We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Needham Market hotels

Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Beacon Hill A14 A140, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Needham Market
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
65carolg Southampton
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    44
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
22
29
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Looks very run down from the outside could do with being refurbished, you need to check your bathroom & toilet is clean. But on a good note the staff are very friendly and polite. There is a little chef there for you to get something to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing special about this hotel. Very basic, a few problems. Stained cups, kettle was very old, the toilet bowl was stained, the shower head was dirty and the temperature wouldn't adjust on the water. The whole place needing doing up. The only good thing was the receptionist, she was very friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Emma G. We are pleased to learn our staff provided a great service. We are pleased to confirm that we are currently undergoing a national refurbishment programme and this hotel is due a fresh new look in the future. We would like to be able to further understand the issues you have highlighted, so we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Needham Market hotels

Southampton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good comfortable stay. Very comfy bed. Ideal for our stay as local to people we were visiting and convenient location. The rooms could do with more sockets. We only had two, both in the same place in the room and one of those was a bit loose.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here as close to my daughter. Hotel could do with a refurb, its looking a little tired, but other than that, fine for a short visit. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Had a nice view of fields from the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

As expected, this Travelodge provided basic accommodation that was clean and comfortable. I was able to get a good breakfast, with a discount, at the nearby Little Chef. The location was convenient, near to Ipswich and to family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Basic but clean and friendly. A good nights sleep! Helpful reception staff. Comfortable beds with clean linen. If anything the room was too hot on arrival and I had to open a window and turn off the heater but this was a minor inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Previous reviewers may like to know that new beds were being delivered as I left this morning.. Having looked at the road atlas, I was braced for a lot of traffic noise, as the hotel is situated at the junction of 2 major roads. However, my room at the back of the building was incredibly quiet and had a green... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Our stay was a last minute thing. Guy on reception was friendly and showed us to our room. The room was ok apart from no shower curtain and the mattress on the double bed was very lumpy. Never heard any noise from the other rooms. Which I've had at other places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed for a few days, our room was newly decorated, the bed was comfortable, the cleaning done well, all electrical machines (TV, lights, etc.) worked, as did the plumbing. The staff are great, very helpful, with plenty of local knowledge. Just watch out for the ploughed field they call a road on the way into the complex.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Warning if you use this hotel come via a 4by4 as the road leading up to it has major pothole and ruts.The sound insulation is poor so you can hear the people above walking around. we had a leg come off the bed and the family was spilt between 2 rooms as the bed could not be repaired until the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Address: Beacon Hill A14 A140, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
Travelodge Needham Market
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Needham Market Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Needham Market, Suffolk

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay