We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge London Barking

Pianoworks, 4 Arboretum Place | Barking, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Barking
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge London Barking
Travelodge London Barking
Travelodge London Barking
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
17
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelodge does for me what it says on the tin, great value, very consistent, good locations. This was the case for Barking. No complaints, very friendly and helpful staff. Good all round. Good access to town, transport and food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Little bit far from London city, the hotel is everything you need for this price class. It was clean and nothing annoying there. On the other side of the building there is Supermarket, so you have access to what you need. Around is the town mall with ONDA and Tesco also. The Underground and DLR are 5 minute walk by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i really enjoyed my stay in the barking travelodge and i will be coming back at the end of jan for another 3 night as i loved it there,its easy to get to and there so many shop right by the hotel and the tube station is like 5 minutes away is is great,as i love to get around in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
kerala, india
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a weeks stay at travelodge barking and infact my second visit in as many years. no frills, basic , no breakfast, pretty average locality but the prices are quite cheap and value for money. just 3 minutes walk from the barking train station and 2 minutes to the bus station the place is away from central london but close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was difficult to find, parking was expensive. The room was already open with the door on latch and smelt like smoke as well as the floor being dirty. Receptionist moved us to another room where the kettle began to spark and smoke and the replacement kettle was dirty - so no tea for us. The bathroom floors need a touch... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and we always try to make sure that every one of our rooms is of the best standard. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before guests stay with us and perform regular checks in all... More 

Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a family room for £23 - bargain!! It was very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and friendly, very close to the tube station, handy for London sightseeing. Would definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I booked our room a week in advance and paid. I'm not used to staying in a travelodge but the usual places I go - once you're booked you're booked??! We arrived and were told sorry there are no rooms left! They have an over-booking policy! Carzy!!!! Surely - if people don't turn up then they've had the money so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barking, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

There was no towel in my room I had to go to the reception to get one and there was so much much noise i could not sleep was awake till morning I was not impressed at all and I chose that location because it was close to where I want

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge London Barking, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our rooms should be set up correctly for the occupants in the room so it is regrettable to learn you did not have enough towels. We are aware that our more central locations may experience higher levels of noise. We are truly sorry to learn this disrupted your stay. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Not a bad hotel, conveniently located next to Barking high street, but no hotel parking. There's a public car park a short walk away which allows you to pay by phone which is handy, but suffering from a bad back and almost unable to walk, some reserved hotel parking would have been better. Hotel also doesn't offer hot breakfast, only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The website shows the car park nearby is at postcode IG11 7BL. This is incorrect and the car park is actually at IG11 8AJ. We only found out after driving around for 1 hour and calling Travelodge who said the website was wrong. The receptionist had no local knowledge so could not direct us. Very annoying! In regards to sleeping,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge London Barking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Barking

Address: Pianoworks, 4 Arboretum Place | Barking, Barking IG11 7RX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Barking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge London Barking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Barking Hotel London
Travelodge London Barking Essex

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay