We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Railway | Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6SB, England
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    17
    6
    8
    11
See reviews for
8
20
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Georgetown, Malaysia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked family room so we could have more space, but noted that it was so noisy: from people outside, from the bar (especially during the Sunday night quiz when the questions were read out over 2+ hours via microphone), up to midnight. Someone even was using a drill past 11pm. If there is a next time, will go for twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hardenberg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our first visit was terrible but things are looking better these days in Hornchurch. Although the breakfast still sucks, and finding someone to check you in, is still difficult, the room looked a bit better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Cala Llong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and found it extremely good value for money. Very clean room. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us. The food in the pub was very good too! Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. More 

essex
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

At first I was nt impressed by the way you had to push through a packed pub to get your key,but upon arriving at my room I was very impressed ,spacious,clean,and the bed was so comfortable ..... Although the kettle wouldn't stop boiling unless you turned it off by the switch,and the hot water tap wouldn't unscrew whatsoever .... Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we’re really glad you enjoyed your visit. We’ll make sure we pass your comments on to the team. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

The staff are really kind and helpful here and really make you feel welcome. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. There a few problems, mostly linked to air-flow as the windows do not open wide enough and the bathrooms do not have a separate ventilation system, which can make it quite stuffy in the rooms. Otherwise, the lack of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stayed here 19 March 2015 looked ok.room ok serves food till 10pm not. Went to bar to order food at 9pm to be told kitchen was closed, chef diabetic had a funny turn and was going home.food still coming out of kitchen at 9.15 pm.guy behind bar says he told staff to tell anyone looking at menu the situation, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Railway Hotel, Hornchurch was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hornchurch hotels

essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed in room 102. Papered ceiling coming off Very old tired decor, no space to walk around bed, had to climb over my partner! Blocked sink which I had to sort! No milk Missing some other complimentary items, empty tissue dispenser Poor/cold shower Peeling paintwork Damaged vanity unit surrounding sink And possible baby elephant upstairs which gets up around 1am!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Railway Hotel, Hornchurch . We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this. More 

DEVON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed overnight in this hotel after visiting excel for mcn show After leaving underground station, quick 1 min walk to hotel. On entering could not find reception, probably because there wasn't one! Went into a busy bar and asked the barmaid that I had a room booked, then a lad came around and said he'd be with me soon 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Booking to go back for work to England and realised I never reviewed this place after my last work trip... think my mind was too scarred!!!! lol The room was awful, I have never ever ever seen the like of it before and please god will never again. Dirty carpet. No proper locking door - had to push chair against... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More 

cornwall
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Bed comfortable, room ok but found socks in drawer and pants behind bin in room. Decor ok but furniture old and windows full of mould. There was events in function room but we didn't hear a thing. Very convenient for train. Breakfast, awful. There was stale bread, a toaster that didn't work, jam or marmite. Cheap coffee, orange, cereal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hornchurch
0.0 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hornchurch
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 5 in Romford
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Romford
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Romford Central
3.7 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#2 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Romford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay