We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Old Shire Lane, Waltham Abbey EN9 3LX, England
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    179
    88
    36
    37
See reviews for
81
135
17
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (440)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This isn't a bad hotel in terms of amenities but there is much to do in terms of the service and how the hotel is run. I had to dress for a wedding in a wet and crowded pool changing room. I was woken up repeatedly by drunken guests throughout the night some of whom were trying to enter my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalthamAbbeyMarriott, Exec PA to General Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Natasha W, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Waltham Abbey Marriott hotel. We are sorry that we have fallen short of our goal in this occassion and i wish to assure you that we have shared your feedback with the relevant departments to ensure this was an siolated incident that is... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After reading previous reviews I was worried about staying here but had already booked for my partners birthday. We stayed for one night in a standard guest room. Room was lovely & clean, staff were helpful & friendly. Swimming pool & the gym area were clean and a bonus being able to use them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here last week with work. The rooms are tired and in serious need of a refurb. The facilities are lacking- the bar has zero ambience and was freezing cold due to "the guy who works the AC" having gone home. The food is less than average. The whole place feels like some worn out holiday camp. The location is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalthamAbbeyMarriott, Exec PA to General Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Luke O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that the facilites were not to your liking. I have passed your comments to the relevant departments to ensure further training is given. We are currently reveiwing the standard of our rooms. Kind regards... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waltham Abbey hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel was OK for an overnight stay buts that's about it. Breakfast was good, lunch and dinner was poor. Bar area a bit disorganised, waited ages to get served. Room was clean but the whole place needs a bit of a spruce up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalthamAbbeyMarriott, Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flyinggull78 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and for your feedback. We take all comments seriously. We are currently looking at improving these areas. Please accept our sincere apologises that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Kind regards Nigel Parnaby Director of Operations More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is for the the Spadays £70 Spa day with 2 course lunch and 1 x 1 hour treatment. Lunch was lovely, very tasty. Service was great, staff friendly and chatty . Took 40 minutes for our lunch to come which was a bit excessive. there are 3 small pools. One for children, one for adults and one really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WalthamAbbeyMarriott, Exc PA to General Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teeshun_Diva Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Waltham Abbey Marriott hotel. we take all comments seriously and wish to assure you that the comments you have made about the service you recieved has been noted and will be addressed accordingly. Please acceopt our sincere apologies that we were unable to live... More 

London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. on the second night me and the Mrs were messing around and the bed sheets got a little stained. nothing which a good wash wouldn't clear out. upon checking out I found a £60.00 bill which they took from my credit card on hold. wouldnt be willing to discuss. made me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalthamAbbeyMarriott, Exec PA to General Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Int-K Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The £60.00 charge is very strange however we are currently looking into this. Please accpet our sincere apologies that on this occassion we were unable to meet your expectations. Kindest regards Jan Goodall More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

£16.50 for an English brekkie...bore off!!! £14.00 for a little bit of cheese and ham...no more to add other that grossly over priced for packet ingredients! Cheek............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh and 20 mins to cook an omelette! Really!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalthamAbbeyMarriott, Manager at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob N: Thank you for your recent review of the Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel. Your comments about the Breakfast you recieved is noted and you can be assured that your comments will be passed on to all concerned. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Nigel Parnaby Director of Operations. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers a good location for business, and offers all you'd need for this kind of trip. The restaurant was good, and service efficient. Be aware that the bar is very expensive - a glass of white wine (and not the cheapest) was £10.20! Also, in the recent baking heat, the room air conditioning wasn't terribly effective. Overall however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a hen do for one night. There were 8 of us and were made to feel very welcome. Upon entering our room they were clean and very comfortable, apart from the temperature. The room and hotel in general is very sticky. We had air con in the room but it wasn't very affective. Also, there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalthamAbbeyMarriott, Exec P.A at Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mrs Airmiles, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experinced during your visit. We are currently undergoing major investment in this particular area. If you wish to disucuss this matter any further please contact me directly on jan.goodall@marriott.com or on 01992 704... More 

london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I feel I need to add a review, I feel there are so many places you go to now adays and customer service is non existent, but not here from the minute we checked in two very polite staff welcomed us in,( a Maltese lady so friendly) then we had a drink in the bar again two male waiters and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waltham Abbey
3.8 mi away
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
Marriott Cheshunt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey
Premier Inn Waltham Abbey
#1 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
18.8 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Menzies Prince Regent
Menzies Prince Regent
#1 of 1 in Chigwell
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
20.6 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
3.7 mi away
Theobalds Park Hotel
Theobalds Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cheshunt
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay