We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Felixstowe accommodations

Suffolk Sands Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Suffolk Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Carr Road, Felixstowe IP11 2TS, England
Hotel amenities
Suffolk Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    8
    11
    11
See reviews for
23
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
suffolk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived early and found our caravan was ready. When we went in we expected it to be a bronze ( as this was a sun holiday ) but it was really shabby and had seen better days. but i will say it was clean and was heated thru-out which was a bonus. It was the most basic of vans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

DO NOT STAY AT SUFFOLK SANDS The caravan was disgusting, the carpet filthy, the curtains were hanging off the rods in loops, the whole caravan stank, a kitchen drawer was missing and there wasn’t a full complement of pots. But worst of all, the kitchen sink was blocked and the park maintenance men dismantled the plumbing and subsequently lost a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you foryour review and firstly let me apologise that your holiday was not enjoyed. I would like to look into this matter further, as these are not our usual standards here at Suffolk Sands. Please call 01394 283393 and ask for Glen. More

Witham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The receptionist was very friendly,when I found the boiler wasn't working the camp warden attended very promptly and re-lit the boiler The caravan was tired (Bronze) but clean - I've had worse but also had better - a few minor faults The nature reserve was brilliant for walks with the dog - we also enjoyed the Promenade and beach walks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's always great to hear what are guests get up to whilst holidaying with us, and I also admit, I'm fascinated by the docks - not sad at all. We hope to welcome you back to Suffolk Sands again soon. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Arrived at the site, picked up keys,club passes,info etc... So far so good .thats bout where it ends . We payed extra for upgraded caravan , what we got was not an upgrade, caravan was nice enough clean enough but was not an upgrade and not worth the extra money. After unpacking we decided to go for a drink in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Suffolk Sands is one of our smaller parks and as advertised in the brochure and on the website, as a customer of the park you can enjoy all the facilities and entertainment of Felixstowe Beach. I aplogise for the confusion for this, and this will be passed on to our Holiday Sales team to ensure... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

arrived for a midweek break on Monday 1st September at about 4 pm r, staff were nice at 'reception but that 5 minute exchange wad the only contact t we had. Had upgraded to gold plus home, it was dingy, and cramped between other homes. The homes were the obligatory 3 meters apart but only just. we walked to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor, I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us at Suffolk Sands. The Bin men are an external company and unfortunately something we can not control. I am happy you enjoyed the fort. Sorry to read that you wont be joining us again in the near... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We booked a Silver Plus caravan for a four day, mid-week stay. The main attraction was the associated campsite that had a swimming pool for two swimming mad children. The caravan was fine: reasonably clean and roomy given the size of the facility and the price paid. The adult double bed was quite comfortable and once we had the right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay, I have taken your comments on board and will be addressing where possible, hopefully we will be seeing you again soon. More

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We spent a week in August this year at the dismal caravan site with my daughter and three grandchildren the youngest has downs Syndrone . On arrival we spent 2 hours trying to clean the caravan . There was not enough bed linen or cutlery . A saucepan the handle was falling off the curtains hanging in rags . When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Trip advisor, I am sorry that you were not happy with your caravan. I am sure the staff would have done what they could to make sure you were happy had they been made aware of your issues during your stay. I am sorry you wont be joining us again, hopefully... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Mum,dad,brother,3 children,3 dogs and me! We had 2 bronze vans, I had the plus, which was recommended on booking. We booked and paid Monday and arrived Saturday afternoon and stayed until Monday. I could of stayed longer... More exploring to do. The bronze van is excellent for dogs, it's an older van and for the end of season was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Such a lovely review, I am very happy that you got out and got to see the local area as it also seems you have made the most of your holiday. I have passed your feedback onto the relevant departments and thank you once again for such a great review. More

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Looking at the Park Holiday website pictures of Suffolk Sands gives a very different impression to what is actually there. Note : The caravan was a GOLD PLUS level. When we arrived at the caravan we had a disappointing first impression. The caravan was set in amongst others, most of which were being used by their owners. These neighbouring caravans... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on trip advisor, I would like to apologise you left unhappy.I can confirm that the WIFI is through a separate company which is out of control, however you can request a refund from them if you are not happy with their service. It is a shame nothing was reported to our... More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Awful. Grubby old caravan. Dirty carpets. mouldy curtains. Whole site needs a revamp. won't be going back. Can't even say that it is a good base to explore the area, pictures very misleading on the website, I have stayed in caravans before and I dont expect 5☆ accommodation but this was truly awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is a shame the issues you experienced during your stay were not reported as we would have done what we could to rectify these issues to ensure your stay was as fulfilling as possible. I am sorry to read that you wont be returning to Suffolk Sands,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suffolk Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suffolk Sands Holiday Park

Address: Carr Road, Felixstowe IP11 2TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Suffolk Sands Holiday Park Felixstowe

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay