We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hornchurch hotels

Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Railway | Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6SB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch to your Saves list
Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
56%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Hornchurch
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
StrayCat5 Georgetown, Malaysia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    4
    6
    6
See reviews for
8
14
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'd like to start by saying that all the ladies at the Innkeeper's Lodge / Railway Inn were lovely, and very helpful. The food was good, and the breakfast (non-cooked) was plentiful. I rejected the first room offered as the foot of the bed was touching the wall and they moved us no problem. However, in my opinion the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your interesting and informative comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit. We are sorry that we did not quite meet your expectations and have replied to you personally, as we are working hard at getting it right. More

Georgetown, Malaysia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a 3-night stay in 2013 in a double room, we booked in for 4 nights, taking the family room (at the same price). Much better for us as there was more floor space, 2 chairs & a small table for us to work at. Bathroom needed a bit of attention: the side panel was coming off the bath &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Railway, Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch . More

Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is not fancy but it is a great local place to stay. The rating reflects the atmosphere, the staff, the attention and the local experience. Linda has been there for several years and runs a smooth operation. The new manager, Jason, was very nice. Everyone from morning until night is friendly, helpful and tries to take care of your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Railway , Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
482 helpful votes 482 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

A two night stay and very relaxing, slept well and easy to get to courtesy of the tube. Clean and quiet. Breakfast is non cooked variety of breads and yoghurts, bowl of fruit etc. no problem with that. Free WiFi available. Only criticisms were; no remote for TV and the metal window frames needed a good clean. Would stay again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Railway, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights £60.00 a night stayed in 107 pub very busy both nights heard no noise.room ok clean sheets bed very comfy. Hotel and pub a bit worn but due to being very busy. Staff very good even opened breakfast early will definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply. More

Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Have just returned from 2 nights £60.00 a night stayed in 107 room clean beds comfy. Bar very busy but heard no noise . All staff great even opened breakfast early could not do enough for you. Pub and hotel need updating but for £ 60.00 a night will definitely be staying there next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Alfreton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights. I have no clue why so many negative reviews! After reading them before we went I was very apprehensive, however I should not have taken any notice! We checked into room 108 and it was fab, spacious, warm and spotlessly clean, the bed was soooo comfy. Big bathroom and clean towels on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally. More

East Tilbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed one night after reading previous reviews was a little worried but was pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean comfortable beds lovely and warm. Continental breakfast - had variety of fruit, cereals, breads, yoghurts, juices, fresh coffee, all nicely presented. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Railway, Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible. More

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have used Innkeepers Lodges all around the country for years. Since their big reorganisation of some years ago, when they sold a fair few of their lodges to Travelodge they seem to have lost interest. My wife and I just had a weekend at The Railway in Hornchurch, Jason (the Manager) and his team do a great job in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Railway, Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch. More

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Checked in by David as he was eating his tea of pie and chips, he was very helpful, went up the stairs to our room, paper and plaster coming off the wall - not a good sign, place is very worn out and needs a good deep clean and refurbishment. The room was OK, warm and a clean bed, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Railway, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

Travelers are raving about these Hornchurch hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch

Address: The Railway | Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Hornchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch Essex, UK

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hornchurch with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Essex lodge is ideal if you're looking for a hotel near to London. Set in pleasant Hornchurch, just off the M25 near Dagenham, it's less than an hour to Oxford Street via Hornchurch Underground and only a short drive from West Ham FC.With Dagenham Conference Centre on the doorstep, the lodge's 12 comfy, welcoming rooms are a convenient base for business as well as pleasure. After a hard day's work or indeed sightseeing, you can sit back in our cosy pub and enjoy a well-earned tipple with some hearty, freshly prepared food.It goes without saying that you'll find a world of shopping, museums and entertainment in London. But you'll find plenty to do in Essex too. Shopaholics are only half an hour's drive from Bluewater and Lakeside, music fans can see what's on at the O2 arena, while wildlife lovers can meander through Epping Forest, the largest public open space in Greater London.Nearby you can take in a play at the Queen's Theatre or have a flutter at Romford Greyhound Centre - one of the few remaining dog tracks in London. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer