We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park

Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park

215 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    46
    41
    21
    58
See reviews for
138
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all i have been to this caravan park with family for over 20 years and this is the first complaint, to summarize: when I booked a lovely caravan at this site last year (LA20) I was informed that if i booked well enough in advance I could have the same caravan, this was ideal as my partner suffers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dont rely on shop for much, newspapers off site. You get a reward of a drink if you play hunt and find bar staff. wWe stayed in silver plus which was very clean as was the bedding .It is a small site and at time of visit clean Ladies toilet in bar area out of order whole of stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very small campsite, shop has little to offer. Bar staff are quite rude and don't know how to talk to people in the correct manner. James Claire Louise do a good job with the entertainment. They seem to know how to have a laugh despite poor facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well I first came here with my Girlfriend 6 years ago. Move forward June 2015 I came here with my now Wife and little Girl of 5 and my Son of 1. I seen 6 teams of Camp Hosts over the last few years. I recall Ryan a tall stocky fellow who was very "camp" in nature but he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from 4 nights in a gold plus caravan day one turned on the taps in the bathroom and the floor flooded reported and after a few calls eventually fixed obviously not checked before arrival day 2 no hot water reported and someone was sent to fix was told the water pressure to the boiler was low he pumped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, from time to time problems do happen and these issue may seem major but are actually small everyday occurances i am please to see our team did act on your requests in athe desired time. Your comments regarding the amount of people on park and in the facilities is the norm at this time of... More 

Wellingborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read the previous reviews, my wife and I were a bit worried about visiting here. However, our long weekend break turned out to be really nice! We were in a Gold Plus caravan which was very clean and tidy. Possibly not quite the Gold standard of a Haven or Park resorts, but still a nice van. The park is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Lovely honest review, thank you, Park holidays pride themselves on being the leading supplier of value holiday breaks and it sounds like you had a great time with us. the really pleasure for my team comes when we read that you enjoyed your stay after reading unjust negitive comments, we work hard to deliver great service and great facilities. kind... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Facilities poor with no signage in or around site. Visited site next door even with sat nav. Sites shop very limited stock. Took 25mins to locate caravan. Planned three night stay but could only manage two as toilet flooded during night. Staff not helpful, even after explaining situation not to mention we had a disabled gent with us

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, sorry you think we didnt meet your expected standard and your review will help us improve our service in the future. Hopefully you will try us again Regards Lee More 

Travelers are raving about these Felixstowe hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the sister park Seabrook down the road but used the facilities here as we were on our sun holiday but quite unhappy bout the facilities, first off the arcade is hardly anything there and mostly out of date, the entertainment in the evening is ok but only bad thing to say is not much for children to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, when booking a holiday it does say Suffolk Sands doesn’t not have facilities but you can use them at our sister site Felixstowe Beach. Park Holidays UK Ltd is committed to delivering family entertainment and the programme does vary around bingo that has to be strictly timed as we link up to our other parks,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner wont pay to upgrade on our holidays. He wants cheap and cheerful. We went bronze and were given a 3 bed caravan with a pullout. Not bad considering we paid for 4 of us and only 3 of us came. We have a 22 months old with us. The van is very basic, bit it was clean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

What an amazing review, thank you very much. We are very happy to hear that our service of being a valued holiday park has been enjoyable I am glad to see you found everything close to park. We are very happy for feedback from our guest. I am glad to hear you are enjoying our freebies vouchers. We look forward... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know what holiday park the bad comments that have been left for, but I can't see why it's wrote for this one We are a family with children aged 3-14 we have been back and forth here continuous over the past few months since last October. The park is well maintained, obviously u will get some errors sometimes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

What a fantastic review thank you, the team at Felixstowe Beach work hard to give all our guest a great holiday and its looks like we certainly did this for you. We love our park and we are very pleased you do also, we hope to see you soon for another visit. Kindest Regards Lee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities