We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Clacton-on-Sea accommodations

Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Belsize Avenue | Jaywick, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 2LF, England
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (358)
  • Photos (89)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    85
    47
    42
    85
See reviews for
213
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hmm. I'm not sure of what i'd think of this one. Firstly, the pools were too cold to be swimming around in which was a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. The site was a total tip as it was waterlogged and dirty. Our caravan was ok i suppose. It wasn't luxurious but it wasn't dirty like some others (I've read other reviews on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review melissal554. I am disappointed to hear the swimming pool was not warm enough for you as these are maintained at 29 Degrees. In regards to the park itself, we routinely litter pick every day and throughout the day. We have passed your comments on to our maintenance team and they thank you for the feedback.... More

Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Dear people keep away from this recycling centre [this is describing Martello beach) I agree Colin Morton,this was a complete rip off. The shop was rubbish and the food bars and drinks were filled with half a glass of water.the dogs next to our caravan (the owners need to keep them on a lead )would bark at any alive creature... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Jacob J, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am so disappointed that your holiday did not meet your expectations and I wish you had reported this to us whilst you were on Park so we could have had the opportunity to rectify the issues. We are now cleaning the local beach on a daily... More

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I booked a Platinum caravan in October 2012 and have stayed in this camp many times but never in a Platinum caravan, wish now I had booked a silver. The caravan situated on mud there was no flag stones down to tread on so you waded through the mud to get into the caravan. I paid £337 for 4 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We take all feedback, whether positive or negative, seriously and we do our best to use it to improve the site for everyone. I’m so sorry to hear of your disappointment and I’d like to apologise that you felt your holiday wasn’t up to the high standard that our visitors expect... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Please do not stay here; I wish I'd read some of these reviews before I booked it here. Martello beach is not in Clacton; actually it's about 5 mins away from Jaywick (The most deprived area in England/it's a shanty town!) The road coming upto the "resort" is shabby, full of holes...imagining pushing a buggy and 2 suitcases along this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment and that we failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. We're looking in to the issues that you mentioned in your review and will be using it to make the park a better place for everybody. We work closely with a number of local organisations to improve the local area... More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a short break for half term with my husband, daughter and dog. The approach to the park with a lot of run down properties makes you wonder where on earth you have come to, but once you get past these the park is very clean and tidy and the reception staff are very helpful and welcoming. Had a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Sandra from Coventry. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us that you picked up on our cleanliness and friendliness, and I will pass your comments onto the team. We trust your review will help to inform other holidaymakers who are considering paying us a visit and we... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

To get to the site you have to drive through what can only be described as the bronx!! The staff at reception were pleasant enough and as we were 45 mins early for check in they suggested we use the facilities here we encountered the first problem. We thought we`d pop into the shop for a look around only to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello Nigel and thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Firslty I’d like to apologise for the issues that you experienced whilst you were on Park. There is no excuse for an unclean caravan and had I been aware of this whilst you were on Park I would have had these issues rectified immediately. I... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We are a family of four; 2 adults and 2 children aged 15 and 9. We arrived at Martello Beach at 7.15 pm on the Friday evening and left again at 2 pm on the Saturday afternoon. Our caravan had one gas fire which couldn't be left on overnight and therefore it was absolutely freezing. We all sleep in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I’m so sorry to hear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations, and you made the decision to depart earlier than expected. As advertised in our Brochure and our website our Bronze accommodation only has heating in the living area whilst our Silver and above has heating... More

suffolk uk
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

firstly there wasnt enopugh bedding for five people but ok they sorted that secondly we had to wear coats in the entertainment bar in the evening as no heating on thirdly we had to sleep fully clothed as the caravan was so cold and i mean really cold forth the mattress was awful we could feel every single spring in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I’m so sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your recent stay at Martello Beach. I would have liked the opportunity to have found a solution to your issues whilst you were here and so you could have enjoyed the remainder of your stay... More

birmingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The camp is not next to an area thats 'a little run down' but Jaywick actually rates statistically as the most deprived town in England.....the deprivation continues onto the camp site. The caravan we were placed in had a broken door, faulty fire, no coverings at some windows, seating held together by large unsightly stains......quite honestly there are no redeeeming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello Michelle and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay. We do work closely with a number of local organisations to continue to improve our local area. I can assure you that we use all feedback we receive, to continually make improvements to our Park and facilities, and Martello Beach is enjoyed by... More

Heacham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Drove through the back end of nowhere to get to the park, the area looked like it had been through riots or urban warfare. Got more and more depressed the closer we got. Eventually got to the park and the lovely reception staff gave us our welcome pack and told us where our caravan was, did not tell us we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hello and thank you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I’d like to apologise that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. I am pleased to hear that when you reported issues to us, that they were resolved quickly. However, you should expect to find your accommodation at a much higher standard than... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Belsize Avenue | Jaywick, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 2LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:3 star — Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Also Known As:
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)

Amenities

Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list