We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park

Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    37
    36
    19
    51
See reviews for
118
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked to stay for a week from the 6th April 2015. On arrival the caravan and park looked tired and messy but we kept smiling and thought of the quality family time to be had! That never happened and the stay got worse and worse as the time went on. The caravan stank of smoke on arrival, had not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halesworth
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Back again for another fab return visit. This time we noticed there had been a lot of improvements for the better. The clubhouse is looking really nice and was lovely and warm.I also notice that they have started catering for the under 5's with a bouncy castle and play session which i think is a fab idea as always felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in a bronze and took the dog along so didn't expect much, which was just as well as the van was looking tired. Nice weather but lots of mud from cars parking outside vans on the grass and chewing it up. Nice location within hiking distance of the old town, the beach, the port viewing point and the seafront... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at Felixstowe beach with my partner and 4 children. Firstly let me say that we have all had a good time and the entertainment team have made out holiday very enjoyable. The kids clubs were really good. The play park was clean and good equipment for both young and older kids. The swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This without exception was the best caravan holiday that our family has been on (and we've been on a few!). Caravan was nothing short of fantastic, central heating throughout, clean and very modern. I was very impressed and couldnt have asked for better accomodation in a nicer area (we were based in the Suffolk Sands sister park just up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Holiday number 5 for us as a family.each visit the park has got better,Tracey and her team have done a fantastic Job in the entertainment area and kitchen it's more lively, the food is better and the staff are great with the kids. It's friendly and Relaxing.the kids love Have lots of freedom and feel safe we booked another weeks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended for the weekend and stayed in a Gold caravan. Caravan presentable but in need of a better clean. Oven trays had been used and where still dirty standard of cleanliness inside the caravan was dirty and grimy. Caravan roomy but a bit of a let down for a gold caravan. Kids used the swimming pool and loved it but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I was sorry to read that you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your holiday home. We do our best to get things done right in the first place, however, we will always go back and make sure our guests are happy with any re-cleans or outstanding issues. The clubhouse is... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for a 7 night stay from 30th March 2015, when arriving in the park we thought it looked uncared for and rubbish everywhere, when getting into our allocated silver caravan we were so disappointed - walls dirty, mound in shower, pipes all around the toilet filthy, floors dirty, wood missing from the work surfaces and the little heaters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had the best easter holiday. We own a caravan here and this break was made better by the pod entertainment team. My little boy who is 3, loved the toddler under 5 play and the themed breakfast. Laura the manager of the entertainment team was excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, I will be sure to pass these onto Laura and the team We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just come back from a weeks holiday the caravan was nice and clean the caravan next too us had permanent residence in which had friends over most nights which took the very limied car park spaces up we have a 4month old baby and had to park by reception in the rain we spoke to reception and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We do have a few communal car parking areas around the park, unfortunately, we are not in a position to offer a car park space outside every holiday home. All our staff will always try and help guests as and where we can .Our entertainment staff have a 7... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question