We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Felixstowe accommodations

Suffolk Sands Holiday Park

Carr Road, Felixstowe IP11 2TS, England
Hotel amenities
Suffolk Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    4
    9
    5
See reviews for
12
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally stay here for a weekend every September with my brother and sister, near beach, facilities at sister park down road. Landguard common/fort nearby, near to felixstowe port so some background noise but not too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wolverhampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Suffolk Sands in Felixstowe. This is a site that has no attractions which is therefore very quiet and peaceful. The amenities are on the parks sister site, "Felixstowe Beach" which is a 4/5 minute drive or 10/15 minute walk. This is an excellent small personal park which has a comfortable bar serving lovely food served by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Suffolk Sands following on from your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that the Park team at Felixstowe Beach looked after you. It is always great to get positive feedback from our Guests and I have passed your kind words onto them. More

Coventry
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We arrived quite late and a very helpful caretaker gave us our caravan keys and offered to come check all was ok with caravan. The caravan was clean and fine for a 4 night stay. There are no facilities on the park which it clearly advertises but you can use the facilities at the nearby park if you wish. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following on from your stay with us. It was great to hear that you had a happy and relaxing time at Suffolk Sands. I look forward to welcoming you back during our 2014 season. More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just got back from my weekend break at Sufolk Sands, It only has caravans, no resturant or swiming pool. I was told the club house and pool are at sister site , out of main entrance 10- 15 minute walk down main road left at lights over railway crossing then its on the left. Walk to rear of site to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of Suffolk Sands following on from your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the parks location and facilities. The park is advertised as being without facilities, and guests can make use of the sister parks' amenities if they wish. Thank you again for your feedback. More

Manchester
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Booked a 4 night stay at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park in Sept 2013.Had driven some 200 miles from where I live. Arrived at 2.30pm and was told that caravan keys were not ready as caravans were being cleaned. However was disconcerted a little to see how close to the Port the caravans were and next to an Industrial Estate, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to provide a review of Suffolk Sands following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were not happy with the location of the park or the caravans and also that there were issues with the caravan. We will shortly be undertaking works on the park to resurface some of the roadways,... More

Reydon, Southwold, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Contrary to what some people have said we stayed in a gold caravan and it was very very good clean and spacious. Concerning the docks there was a little noise but didnt interrupt our sleep at all. We also visited the sister camp Felixstowe Beach and the entertainers Jade Sarah and Luke have brilliant personalities and were brilliant singers and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review on Suffolk Sands and also Felixstowe Beach. I have passed your kind comments onto the Entertainers, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. More

Heckington, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Staff very pleasant and welcoming, site tidy but very quiet except some nights as it is near the docks you can hear banging etc. We feel very grateful after reading recent reviews we were allocated G31 as this caravan was very nice, Thank you to the owners.However do not be fooled by sister site we had a ride and thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Suffolk Sands. I am pleased that you were happy with the caravan that you were allocated and despite the park being quiet managed to enjoy your time in Felixstowe. We hope to see you back on park soon. More

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were appalled at the first second we saw our allocated caravan (B20) around both doors it looked just like a carpet with all the stubbed out cigarette ends, that stuck to the soles of our shoes, so that wasn't a good impression to the start of our holiday.. OMG when we opened the door, it smelt like a dog... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review following on from your recent stay with us at Suffolk Sands and Felixstowe Beach. I am sorry that you were not happy with the parks, but thank you for taking the time to write the review. More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have a 7 month old baby and we were located a caravan (NUM 1) by the main road and haulage road, of which you can appreciate is a very busy road and area 24 hours a day. The first night we was there the noise kept waking my baby up, the following morning I went to speak to reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review following on from your recent stay with us at Felixstowe Beach. Please accept my apologies that the caravan you were allocated was not as expected and that the park team did not offer any assistance. Breakfast has always been run at 9am here at Felixstowe - as far as I know we have never had... More

east anglia
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked a bronze caravan on this site due to the fact we have a dog. Unfortunately just as another one of the reviews stated we had the caravan with ripped curtains, dirty carpets, a blind that just didn't work, a remnant of carpet for a bath mat, just not good enough. On arrival the toilet did not flush, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review on Suffolk Sands Holiday park. I am sorry that you were not happy with the accommodation allocated to you. I have spoken with the Holiday Sales Manager and am advised that the curtains have now been replaced and the carpets deep cleaned. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. More

Been to Suffolk Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suffolk Sands Holiday Park

Also Known As:
Suffolk Sands Holiday Park Felixstowe
Address: Carr Road, Felixstowe IP11 2TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Felixstowe
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A welcoming reception and beautifully landscaped grounds all just a stone’s throw from the sea ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suffolk Sands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Suffolk Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list