We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    50
    43
    29
    72
See reviews for
163
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Visited in August having booked for a week. Pitch was surrounded by neglected, squalid caravans and it is nothing like the photos online. Rubbish and rusty iron items lying around. Neighbouring dogs used our outside grass as a toilet and well over 50 cigarette butts were strewn over it. My 4 year old could therefore not play outside. The caravan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Felixstowe is a beautiful sea front city!! The park holiday site is in a good walking distance location to the front and martello play park, for the kids! We went Monday to Friday is TERRIBLE wet weather but enjoyed the swimming pool, small play area but unfortunately not the crazy golf as it had seen better days!!! The Felix club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just arrived home from a terrible break here. Our caravan was dirty, grubby, tired & the camp was a building site situated among an industrial estate. In our opinion this is a residential site trying to disguise itself as a holiday park. We booked a few months ago & the reviews on here weren't too bad but wish we'd checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Felixstowe hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived on Monday 10th with my mum and 6 year old daughter. Caravan took ages to find as the main route to get there was now a rubbish dump. Area outside very tatty and unfinished. Beds not made up correctly, they assumed it was for a couple and 1 child hence 1 single bed only made up. Went for dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from a break at Felixstowe beach holiday park- won't go into the issues we experienced as a letter of complaint to follow. However I do want to say a big thank you to Sean- the-maintenance-man who went out of his way to rectify what he could to try and improve a dire caravan (YC53). He was definitely the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, i am sorry we didnt meet your expectation this time and i will investigate your letter when it arrives. It is nice to hear that Sean delivered the service expected and helped you as much as he could, i will pass on your nice comments to him. Regards Lee &... More 

Braintree, Essex, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Today a letter has been sent to Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park. £450. 00 for a four day break this month. Caravan was very good, unfortunately it was placed between two vans which were privately owned which I can only describe as like being in Steptoe's Yard. Dogs were allowed to do whatever on our childrens grassed area immediately outside our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying at the sister site Suffolk Sands but had use of the facilities at this site. We didn't brave the bar as when we visited in May the tables and floor were very sticky our feet were sticking to the floor. It seems from recent reviews this is standard. I recommend fish and chips from Regal Fish and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got back yesterday. The park is a mess. Filthy sticky tables and chairs in the club house. Three ladies toilets, one out of order, one with no lock and one filthy one. Floors dirty. They have a cheek to charge a non-refundable £1.50 per person for a joke of a crazy golf course that has dog poo on it. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time her with us. I am sorry you found there to be problems with the complex. Was a shock to read your reviews about the entertainment as many people have good feedback about the team? I am deeply sorry you found there to be dog... More 

Eccleston
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for week, travelled 250 miles with 3 small dogs, 3 teenagers and husband. Will not an would advise everyone to stay away. Stain on bed protector sheet Shower tray not emptying Tv didnt work properly had to put sticker on something to work Caravans too close together and no room to sit outside Beach not nearby and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am deeply sorry to read that you didn’t have an enjoy time. I can see that the things you listed were not all report for us too put them right for your stay. I am sorry to read all you comments again I apologies for this. I am sorry you son left his phone... More 

Chelmsford UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not going to totally slate this place as I actually think it has some charm, but totally disappointed for what we paid and what we got. We were placed in a caravan right at the entrance of the park No 2, can't believe they put a caravan here, should be bushes etc at the entrance, was a complete gutting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Your review is important to us and thank you, sorry we didn’t meet your expectations this time. We do try and allocate caravans in areas of the park that will make everyone happy that isn’t always going to happen, we are sorry you feel we only deserved a 1 score. Kind regards Lee & Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felixstowe
1.1 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#1 of 4 in Felixstowe
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Felixstowe
0.5 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#3 of 4 in Felixstowe
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
#1 of 22 in Ipswich
4.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
13.8 mi away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Pier Hotel at Harwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities