We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hornchurch hotels

Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Railway | Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6SB, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hornchurch
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014
1971Ivan Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    4
    8
    9
See reviews for
8
16
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
DEVON
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight in this hotel after visiting excel for mcn show After leaving underground station, quick 1 min walk to hotel. On entering could not find reception, probably because there wasn't one! Went into a busy bar and asked the barmaid that I had a room booked, then a lad came around and said he'd be with me soon 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booking to go back for work to England and realised I never reviewed this place after my last work trip... think my mind was too scarred!!!! lol The room was awful, I have never ever ever seen the like of it before and please god will never again. Dirty carpet. No proper locking door - had to push chair against... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hornchurch hotels

cornwall
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Bed comfortable, room ok but found socks in drawer and pants behind bin in room. Decor ok but furniture old and windows full of mould. There was events in function room but we didn't hear a thing. Very convenient for train. Breakfast, awful. There was stale bread, a toaster that didn't work, jam or marmite. Cheap coffee, orange, cereal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you left disappointed, following your stay at The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch. We have replied to you personally as it is our goal to give every customer the best service possible and your feedback can help us achieve this. More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The hotel is next to the London underground station, and has its own car park. The staff are very friendly and the management very helpful. This is the third time we have stopped here.the breakfast is continental with a good choice of cereals and breads. Plenty of hot coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge, Hornchurch. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. . More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Dont know where to start really the rooms are shoddy and could do with a lot of decoration, The breakfast was not cooked properly cant see how you can muck a croissant up but they managed it both days, and joy of joys a party in the function room underneath my room on the second night went on to midnight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Railway Hotel, Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We made our booking via booking.com. We chose to stay at this hotel because we were attending a party at the same location. Upon arrival we were directed to the check in area, there was no one there and no way of contacting anyone (bell/phone) so we had to head back into the pub to find someone. As soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch. Thank you for raising this with us, we really value all guest feedback, and we are working closely with the staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. It is our aim to give every guest the very best service we can, and we have replied... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and would have loved to have stayed for a few more, but unfortunately they were already fully booked. We loved the building, full of character and history The staff was wonderful ,and really friendly and welcoming The room was lovely, nice and roomy, nice en-suite bathroom room and bathroom cleaned daily great hospitality tray... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon. More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I'd like to start by saying that all the ladies at the Innkeeper's Lodge / Railway Inn were lovely, and very helpful. The food was good, and the breakfast (non-cooked) was plentiful. I rejected the first room offered as the foot of the bed was touching the wall and they moved us no problem. However, in my opinion the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your interesting and informative comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit. We are sorry that we did not quite meet your expectations and have replied to you personally, as we are working hard at getting it right. More 

Georgetown, Malaysia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After a 3-night stay in 2013 in a double room, we booked in for 4 nights, taking the family room (at the same price). Much better for us as there was more floor space, 2 chairs & a small table for us to work at. Bathroom needed a bit of attention: the side panel was coming off the bath &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Railway, Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch . More 

Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is not fancy but it is a great local place to stay. The rating reflects the atmosphere, the staff, the attention and the local experience. Linda has been there for several years and runs a smooth operation. The new manager, Jason, was very nice. Everyone from morning until night is friendly, helpful and tries to take care of your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Railway , Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch

Address: The Railway | Station Lane, Hornchurch RM12 6SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Hornchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper's Lodge Hornchurch Essex, UK

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay