We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Michaelwood M5

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Michaelwood Service Area | M5 Northbound, Dursley, Lower Wick GL139JS, England
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    64
    66
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
49
46
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Seville, Spain
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

+ Convenient location to visit friends in Gloucestershire + Family room facing the fields at the back of the property + Beds/mattresses were comfy - Despite of having booked a family room there was only one chair available to have breakfast - Terrible breakfast (no fresh croissants as advertised) - Tiny telly - Rusty shower head, rusty extractor fan -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a very good overnight stay at Michaelwood. Very pleasant and extremely helpful staff - very clean and roomy room and facilities and great value breakfast in our room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

bathrooms a little in need of TLC, but very good value for money and convenient when stopping off overnight on the M6. also a lovely quiet location with country walk for my dog right behind the inn.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What are these people who reviewed this hotel on about for what they paid , clean rooms friendly staff and you wouldn't know you were on a service area, would stay again...... one bit of advice if meeting someone coming from the north make sure they know which side you are..........

Was this review helpful? Yes
alfreton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the hotel (eventualy) and found staff very helpful and the room fine. The only problem I had was finding it in the first place as my sat nav sent me off the motorway down some country lanes to a private access road. Perhaps better directions on e-mails or correspondence may help. The hotel is actualy just beside the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was booked for my mum for the 20th June 2015. The room etc was all fine, bed comfortable etc and clean/tidy. The problem was the person at the reception, very grumpy, no eye contact at all and very "cannot be bothered attitude". This was at booking in time but also when she needed help to make the swipe card... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for Days Inn Michaelwood - I am very sorry to hear that your mum received such poor customer service and overall made the stay less enjoyable. I will follow this up and would like to know who it was that was on reception at the time of check in -... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is now my 4th time staying here and it was different for the wrong reasons! Firstly, check in wasn't great, room was dirty, wifi was awful kept disconnecting every few seconds, toilet seat wouldn't stay up! Bath was dirty, shelves dusty - not good!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Michaelwood M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay with us at Days Inn Michaelwood was not enjoyable - we strive to ensure our guests have the best visit possible, sadly on this occasion we seemed to of been unsuccessful. Please can you email me directly with the room number that you were allocated so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay