We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Needham Market hotels

Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Save
You added Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill to your Saves list
Beacon Hill A14 A140, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Needham Market
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Needham Market
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    45
    18
    4
    8
See reviews for
22
30
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Braintree, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
43 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very pleasantly surprised with this Travelodge as usually we are not fans. This one was the best one we had seen. The room was large, clean and peaceful. The bed was comfy and the bathroom clean and well equipped. The shower was really powerful which was great. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent!! Comfortable, quiet and peaceful. Stayed for 7 nights and was well looked after. After 2nd night had to move rooms as my shower head broke but with no problems I was moved rooms immediately. Staff professional and couldn't be more helpful. Little chef for food is not bad, a little overpriced but that was compensated for by given %20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Looks very run down from the outside could do with being refurbished, you need to check your bathroom & toilet is clean. But on a good note the staff are very friendly and polite. There is a little chef there for you to get something to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Needham Market hotels

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Nothing special about this hotel. Very basic, a few problems. Stained cups, kettle was very old, the toilet bowl was stained, the shower head was dirty and the temperature wouldn't adjust on the water. The whole place needing doing up. The only good thing was the receptionist, she was very friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Emma G. We are pleased to learn our staff provided a great service. We are pleased to confirm that we are currently undergoing a national refurbishment programme and this hotel is due a fresh new look in the future. We would like to be able to further understand the issues you have highlighted, so we... More 

Southampton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Good comfortable stay. Very comfy bed. Ideal for our stay as local to people we were visiting and convenient location. The rooms could do with more sockets. We only had two, both in the same place in the room and one of those was a bit loose.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here as close to my daughter. Hotel could do with a refurb, its looking a little tired, but other than that, fine for a short visit. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Had a nice view of fields from the window.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

As expected, this Travelodge provided basic accommodation that was clean and comfortable. I was able to get a good breakfast, with a discount, at the nearby Little Chef. The location was convenient, near to Ipswich and to family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Basic but clean and friendly. A good nights sleep! Helpful reception staff. Comfortable beds with clean linen. If anything the room was too hot on arrival and I had to open a window and turn off the heater but this was a minor inconvenience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Previous reviewers may like to know that new beds were being delivered as I left this morning.. Having looked at the road atlas, I was braced for a lot of traffic noise, as the hotel is situated at the junction of 2 major roads. However, my room at the back of the building was incredibly quiet and had a green... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Our stay was a last minute thing. Guy on reception was friendly and showed us to our room. The room was ok apart from no shower curtain and the mattress on the double bed was very lumpy. Never heard any noise from the other rooms. Which I've had at other places.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Address: Beacon Hill A14 A140, Needham Market IP6 8LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
Travelodge Needham Market
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Needham Market Travelodge
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Needham Market, Suffolk

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay