We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham

Certificate of Excellence
Main Road | Boreham, Chelmsford CM3 3HJ, England
Hotel amenities
Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Chelmsford
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lisa W
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    101
    39
    8
    13
See reviews for
68
81
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location. Local enough for a trip to the town. Nice and friendly staff and nice rooms. Great tasty breakfasts with lots to choose from. Would definitely stay again! Great with children. My son loved it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. Thankyou for letting us know of your great stay here at Chelmsford Boreham. We strive to make everybody's stay no matter what age here a brilliant one!, so we are also thrilled to hear your son "loved... More 

Witham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have just returned from studying at Premier Inn, Boreham and would recommend any body staying there if you want comfort and cleanliness. Staff very helpful, nothing seemed to be to much trouble even when we arrived very late in the evening. Bed was the most comfortable I have stayed in for a long while.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am thrilled to hear everything about your stay was great here. We strive to make our guests stay clean comfortable and enjoyable. The beds have just been replaced with new Hypnos top of the range beds... More 

1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We visited on the weekend of the 16th and 17th May 2015. Many thanks to the man on the front desk for following his company's policies so thoroughly: We were unsure whose names our bookings were under as we were in a group of 12. So after we'd finally worked out whose names the bookings were under, the man at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
motherwell
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great wee hotel, the staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. They were also extremely informative if we required any local information. The pub next door was used for breakfast (The grange) , can't comment as we did not use it . The Rooms were adequate, the hotel is perhaps a little out of the way from Town, but it's better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am very pleased you had a great stay with us here at Chelmsford Boreham. We strive to keep up excellent standards, and do our best to make our guests feel welcome at all times with a... More 

Godalming, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting friends in Basildon so decided to make a weekend of it. By booking a night at Premier Inn we new what we would be getting and were not disappointed. The room was of a good size and very clean. We had a room overlooking the car park and not facing the main road which runs close by and may... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am thrilled to hear you had a great stay here at Boreham. Even though our road side rooms are triple glazed to reduce noise, and we have air conditioning to avoid having to open the windows,... More 

Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for a same day impulsive short break away. Bearing in mind it was a Saturday morning, this limited our choice of availability. However, we found it was possible to book in here that night. Large car park so no trouble with car. Booking in at reception was easy and efficient. Allocated room on first floor so handy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am very pleased you had a great stay here and found our rooms clean, comfortable and quiet enough for a great night's sleep. All Premier Inn's will eventually have the new roll out of large flat... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here quite regularly and are always impressed by the staff who are excellent, and the family room is perfect for our needs, (2 x adults & 1 x child of 10). Some times the child bed is a z-bed which can be a less comfortable as the springs are very obvious through it) but others it's a really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am thrilled to hear you had a great night's sleep, and your daughter finds our beds comfortable. We have recently replaced all our beds with new Hypnos top of the range pocket sprung matresses and additional... More 

New Forest National Park, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Any one looking for a weekend in a lovely part of Essex, look no further. Me and my bestie went away here for a chilled weekend shopping, sightseeing and for a general get-away. Only about 30-45 minutes from the Dartford Crossing so not far to travel if a long day of driving. I've stayed at the other Premier inn in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay here at Boreham for a shopping weekend away. We have just had brand new Hypnos beds with top of the range pocket sprung matresses delivered for your... More 

Norwich
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and tidy with everything we needed. Evening meal: was in the pub on the same site and was delivered to the table very quickly. Prices weren't too bad either. Even though the property is situated right next to the A12 there was very little noise from traffic.... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am pleased you had a brilliant stay with us. I am sorry you found the bed a little short, however currently all our beds (except disabled) are superking which is standard size 6ft x 6ft so... More 

Leicestershire
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night of 2nd April. The room was clean and tidy. The hairdryer was missing and a note said it was being replaced. Hoeever, I had taken my own. We stayed in room 210. As we went along the corridor to take the lift down stairstairs to check out there was a smell of cigarette smoke. We reported this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chelmsford B, Manager at Premier Inn Chelmsford - Boreham, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Premier Inn Chelmsford Boreham. I am very pleased to hear you had a good stay here at Boreham. Please be assured we take any smoking in our hotel very seriously and do take action against those guests who abuse the non... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities