We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kilns Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Warley Street | Great Warley, Brentwood CM13 3LB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Kilns Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of 5 of us stayed at The Kilns Hotel last night. The staff were great and so friendly, they gave just rooms on the same floor which was good. We had a lovely 3 course meal and wine, all very tasty. And breakfast was amazing too, especially the scrambled egg! Thank you so much for a great stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GenG85
Kilns, Marketing at The Kilns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GenG85, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a wonderful review of The Kilns Hotel. It's always great to hear our guests are enjoying their stay with us. Where we can we will always try our best to place family and friends in the same area of the hotel. We'll let our chefs and waiting staff... More 

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recent mix up with a booking but was very swiftly and efficiently sorted by the owner, Peter . He could not have been more helpful and definately "went the extra mile" to resolve the issue. Great service.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret123411
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Stayed over to save the drive home and had an excellent nights stay.The food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Will be going back for a Sunday lunch some time The rooms very clean and staff friendly and accommodating. .

Helpful?
Thank tcollins2013
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

My sister treated me to a cream tea for my birthday.. what a find this was! A small restaurant but had a lovely atmosphere. I was welcomed with a free prosecco as a birthday treat which was such a kind gesture! I was made to feel welcome straight away, the table was already laid out with balloons and decorations and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise M
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at the kilns,really great deal £99 for two... evening meal 2 courses.. bed& breakfast...1st class evening meal... and all I could eat quality breakfast. Most friendly and helpful staff. Rooms and hotel immaculately kept.. spotless clean. Many thanks to KAY. ..Clive & pat and the rest of staff for making our stay a great one MR.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pugcuppy
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

Lovely period hotel full of character with modern touches. Very convenient for stop overs as it is just off of the a127 and less that 40 min to central London. The restaurant though small serves a high standard of food.

Helpful?
Thank Gruffalo90
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

It was a lovely hotel, great time had by all. Sausages looked really yummy but we didn't wake up until half 10 so there wasn't a chance in hell we were getting any. you haven't got any confetti have you!? well good don't bring it because its an absolute nightmare for them to get off the carpets.

Helpful?
5 Thank E G
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

My Husband and I recently enjoyed Afternoon Tea at The Kilns. It was wonderful. Both the sandwiches and cakes were very tasty and the cakes and scones were obviously freshly made. We were made to feel very welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would not hesitate to recommend it to other people.

Helpful?
4 Thank Alyson U
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

Very disappointed given a chalet room small dark and basic stayed before in Main House which was lovely was not told until arrival that room was not in Main House £90+ for this room is certainly an insult would not recommend or stay here in the future

Helpful?
Thank angelaV338OC
Kilns, Manager at The Kilns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It would have been nice if you had spoken to a member of staff in order to explain exactly why you were so disappointed on the weekend you stayed. I believe you were made aware that the hotel was full when you booked a room and you did... More 

Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

My friend and I booked in for a cream tea. Arrived and asked if we wanted a drink in the bar first, we said no thank you we are having tea and are on time! sandwiches (all one slice of them!) although they were different fillings came on a sandwich plate, no doilies or presentation . Just the sandwich no... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sally R
Kilns, Manager at The Kilns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sally, Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor. We are always pleased to get feedback. Firstly may I say how sorry we are that you did not enjoy your experience here at the White Napkin Restaurant. May we point out that you came and ate from a pre selected menu. We have different levels of cream tea... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.9 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 stars 510 reviews
2.8 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 stars 567 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
5.8 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
4.8 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#5 of 5 in Romford
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay