We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Girard

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1615 East Liberty Street, Girard, OH 44420
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn & Suites Girard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Girard
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Yolanda H United States
Review This Hotel

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    24
    35
    31
    25
See reviews for
54
28
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The the young guns. It's halfway between our home in Connecticut home and family home in St Louis area we travel there twice a year and always stay here we have always had the same find service clean rooms and reasonable rates we will stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
poconos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was staying here for 2 weeks. Great weekly rates. The breakfast was a little so-so but the rooms were clean and bed was comfortable and that all i really cared about.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Girard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We try very hard to provide our guests with a good experience. We hope that you will choose to stay with Days Inn & Suites of Youngstown the next time you travel through or work in the area. Thank you again for staying with us. More 

ALGONAC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Arrive day after ice storm and parking lot was a treacherous mess--worse than any skating rink. no excuse for this--other lots in area had been salted and were safe.Did not complain at desk--this wasn't her responsibility. Breakfast was more than adequate and pool was nice temp for a relaxing swim. I'd stay here again but not after a storm--management dropped... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Girard, responded to this review

Dear Martha, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are truly sorry that we did not get our parking lot cleared in time and it was quite treacherous. We did get our snowplow company out and had it salted. We apologize for this being so late. We are very glad to hear that... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. It was a pleasant stay. The night clerk was friendly and very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Girard, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about you recent stay with us. I will pass your comments along to our night clerk. Always nice to get positive feedback. We hope you will continue to stay with us when you are in the area. Thank you for staying with us. More 

Westfield, MA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

We travel I-80 fairly often and don't usually stop in Ohio, but wanted to get a better deal than we do in PA. I wanted very much to like this hotel more than I eventually did. It was quiet inside, not very crowded, and had a perfectly functional pool and jacuzzi tub. The breakfast included oatmeal and eggs, and waffles.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinnmanager1, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Girard, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We regret that you found so many issues during your stay. We truly wish you had brought them to our attention while you were here. Your feedback, though, is extremely important to us and I will be passing it along to our staff. Once again, we regret that... More 

Naugatuck, Connecticut
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

First off, Girard/Youngstown is not going to be your favorite stop for a hotel - stop earlier or drive on a little longer if you can. I know this from several trips through there and always check hotel rates and these are among the worst on the I-80 corridor at certain intervals. This trip and this night, though, I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question