We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Felixstowe accommodations

Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Hotel amenities
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    32
    17
    43
See reviews for
94
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (154)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

All I can say was the manger was fantastic the caravan we where in wasnt quite up to standard and as he promised we have now received confirmation of a hoilday on them for me and my 3 young children in august such a lovely guy! My children ages from 12, 11 and 5 was never bored gary the entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here from Monday 6th October 2014 for 4 nights. The caravan was clean and had everything we needed. Bar staff very friendly and welcoming. Food was lovely with good service. We liked the location as it was a short walk to the seafront. Will definitely come back Wendy - Kent

Was this review helpful? Yes
hinckley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights 03.10.14 – 06.10.14. On reading the reviews of this place we didn’t expect much but it really wasn’t as bad as some reviews may have you believe. However we did only pay £69 for an end of season break and would have been very disappointed had we paid more. The site on the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was glad to read you and your family enjoyed yourselves here at Felixstowe Beach and I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the staff. I am sorry to hear that a table was missing from your caravan, but am pleased to see that this was replaced. Great to read that... More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I spent a long weekend here. The caravan we had was filthy with a blood splattered duvet, heavily stained matresses and searting, broken toilet, a TV that had no signal, a suspect gas boiler, ripped carpets and mould on the shower and caravan walls. I have sent numberous letters of concern and have not had a single... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and firstly let me apologise that your holiday was not enjoyed. I would like to look into this matter further, as these are not our usual standards here at Felixstowe Beach. Please call 01394 283393 and ask for Glen. - More

Maldon, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just come back from a long weekend. Staff were lovely but the van and where it was sighted was dodge to say the least. Booked a gold got a plastic with stained furniture (although beds were clean). Did not want to spend too much time in van or around it as not well maintained by the seasonals scattered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for your kind comments about the staff. However, I would like to apologise for the standard you found your caravan in, as cleanliness is regarded a high priority for Park Holidays. This has been passed onto our Housekeeping Team to ensure this... More

Elland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

after coming back from a weeks holiday mon to fri, I would say never ever again I would put my foot into this holiday camp. first impressions really speak words, I have stopped at a lot of park resorts all through the country and this one is by far the worst. from the stat of the place general tidiness weeds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here at Felixstowe Beach. Litter picks are done daily, and the Maintenance Team work around the clock to ensure the park is as clean and tidy as possible at all times. We hope to welcome you back to Park Holidays again soon. More

Ware, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a 3 night weekend break for Friday 19th until Monday the 22nd September 2014 still here as it Sunday . We book a gold plus van and we have a private own one the only problem with that being we are near the front gate and it needs net curtains. And a bigger TV as the one we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.It gave me no pleasure to read that you did not enjoy your holiday here with us at Felixstowe Beach and I only wish you would have brought some of these matters to our attention during your stay. However, I am glad to read that you were happy with your accommodation, and we hope to welcome... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I came back from a long weekend here with my parents on Monday. When we arrived we were disgusted with what we found! The carpets, mattresses, blankets and sofa were all covered in mysterious stains, the blankets had blood on them which they did swap on arrival but were told we couldn't pay to upgrade as they were fully booked,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you foryour review. Firstly, I apologise for the standard of the accommodation you were allocated, and rest assured these matters will be dealt with the relevant departments. I would like to look into this further as these are not our usual standards here at Park Holidays and would like to ensure this is not repeated. Please call 01394 283393... More

corbridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Arrived at beach holiday park for a 4 night break. Will never stay at this resort again. Caravan very dated, well past use by date. Carpet didn't fit properly, curtains not able to hang correctly due to broken hooks. Kettle didn't work .. Worst of all toilet did not flush. On tues am after arrival placed a repair card (that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your holiday here at Felixstowe Beach. Accommodation is a major offering here and I can only apologise for it not being up to our usual standards. Rest assured your comments have been passed onto the relevant departments to ensure this is not repeated. We... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a week swimming pool was colder than the sea but food and bar staff was excellent felt very well looked after as payed half board the caravan was really lovely only place I know with a 4 bedroom van but was hard to park my mpv as caravans as so close together

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank youfor your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Felixstowe Beach, and I will pass on your kind comments about the bar staff to the Complex Manager. We hope to see you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park

Address: Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park Suffolk

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay