We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Girard

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1615 East Liberty Street, Girard, OH 44420
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Girard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Girard
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Bob C Frederick, Maryland
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    37
    31
    25
See reviews for
55
29
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was spacious and clean. Everything worked. Convenient to I-80 and restaurants. Quiet. Wifi without passwords.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was great, everyone was very pleasant and the bed/pillows were very comfy. My only complaint was that the hot tub was closed during my stay which was something I was looking forward to the most during my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The the young guns. It's halfway between our home in Connecticut home and family home in St Louis area we travel there twice a year and always stay here we have always had the same find service clean rooms and reasonable rates we will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Girard, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always glad to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay and continues to return when they are in the area. Our staff works very hard to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Thanks again for staying with Days Inn & Suites of... More 

poconos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I was staying here for 2 weeks. Great weekly rates. The breakfast was a little so-so but the rooms were clean and bed was comfortable and that all i really cared about.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Girard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We try very hard to provide our guests with a good experience. We hope that you will choose to stay with Days Inn & Suites of Youngstown the next time you travel through or work in the area. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Girard hotels

ALGONAC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Arrive day after ice storm and parking lot was a treacherous mess--worse than any skating rink. no excuse for this--other lots in area had been salted and were safe.Did not complain at desk--this wasn't her responsibility. Breakfast was more than adequate and pool was nice temp for a relaxing swim. I'd stay here again but not after a storm--management dropped... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Girard, responded to this review

Dear Martha, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that we did not get our parking lot cleared in time and it was quite treacherous. We did get our snowplow company out and had it salted. We apologize for this being so late. We are very glad to hear that... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. It was a pleasant stay. The night clerk was friendly and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Girard, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about you recent stay with us. I will pass your comments along to our night clerk. Always nice to get positive feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities