We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Barking

Pianoworks, 4 Arboretum Place | Barking, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Barking
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge London Barking
Travelodge London Barking
Travelodge London Barking
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
17
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

I have stayed here several times and had a great experience again. Staff is friendly and helpful, location is good and the rooms are clean. No breakfast but there are plenty of places down the road you can find something to eat. Conveniently located 5 min walk from the train station. Great place for business or pleasure trip. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at the barking and Stratford (London) travelodge . Hotel was very reasonably priced. However serious downside was no parking available close by ! Which was a nightmare. Car park close by was very expensive . Stratford travelodge was worse, no parking free , anywhere near 1 mile of hotel- We got to hotel only to find out our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

I was greeted by friendly staff but sadly when I got to the 3rd floor it was a whole different story there had been a waste pipe that had burst which had leaked onto the main carpet on the hall leaving a disgusting and sickening smell. I complained to the manager about this.. The reply I got was well we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all our rooms. We are sorry to learn that due to a leak at the... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Travelodge does for me what it says on the tin, great value, very consistent, good locations. This was the case for Barking. No complaints, very friendly and helpful staff. Good all round. Good access to town, transport and food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Little bit far from London city, the hotel is everything you need for this price class. It was clean and nothing annoying there. On the other side of the building there is Supermarket, so you have access to what you need. Around is the town mall with ONDA and Tesco also. The Underground and DLR are 5 minute walk by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

i really enjoyed my stay in the barking travelodge and i will be coming back at the end of jan for another 3 night as i loved it there,its easy to get to and there so many shop right by the hotel and the tube station is like 5 minutes away is is great,as i love to get around in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
kerala, india
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

had a weeks stay at travelodge barking and infact my second visit in as many years. no frills, basic , no breakfast, pretty average locality but the prices are quite cheap and value for money. just 3 minutes walk from the barking train station and 2 minutes to the bus station the place is away from central london but close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Was difficult to find, parking was expensive. The room was already open with the door on latch and smelt like smoke as well as the floor being dirty. Receptionist moved us to another room where the kettle began to spark and smoke and the replacement kettle was dirty - so no tea for us. The bathroom floors need a touch... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and we always try to make sure that every one of our rooms is of the best standard. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all... More 

Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Stayed in a family room for £23 - bargain!! It was very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly, very close to the tube station, handy for London sightseeing. Would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I booked our room a week in advance and paid. I'm not used to staying in a travelodge but the usual places I go - once you're booked you're booked??! We arrived and were told sorry there are no rooms left! They have an over-booking policy! Carzy!!!! Surely - if people don't turn up then they've had the money so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge London Barking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Barking

Address: Pianoworks, 4 Arboretum Place | Barking, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Barking Hotel London
Travelodge London Barking Essex

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay