We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner booked a caravan at this park for the last weekend in October. In all honesty, we wasn't expecting much as the price was so cheap. But I can honestly say that this park is basically a health hazard. Black mould and dirt everywhere in the caravan. Luckily we took our own bedding as the ones we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ben L
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry Felixstowe Beach didn't meet your expectations, we do work very hard to maintain and improve our service and standards in all areas and had you informed us of a problem then the team would have worked to rectify these for you. Sorry again Lee & Team More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

We booked 3 caravans for a family of 19. One of our vans was next to a huge dirt pile, they said they would cover it but only put a piece of tape around it, and we had young children in that van so we couldn't let them play outside as it was too dangerous and the wind was blowing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for the review it is important to us and we look at every one picking out bits to help us improve, I'm sorry we didn't help you enjoy your break and promise to do better in 2016. Kind regards Lee & Team More 

Halesworth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Just back from another great week at Felixstowe Beach. Our caravan was fabulous in a lovely area of the park.It was spacious and well laid out with an en-suite off the HUGE fitted double bedroom.It also had a large powerful shower and lovely comfy Sofa's. Entertainment excellent. Louise, Claire and James are a good strong team and lovely people.They were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alison C
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Felixstowe Beach, our guest feedback helps us improve our service and from your comments we are doing what we set out too do. All the team members mention I will pass comments onto as it is always good to pass on positive feedback. We hope to see you again Lee and... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Holidays are meant to be a time to get away with family and enjoy your time together. That's what I was looking forward to. As I arrived at felixstowe beach holiday park I entered the reception to collect my keys to my caravan. No conversation with the staff behind the desk, all I was told was there is your keys... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Waynehoskins
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry for the issue cause by your stay as I’m sure you can understand we can not help the weather and the mud which is caused. I thank you for having the time to write a review and your comments are very important to us. I have taken on board the comments you raised about our reception... More 

Longford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Felixstowe Beach holiday park was way better than we expected. First impressions were not great, with the entrance being in an industrial estate and within earshot of the busy freight terminal, but once inside the gate, all of that was forgotten. Our Bronze caravan was immaculately turned out and ready on time for our 4pm check-in time. The tv wasn't... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 14duncan
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments at Felixstowe Beach these comments mean a lot to us. With the comments about the unit these have been taken onto and will be looked into. We are looking forward to you coming back and seeing us in 2016. Thank you Lee and team More 

Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

We arrived on the Friday and the site looked quite run down. Some of the arcade machines were not working, and the food portions were very small. Service was quite slow, and we had to wait almost an hour for our food, and what made this worse was that people who had ordered after us were getting their food before... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Liam M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our complex area during your stay, we are deeply sorry to read that it did not meet our usual high standards. I can ensure these are not the normally service standards here within our complex. Your views are important to us and have been taken on board and shared with the team to help... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

on arrival the park was dingy and run down, we had to collect the keys from the bar in the what they called the clubhouse hmmm ok , after seeing that we were deflated. We eventually found the caravan in the dark as the park is poorly lit after about 30 mins of walking round in circles through the disorganized... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rose G
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and we thank you for giving us the time to allow us to rectifiy these problems here on park and move you into another caravan, we are deeply sorry for the issue which was raised within the first unit we do not wish any of our guest to have a bad time while here... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Misleading and false advertising on their (Park Holidays) website is a total understatement. Stayed in a so called Gold standard caravan with smell of decomposing rodent trapped by heater in bedroom, complained immediately and had carpet dry shampooed, problem got worse and only offer they could do was down grade us to a caravan which could double up as a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank gezg123
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we thank you giving us the time to allow us to rectify these problems here on park and move you into another caravan, we are deeply sorry for the issue which was raised within the first unit, we do not wish any of our guest to have a bad time while here on holiday.... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

We like staying at a caravan park. Our party consisted of two women and a 9 and 13 yr old. The caravan was warm and comfortable however, because it had been raining and it was very muddy we could not park at the caravan to unload. Our shoes were caked in mud the whole time and it was very slippery.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mothgal
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review, I am happy to read that the caravan meet with you approval. I am concern however with you comment about the shop and pool and will be talking them through with my team. Great to read that the park warden gave you the expected service we like to offer and I will pass on... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Please if you have any sense AVOID coming here. It's the most dreadful place and wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy. Really dirty caravan and we booked gold plus through hoseasons ! . Everyone at reception looked like they had had a long season and had just given up. Play area for little ones very very dated and broken.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Martin D
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Sorry to read your review, we do work very hard to ensure your stay is a pleasant one and it seems this time we didn’t meet your expectations. The play park is fully equipped and from my own recent checks I haven’t seen anything broken but will look in to that. I have relayed your comment to my team and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Felixstowe hotels
1.1 mi away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#1 of 4 in Felixstowe
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marlborough Hotel
Marlborough Hotel
#3 of 4 in Felixstowe
2.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Felixstowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities