel which was nearly half the price. The hotel is fine, but inferior to the Ashton one in all departments. Staff could do with being frendlier, phoning for room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, i have fed this back to the relevant team members thank you for letting us know. If you stay on a regular basis for business you may be entitled to a corporate rate at our Ashton or Hyde hotel, please email rebecca.massey@village-hotels.com to check. Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We Spent New years Eve at the Gala Diner What a joke should have been Black Tie - I think they forgott to tell some of the people sitting in the bar - let alone the Drunken yobs outside . Good Points the Food was very tasty and presented well , waitress and bar staff looked as if they wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your party night booked with us at the Village Hyde. I have been informed that your complaint has been dealt with by my PA Emily O'Hara, i am sorry that the night was not a success. We hope this will not prevent you from visiting us again in the future.... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was the conference organiser for my company's half year update and chose this hotel based on a tight budget. That said the service was first rate and the food a definite success. There were a few hiccups with requests not having been actioned but as soon as I let them know things were corrected. Overall i would use this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean B, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent conference held at the Village Hyde hotel, i have passed on your feedback to the sales team. We hope you will be back in the near future when you next have a conference to plan and the team will be more than happy to help. Kind Regards Sean Burns More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked for a few guest at the Winter Wonderland Party Night £40 per head. What a rip off the room was jammed pack. Had to pull chairs out, and climb over seats to get in our seats then do the same to get back out to go to bar and toilets. Sat right next to the wall so could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean B, Guest Relations Manager at Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on the party night you attended. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the night and i am surprised as we have had excellent feedback from our party nights. So i can look into the booking and issues for you please can you email myself on emily.ohara@village-hotels.com and hopefully we can... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde

Address: Captain Clarke Road | Hyde, Hyde SK14 4QG, England (Formerly De Vere Village Hotel Manchester Hyde)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hyde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Manchester Hyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Leisure East Manchester

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay