We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Brentwood hotels

De Rougemont Manor

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added De Rougemont Manor to your Saves list
De Rougemont Manor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
78%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Lianneparkin Southend
  • Overview
  • Reviews (321)
  • Photos (65)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

321 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    74
    42
    16
    14
See reviews for
52
74
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Horrendous hotel. Dated rooms, awful food/service, rude waiting staff and lack of cleanliness. We were extrememly disappointed with our stay. Dirty rooms, very unclean carpets, spiders everywhere. Do not try to ask for room service (even though it's one of their facilities) its a very big hassle for them. We order two club sandwiches (chicken and bacon) only to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Epping
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived for Sunday lunch, was given the wrong menu and chose from it. Eventually food arrived that was the nearest equivalent on the Sunday menu, but NOT what we wanted. Very brusque waitresses grabbed the plates and huffed off. Eventually got an approximation to the right food, but still not good. Poor waitressing, poor organisation and generally poor experience. Shan't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mastam4 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent Sunday lunch visit to our hotel. We do always welcome all guest feedback. It is with disappointment that we note your comments regarding the service and overall experience you received when dining with us. It does appear that unfortunately there was a slight confusion as... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I wasn't expecting much but for a 4* star hotel I was expecting a lot more. Me and my boyfriend were desperately looking for a hotel to stay near V festival where we spending the day. This was the only one we could find near the time which was close and had a decent star rating. The decor is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Charlottelouisegreen Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is disappointing for us to hear that your stay was not to the high standards that our guests usually enjoy. As previously mentioned by us, all of our rooms are currently in the process of being redecorated and being such a large hotel this... More

Southend
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Again and again we have have stayed here and yet again a fantastic night, we always say we'll write a review but always forget! Unfortunately people alway remember to write bad reviews but not always good! Well this one is good good good! Our room (117) is so beautiful, me.. as I feel most woman would feel a four poster... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went for lunch today, very disappointing. Had prawn cocktail followed by over cooked rubbery steak although (medium) ordered. We advised staff that the standard had gone down since my colleague last came a few weeks previously On the way out I had to make a quick dash to the toilet and had to cut short our following visit because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Hollypal Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to us for lunch. It is always disappointing for us to learn of any situations whereby a guest has not received the exceptional experience which we aim to give to all of our visitors. I have been able to look into your concerns over... More

uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have often had lunch at this establishment and have always come away after a very happy experience unfortunately that can not be said of my lunch visit today. The menu has been changed and is more like that I would expect at any standard inn. The steak that my friend had asked for as medium was overcooked and leathery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear jrl_8082 Thank you for your review on your recent lunch visit to our hotel. We welcome all guest feedback and as such I have been able to investigate this situation in some depth now. Our new head chef has indeed changed our menu, to which we have received some wonderful compliments. As you stated, you have previously enjoyed dining... More

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrific service, our waiter, Vish, was so helpful, nothing was too much trouble, he gave us a warm welcome and attended our every need. The food was plentiful and very tasty. We had a great afternoon and will definitely being going back and will be recommending to others. The dinning room was set out beautiffully and felt very traditional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Corinne P Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your recent Afternoon Tea at our hotel. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit, indeed we take great pride in the food that we serve as well as the service we provide and your comments have been passed on to... More

Essex
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fresh sandwiches and delicious cakes. Good coffee. Staff were pleasant, tables are large well spaced, with crisp white linen. We were even offered a 'doggy bag' for what we couldn't eat. A lovely place to take someone as a treat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear gooner52 Thank you for taking the time to write a report on your recent visit with us at the De Rougemont Manor Hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to hear how much our guests enjoyed their visit and that we were able to provide you and your party with such a memorable afternoon. We look forward to... More

Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I went for afternoon tea, on a Groupon voucher, with two friends. We were able to park the car in a disabled space in front of the hotel and it was a short wheelchair ride for my wife to the main entrance then through past reception to the bar and dining area. We handed the voucher in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Barry B Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely report on your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted that you and your party were able to come and join us for our delicious Afternoon Tea and that you were all able to enjoy the wonderful experience which we aim to provide all of... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had our wedding at de rougemount manor and they couldn't have been more helpful. I stayed the night before with my parents, husbands parents, bridesmaids and a few other relatives and even before the big day nothing was too much trouble. We ate at the restaurant and had amazing food. Especially the cheese board. My maid of honour and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey T Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your wedding with us at De Rougemont Manor. We were delighted to be able to share your wedding day with you and it gives us great pleasure to know that it was everything you had wished for. We very much look forward to welcoming... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage De Rougemont Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to De Rougemont Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Rougemont Manor

Address: Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rougemont Manor 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Otel so you can book your De Rougemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rougemont Manor Hotel Brentwood
De Rougemont Manor Brentwood, Essex, UK

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brentwood with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from De Rougemont Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer