We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch

The Railway | Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6SB, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hornchurch
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Pascal G London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    4
    8
    11
See reviews for
8
18
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff are really kind and helpful here and really make you feel welcome. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. There a few problems, mostly linked to air-flow as the windows do not open wide enough and the bathrooms do not have a separate ventilation system, which can make it quite stuffy in the rooms. Otherwise, the lack of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here 19 March 2015 looked ok.room ok serves food till 10pm not. Went to bar to order food at 9pm to be told kitchen was closed, chef diabetic had a funny turn and was going home.food still coming out of kitchen at 9.15 pm.guy behind bar says he told staff to tell anyone looking at menu the situation, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Railway Hotel, Hornchurch was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hornchurch hotels

essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed in room 102. Papered ceiling coming off Very old tired decor, no space to walk around bed, had to climb over my partner! Blocked sink which I had to sort! No milk Missing some other complimentary items, empty tissue dispenser Poor/cold shower Peeling paintwork Damaged vanity unit surrounding sink And possible baby elephant upstairs which gets up around 1am!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Railway Hotel, Hornchurch . We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this. More 

DEVON
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight in this hotel after visiting excel for mcn show After leaving underground station, quick 1 min walk to hotel. On entering could not find reception, probably because there wasn't one! Went into a busy bar and asked the barmaid that I had a room booked, then a lad came around and said he'd be with me soon 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Booking to go back for work to England and realised I never reviewed this place after my last work trip... think my mind was too scarred!!!! lol The room was awful, I have never ever ever seen the like of it before and please god will never again. Dirty carpet. No proper locking door - had to push chair against... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More 

cornwall
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Bed comfortable, room ok but found socks in drawer and pants behind bin in room. Decor ok but furniture old and windows full of mould. There was events in function room but we didn't hear a thing. Very convenient for train. Breakfast, awful. There was stale bread, a toaster that didn't work, jam or marmite. Cheap coffee, orange, cereal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this. More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The hotel is next to the London underground station, and has its own car park. The staff are very friendly and the management very helpful. This is the third time we have stopped here.the breakfast is continental with a good choice of cereals and breads. Plenty of hot coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. . More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Dont know where to start really the rooms are shoddy and could do with a lot of decoration, The breakfast was not cooked properly cant see how you can muck a croissant up but they managed it both days, and joy of joys a party in the function room underneath my room on the second night went on to midnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We made our booking via booking.com. We chose to stay at this hotel because we were attending a party at the same location. Upon arrival we were directed to the check in area, there was no one there and no way of contacting anyone (bell/phone) so we had to head back into the pub to find someone. As soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch. Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all guest feedback, and we are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can, and we have replied... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and would have loved to have stayed for a few more, but unfortunately they were already fully booked. We loved the building, full of character and history The staff was wonderful ,and really friendly and welcoming The room was lovely, nice and roomy, nice en-suite bathroom room and bathroom cleaned daily great hospitality tray... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities