We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Clacton-on-Sea accommodations

Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Belsize Avenue | Jaywick, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 2LF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 40% on breaks in May
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    70
    34
    37
    72
See reviews for
173
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just spent a long weekend at Martello Beach. The accomodation was adequate for what we paid but the resort itself was not the best. We couldn't use the swimming pool during our stay as it was constantly booked up and the evening entertainment wasn't that great. The children's play area was covered in graffiti and wasn't in the best condition.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chessington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weekend break here and have nothing bad at all to say. Our caravan was spotlessly clean and smelling lovely when we arrived,the kids settled right in and chose their rooms. Evening entertainment was fab for kids and adults alike the bar staff were very polite and helpful. We are at the ocean restaurant one evening and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedfordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from another lovely holiday at Martello Beach. They have made some improvements over the winter, there are new barriers up at the entrance and the toilets and toilet entrance in the arcade area have been refurbished. The reception staff (especially Bianca) were very friendly, helpful, enthusiastic and great with the kids. We loved the freedom to chose our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We payed £40 for 4 nights from the 7th - 11th April 2014 during the school holidays. I would not expect The Ritz for this price. It was great to getaway on a cheapy few days. The reception park staff were VERY helpful. They even offered to look for / print online discount vouchers for the local attractions. We had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just arrived home from Martello Beach - the reception girl Brittany was lovely and always polite... Before I go on to say about the place itself would just like to say Lauren and James are brilliant and so hard working there every night to entertain the children! They deserve a medal, so hard working, well done guys you really impressed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for an Amazing review. The whole team at Martello Beach read our Tripadvisor so it’s great when they see their names in the reviews, it makes their job so much easier knowing they have helped to create amazing memories for you and the family. The drive in through Jaywick is just that, a drive! Luckily, once you are... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The road leading to the park is a dump, however the park itself is clean and well maintained. We were upgraded to gold from silver and have no complaints about the caravan but they are basic and only have cutlery, pans, plates etc. make sure you take an iron as they only hire them out and even though we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post you review. We are happy that you didn't judge our holiday park on the drive through Jaywick and found it to a standard you would expect. We are sorry that we didn't have enough irons to rent out when you visited, we have since bought in a few more to cope with... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We Stayed at Martello Beach March 24th 2014- 28th 2014. Overall stay was Great Staff were brilliant. Before we arrived we had a telephone call to ask us if we needed any assistance in getting to the holiday park. They also asked if we needed any leaflets for during our stay. Caravan we stayed in Backwaters in a lovely delux... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for an Amazing Review.We always like to call our customers before they set off on their journey to us, this is to make sure they have everything they need and have not forgotten any of the essentials, it also enables us to provide any information in your welcome packs they you may want such as local information leaflets.... More

United kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Must point out staff were good. could not use swimming pool becuse most of the time it was blocked booked. couple of arcade machines had wiring showing due to broken parts. bouncy castles unsupervised by a staff member. upto 15 kids of all ages on 1 castle. very dangerous. Fire doors left opened by holiday makers all the time and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The swimming pool does operate a booking system in peak times this is so we can control numbers in the pool, as I sure you can appreciate we cannot allow the swimming pool to be over crowded as we do take health and safety very seriously at Martello Beach. The arcade manager and I have... More

London
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned today from Martello Beach, and we had a brilliant time. Our caravan and the park were lovely and clean and the staff were fantastic. (especially Jonathan at the bar, I felt he went beyond what was necessary of him) The girls at the check in Brittany, Chelsea and Bianca were so helpful with the couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an Amazing review. The whole team read your review and smiled, it makes it all worth it to know we have helped make your holiday all it could be. We look forward to seeing you and the family very soon. Martello Beach Holiday Park 01255 820 372 More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay here. I can't fault it. The caravan was a silver and had everything we needed. Very clean too. This is a small park but very welcoming. The manager Kim is excellent and very approachable. Entertainment from lauren and James for the kids were amazing. Bar staff very helpful too. We will return next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at Martello Beach and that you found everything you needed in your caravan. The Entertainment Team, Kim, Lauren and James would like to personally thank you for your kind words and we all look forward to seeing you soon. Martello Beach Holiday Park 01255 820 372 More

Been to Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Also Known As:
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel Clacton-On-Sea
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Hotel
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex
Address: Belsize Avenue | Jaywick, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 2LF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Specialty lodging in Clacton-on-Sea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list