We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Felixstowe accommodations

Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Hotel amenities
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    31
    16
    40
See reviews for
90
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I came back from a long weekend here with my parents on Monday. When we arrived we were disgusted with what we found! The carpets, mattresses, blankets and sofa were all covered in mysterious stains, the blankets had blood on them which they did swap on arrival but were told we couldn't pay to upgrade as they were fully booked,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
corbridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at beach holiday park for a 4 night break. Will never stay at this resort again. Caravan very dated, well past use by date. Carpet didn't fit properly, curtains not able to hang correctly due to broken hooks. Kettle didn't work .. Worst of all toilet did not flush. On tues am after arrival placed a repair card (that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for a week swimming pool was colder than the sea but food and bar staff was excellent felt very well looked after as payed half board the caravan was really lovely only place I know with a 4 bedroom van but was hard to park my mpv as caravans as so close together

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my boyfriend just came back from a week at Felixstowe holiday caravan park, we had a lovely time but we didn't spend much time indoors mainly out and about Ipswich and Felixstowe. The main thing I would say is don't come here if you don't have a car with you it's quite out of the way if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We paid for a silver 6 berth Caravan it was so small and smelt of cigarette smoke. The toilet leaked and the oven did not work it was really skanky. My mother and her family booked at the same time we requested caravans together this was not the case they were the other side of park she also paid and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a bronze 8 berth caravan with 3 bedrooms for our fourth time of visiting Felixstowe beach but two weeks before we arrived I received a phone call from the park manager Gary to say that the bronze 3 bedroom caravan that we had booked had to be taken off site due to it failing the boiler inspection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

if you're after a quiet holiday with no entertainment, fun, games, activities, music, dancing, helpful, happy staff, then do yourselves a favour and don't go to Felixstowe Beach holiday park!!!! This small but friendly holiday park is jammed packed with all of the above. I stayed for a mid-week break with my 2 girls aged 14 and 9 and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
covnetry UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to unforeseen circumstances this year we have had to forgo our trip abroad and have a number of shorter uk breaks instead. As we booked late all the deals to other more popular resorts were fully booked so we were pleased when a good value break was available to Felixstowe beach appeared on the park holidays uk site. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 5th visit to Felixstowe beach as we have family nearby so it's very convenient for a long stay. However I can honestly say that every time we have stayed I have had to go into reception to complain about something, usually a mistake they've made or the standard of caravan cleanliness. This time the 3 bed gold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor, I can only apologise you didnt enjoy your holiday. Glen is the manager of 2 departments and is often on park with his staff, I can only apologise that he was missed on a few occasions, our records show that this is now complete, I would like to... More

Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked the caravan privately and was really pleased with it. We had a nice little patch outside our caravan, where we could sit and chat. However, we did seem to be picking a lot of litter up from outside our caravan. The site is nice and quiet and the swimming pool and pub are lovely. The bar staff are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor, such a pleasant review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I can only apologise you found the park stars to be rude, I can assure you this is not their normal service, they are all very friendly and approachable, hopefully you will not judge us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park

Address: Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Also Known As:
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park Suffolk

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Felixstowe with
any amenities