We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Hart Inn

London Road, Blythburgh IP19 9LQ , England
Hotel amenities
White Hart Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #1 of 2 Blythburgh B&B and Inns
A recent review
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    22
    16
    19
    9
See reviews for
32
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Loughborough
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited 2 weeks ago with relatives and had the most amazing meal so just had to return again yesterday to check it wasn't a one off experience and we weren't disappointed. No other roast dinner compares, not even my grandma's! Succulent Pork, crispy crackling, a lovely selection of veg which was different on both visits and I love my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ate twice at the White Hart this weekend, Saturday night and Sunday Lunch, wonderful food on both occasions with excellent front of desk staff. The roast beef on Sunday was especially nice and the Honey roast Lamb was to die for. Took a nice long walk from Southwold along the old railway line, which goes as far as Halesworth with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This has to be one of the most special places (in the UK) where I have eaten. The setting is just beautiful. The views all across the Blyth estuary are breath taking, and there are dukcs, chickens etc just wandering around, and also a ram which the kids will love! (My 4 year old loved watching him). We ate in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. Indeed, we are incredibly fortunate for such an amazing view over the estuary, simply beautiful. I am pleased you enjoyed your Sunday lunch with us but disappointed you were not given enough vegetables for your meal. I can assure you i will be following this up to ensure this... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I have been to The White Hart twice recently, and as yet have not had my food served on a good old fashioned plate!!! What's with the chopping boards and wire baskets? In fact my wire basket was so small they could only fit in a few scraps of what was supposed to be chips. £11.00 for a burger and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Yes indeed, you clearly 'do not get it'!!! 'Weatherspoons'!!!! In quite simple terms we do not want to ever compare our food to Weatherspoons offerings!! Could not think of anything worse. You are, i think looking for a cheaply sourced meat burger, cheaply paid staff etc etc. You will not ever find that here. Times have changed and many gastro... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blythburgh hotels

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

As you pull into the inn, to the carpark on the side your eyes are instantly drawn forwards to the large beer garden at the rear of the property. Not only is this more than spacious it is home to ducks goats and rabbits if i missed any others i do apologise as soon one is distracted to the impressive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are very appreciative of such fantastic views, walks etc to the back of the pub. A hidden gem really!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your whole experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The White Hart in the future. More 

london
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We live in Walberswick at weekends and the White Hart was always a second choice when the other restaurants were busy - it was OK but nothing special The new brand (The Farmer and Fisherman) and owners have made a real change The menu is varied and interesting and each dish we have tried so far was well presented and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and that you appreciate the new branding, food, atmosphere etc. Also that you have taken the time to try this pub again as it generally has so much going for it but unfortunately has been poorly run over the years. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

Quite simply outstanding food, Great ales, very friendly staff ,Ribeye Steaks to die for, wonderful location, since the White Hart came under new ownership last year with Lee and Marie at the helm the pub and the fare on offer has gone to from strength to strength, keep up the Great Work Guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your whole experience with us and indeed, in such a great location. We appreciate you taking the time to review and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We called in here as we often have done for the past 40 years when in the area. Unfortunately we live too far to come more often. We have seen it change for the better over the years. Today we saw it at its best. Despite arriving at 11.45 (OPENS AT 12) we were given menus and invited to order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased you have noticed the overall improvement and that we are trying our best to provide a clean, welcoming environment. Usually we do have Gluten free rolls etc in our freezer and i am only sorry this option was not offered to you on this occasion.... More 

Crete
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
32 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed a very good pub lunch with reasonably priced wine. My only complaint was that the pub was too cold. Given that there was a large, unlit, wood burner in the main bar this seemed crazy. The chef deserves better from the management

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your lunch and we always welcome constructive feedback. I am very sorry that you found the pub to be a little cold. We have the central heating on at times of service and the open fire in the main bar, which we get going early... More 

Watton at Stone
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We called in to book a table for lunch on the morning of New Year's Day and managed to reserve the last table for lunch. Everybody was very friendly and the lunch really excellent. Great big bowls of mussels in a very powerful Thai sauce and lovely looking cheese and ham ploughman's lunches. The pub was very busy but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your food and overall experience with us. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question