We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Barking

Pianoworks, 4 Arboretum Place, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Barking
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge London Barking
Travelodge London Barking
Travelodge London Barking
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    20
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
12
18
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was tidy but bad odour coming from bathroom. Bathroom floor needed repairing. No presure from shower. No breakfast only take out box offered. No additional pillows offered so only 1each on a db .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would appreciate it if you could use the ‘contact us’ page on our website and provide more detail so we can look into the issues you have raised. We will look forward to hearing from you so we can do this. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here because it was the cheapest at the time with close proximity to Excel. I had a lot of trouble finding it but that could have been down to me taking a wrong turn and not reading the map properly. Check in was quick and efficient. After leaving reception and getting into the lift I already had an idea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Basic Travelodge hotel near East Ham, 35 minutes by tube to Trafalgar Square was a real find. My room was basic but quite large with cable TV. Larger than expected work area. Bathroom/shower clean with good hot water. Queen bed nice and firm. Room was way more quiet than expected and even faced the road. Pre-paid booking at 88 quid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Amazing staying, amazing service, amazing memories hotel is perfect, service is perfect, customer service is perfect very cosy, very comfortable I would recommend to everyone This is for sure an experience I will never forget. Ah and it was coffee in the room Yamih!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

As soon as I entered the room it had an overpowering smell of uncleanness. The windowsills and curtains were covered in dust and grime. The carpet had grey patches. The room was not clean so I checked out immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering rooms up to great levels of cleanliness so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you experienced. We would like to be able to investigate this further, please use the ‘contact us’ page on our website to enable us to do so. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I have stayed here several times and had a great experience again. Staff is friendly and helpful, location is good and the rooms are clean. No breakfast but there are plenty of places down the road you can find something to eat. Conveniently located 5 min walk from the train station. Great place for business or pleasure trip. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at the barking and Stratford (London) travelodge . Hotel was very reasonably priced. However serious downside was no parking available close by ! Which was a nightmare. Car park close by was very expensive . Stratford travelodge was worse, no parking free , anywhere near 1 mile of hotel- We got to hotel only to find out our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I was greeted by friendly staff but sadly when I got to the 3rd floor it was a whole different story there had been a waste pipe that had burst which had leaked onto the main carpet on the hall leaving a disgusting and sickening smell. I complained to the manager about this.. The reply I got was well we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. We are sorry to learn that due to a leak at the... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Travelodge does for me what it says on the tin, great value, very consistent, good locations. This was the case for Barking. No complaints, very friendly and helpful staff. Good all round. Good access to town, transport and food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Little bit far from London city, the hotel is everything you need for this price class. It was clean and nothing annoying there. On the other side of the building there is Supermarket, so you have access to what you need. Around is the town mall with ONDA and Tesco also. The Underground and DLR are 5 minute walk by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question