We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Brentwood B&Bs / inns

Tower Arms

Save Saved
You added Tower Arms to your Saves list
Weald Road | South Weald, Brentwood CM14 5QJ, England
Hotel amenities
Tower Arms
Ranked #2 of 6 Brentwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brentwood
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    10
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
45
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We had our Company Christmas party here, and stayed in one of the beautiful rooms overnight. Breakfast and room very good, plenty of room and comfortable. The main thing we really liked was the evening's meal outside in a very cosy Marquee. Our meal and service was excellent and the Girl Duo was the highlight of the evening. They started... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were a bit dubious coming here due to a handful of negative reviews, but couldn't fault a thing! The location is fantastic, being a stone's throw from Weald Country Park. We experienced Great food, beer and service, lovely atmosphere and friendly staff. We will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Having booked a table for 6 for new year 2013 arrived to find place in darkness and all doors locked. Eventually someone came out and told us that event had been cancelled but we had not been informed. Told that late night license had not been granted. However we had phoned 2 days prior to be told that evening would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dubai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in the Tower Arms for one week leading up to Christmas Day with our 18 month old son. The property is a beautifully restored period building with a boutique style hotel and cosy bar and restaurant. The staff could not have been more friendly or accommodating and always went the extra mile to cater for our needs baring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Christmas marquee looked beautiful , the food excellent but the room was cold and had very few attending the festive party night. The staff were attentive but not friendly. The Tower Arms used to be my family's local pub but it seems to have lost its community spirit

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had our works Christmas 'do' in here on Friday. 80 of us were in our party and I have to say, I have no idea what some of the other reviewers have said because I didn't see evidence of this at all. The staff were MORE than helpful, food was delivered, hot and on time, and there was plenty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed in this so say GUEST house well you would thought we had a highly infectious disease when we walked in the owner was so rude and unwelcoming and they also double booked our room and took there mistake out on us I wouldn't give them my money again if it was the last place on earth avoid it at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pubtastic, Owner at Tower Arms, responded to this review

here we go again. don't make it look so obvious and at least be a bit more constructive with your story. so the general public will believe you. This is getting ridiculous now and i don't know why I'm even bothering to respond. if you and your family carry on I will publicly name and shame you and involve the... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here and the staff were horrible and rude. The food was terrible. The room was dirty. I will never stay at this hotel again. Go and sleep on the subway, it’s cleaner!! Really bad experience here and ruined our holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
pubtastic, Manager at Tower Arms, responded to this review

dear sir are you sure you have posted your comment about the same business I operate. We pride ourselves on operating a first class country inn with fabulously decorated bedrooms and first class food etc. May be you could let me know when you stayed and also call me to discuss your visit (if indeed you did) I take your... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Despite the huge amount of defensiveness from management on this site with them stating peoples reviews are rubbish, hopefully readers will take note of this review. The food here is actually very good, the lunch service is dire, absolutely terrible. The service lets the place down and the fact that black bags of rubbish were left out for all to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Romford
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

My partner booked this hotel for me as a birthday present. When booking, the picture of the room showed the 'tower room' which was the deluxe double. The only thing more expensive was the four poster room. There was nothing in between. My partner phoned up and spoke to what I presume was the manager to confirm the room we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Tower Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Tower Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Arms

Address: Weald Road | South Weald, Brentwood CM14 5QJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Also Known As:
Tower Arms Brentwood, Essex, UK

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brentwood with
any amenities