We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brambletye Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Lewes Road | East Grinstead, Forest Row RH18 5EZ, England
Brambletye Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Forest Row
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015
Marie B Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    49
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
50
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The decor wasn't to my taste but was clean and warm. The bed was comfy and the sheets crisp. The room wasn't poky. We ate in the restaurant and a 3 course meal came to £20 and the food was nice. The cooked breakfast included in the price was nice( it didn't taste like eating a plate of grease) would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stay here on Thursday 26th February for one night. This was the second time we have stayed here this year and again very clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and we will use this hotel when we visit or son who lives 15 mins away

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Winsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

For £60 for an overnight B&B stay for one this was a bargain. On arrival the Carpark is to be found around the back of the Hotel but there in no entrance into the Hotel so you have to walk around to the front. and I didnt see any signs of CCTV which is a little concern. On check-in there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheBrambletye, Director of Sales at Brambletye Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Rest assured that there is CCTV throughout the building, all entrances are covered as are the bar, reception and other areas. The cameras are discreet and the images are recorded both on and off site. As a small intimate hotel our staff often cover each other during breaks... More 

Mount Beauty, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I stayed here in December 2014 for 10 nights. I found my room was very comfortable and quiet even thru the busy festive season. All of the staff I met during this time were friendly and attentive. The front desk is not constantly manned, but as this is a small hotel, I was not bothered by that and was usually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stayed at this hotel on Saturday 24th January. Room was comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice. Well worth the money will stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheBrambletye, Director of Sales at Brambletye Hotel, responded to this review

Really glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Santa Fe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed here in July 2014 and had a mediocre experience. The service was pretty poor – often no one manned the front desk and we couldn’t find anyone on site. At night there’s no one on site – just a phone number to call in an emergency. Breakfast was included in our rate but it was only available until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBrambletye, Director of Sales at Brambletye Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review although I am slightly perplexed as to why you have waited over six months to leave one, I assume you have had a bad festive break and wish to take it out on us and others judging by some of your reviews. Our reception desk is manned throughout the day we have two... More 

eastbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

I was very much looking forward to staying here for a simple relaxing overnight break. Initially I wasn't disappointed, nice room and friendly staff. However this hotel is totally inconsiderate towards it's guests.  The loud music in the downstairs pub/bar started early evening and then a live band started. I do not exaggerate to say the bass was thumping through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheBrambletye, Director of Sales at Brambletye Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and I have investigated fully the circumstances surrounding it. From discussing with both the general manager and the duty manager, both who live on site, it seems that your original complaint about noise was at around seven PM when people were in the bar... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

excellent location, great staff very friendly. Food excellent & very reasonably priced. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Rooms very comfortable. Excellent live music by No Mans Band 80/90 Rock on Sat night. Lovely Country side. We shall be returning. (Jameson's & Vodka )

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Stayed here for on a business trip and was impressed with the quality and standard of room. Very clean, fantastic hotel staff especially waiting staff during brekkie and concierge. Definitely recommend!!!! And I will be a regular!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Portsmouth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Easy booking, friendly and attentive staff, very clean and quiet room, very comfortable beds, windows that open, great shower (over bath), very good chef (breakfast was excellent with lots of choice - I am a chef, so I have high expectations) VERY good value. I could not find a fault in the room/staff/quality of sleep (and I am very fussy).

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheBrambletye, Director of Sales at Brambletye Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question