We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Needham Market hotels

Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Save
You added Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill to your Saves list
Beacon Hill A14 A140, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Needham Market
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Needham Market
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    46
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
23
31
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great wee stay but absalouley shocking road into it , poor signs and a bus half parked over the entrance, receptionist was amazing in helping me over to little-chef as the road was a disgrace, she did tell me they are fighting with local council to have it fixed, well done to her.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and very helpful staff. No more to say. Highly recommend for non luxury hotel. Given vouchers for local restaurants. Extra tea coffee etc if required. Clean towels every day. Not that close to anything. ..so a car required.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed just for one night at this travelodge it was snowing when we arrived and very cold but as soon as we stepped through the front door the temperature was very warm the receptionist was very welcoming and very helpful the check in was faultless .The room was as with all travelodge rooms basic but very clean very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed here with my wife and 2 daughters aged 5 and 2.We booked this hotel to be closer to attractions we would visit over the weekend.The hotel is excellent for the price you pay.£58 pounds for a family room for 2 nights is fantastic. The hotel is easy to find just off the A14 and yes the road to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Braintree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised with this Travelodge as usually we are not fans. This one was the best one we had seen. The room was large, clean and peaceful. The bed was comfy and the bathroom clean and well equipped. The shower was really powerful which was great. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015 via mobile

Excellent!! Comfortable, quiet and peaceful. Stayed for 7 nights and was well looked after. After 2nd night had to move rooms as my shower head broke but with no problems I was moved rooms immediately. Staff professional and couldn't be more helpful. Little chef for food is not bad, a little overpriced but that was compensated for by given %20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Looks very run down from the outside could do with being refurbished, you need to check your bathroom & toilet is clean. But on a good note the staff are very friendly and polite. There is a little chef there for you to get something to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Needham Market hotels

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Nothing special about this hotel. Very basic, a few problems. Stained cups, kettle was very old, the toilet bowl was stained, the shower head was dirty and the temperature wouldn't adjust on the water. The whole place needing doing up. The only good thing was the receptionist, she was very friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Emma G. We are pleased to learn our staff provided a great service. We are pleased to confirm that we are currently undergoing a national refurbishment programme and this hotel is due a fresh new look in the future. We would like to be able to further understand the issues you have highlighted, so we... More 

Southampton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Good comfortable stay. Very comfy bed. Ideal for our stay as local to people we were visiting and convenient location. The rooms could do with more sockets. We only had two, both in the same place in the room and one of those was a bit loose.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here as close to my daughter. Hotel could do with a refurb, its looking a little tired, but other than that, fine for a short visit. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Had a nice view of fields from the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Address: Beacon Hill A14 A140, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
Travelodge Needham Market
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Needham Market Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Needham Market, Suffolk

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay