We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

3.0 of 5 Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    221
    106
    35
    25
See reviews for
98
212
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (543)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (175)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one Saturday night. Room was very big for the price and clean. Bathroom looks a little worn and we had to ask reception to turn on the heating. Nice late check out of 12pm the next day at no extra cost, which was lovely. Complimentary coffee was in short supply though, we could only have one each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mudassar A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Heiui, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to know that you had few issues during your recent visit. We have already taken your constructive feed back on board and have doubled the number of complimentry tea/coffee/milk sachets in all bed rooms and we are investigating the state of breakfast food as mentioned in your comment, as... More 

Stratford Upon Avon
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room overlooked the pier. There was a fair amount of noise from the wind, but he view was good. The room was comfortable, nice bed, good shower, We arrived at about lunchtime and were pleased to be able to get into our rooms straight away. Breakfast was a buffet and it was OK although there might have been a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mudassar A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Mont1e, Thank you for reviewing the hotel, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the hotel facilities. Here at Park Inn By Radisson, We always strive to exceed guest expectations in all areas. On behalf of our staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed one night for new year / perfectly placed at the bottom of the high street and the beach nice hotel good breakfast .casino next door/ pubs around / would suit you American tourists //get out of London and visit Essex///

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mudassar A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear sweetnsour_11, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and I am delighted to know that you liked the hotel and the services provided. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked this room in January 2014 for the NewYear. Things where going well until the end of November they rang to say there was a party and there'd be no food no bar and loud music.Bang out of order. Do we still want the room. NO THANKS very inconsiderate at late notice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mudassar A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Lorna D, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations beacuse of having a "New Year Eve." event arranged in the hotel. It was a mega event and was biggest in town but still hotel did manage to provide all facilities and services to our in house guests except couple... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Stayed her for one night on the Saturday 20th December and stayed in room 207. Monday I found an additional 100 quid taken out of my account and was told it was for smoking. Now I would not mind but I have not smoked for over 10 Years. I called reception and was not given any clear response over than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mudassar A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear Dany A, Thank you for reviewing the hotel. We are a non smoking hotel and we are obliged by law to take strict action against such activity. Hotel has a policy enforced to charge £100 as a fine for smoking and also to cover the cost of room treatment (deap cleaning+room not to be sold for ateast one night)... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Joined family for Christmas lunch - what a disappointment! The restaurant has a fantastic view of the sea but that's it. The food was mediocre - there was enough of it but it was nearly tasteless. The restaurant itself was more like a 1970s cafeteria - echoy with no ambiance and no Christmas decoration to give it a festive feel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mudassar A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea, responded to this review

Dear London_Family, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience on this forum, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on Christmas day. Your constructive feed back will help to maintain the service standards of this hotel, what you have experienced are certainly not the standards of the hotel and I will agree with you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea

Address: Church Road, Southend-on-Sea SS1 2AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Southend-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Palace Southend-on-Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Hotel Southend-On-Sea
Park Inn By Radisson Palace Southend-On-Sea Essex
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Southend-on-Sea

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay