We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   London Road, Blythburgh IP19 9LQ , England
Hotel amenities
White Hart Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added White Hart Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Blythburgh B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
gingerwithfreckles
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    16
    18
    9
See reviews for
28
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We called in here as we often have done for the past 40 years when in the area. Unfortunately we live too far to come more often. We have seen it change for the better over the years. Today we saw it at its best. Despite arriving at 11.45 (OPENS AT 12) we were given menus and invited to order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crete
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed a very good pub lunch with reasonably priced wine. My only complaint was that the pub was too cold. Given that there was a large, unlit, wood burner in the main bar this seemed crazy. The chef deserves better from the management

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your lunch and we always welcome constructive feedback. I am very sorry that you found the pub to be a little cold. We have the central heating on at times of service and the open fire in the main bar, which we get going early... More 

Watton at Stone
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We called in to book a table for lunch on the morning of New Year's Day and managed to reserve the last table for lunch. Everybody was very friendly and the lunch really excellent. Great big bowls of mussels in a very powerful Thai sauce and lovely looking cheese and ham ploughman's lunches. The pub was very busy but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although locals we haven't been here for a few years and called in one Saturday evening and what a change there has been. The pub has a new contemporary feel but has held on to the traditional features of the building. The menu has also been radically updated and was varied and interesting. We were really impressed and enjoyed our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Called in here on the way back from a south coast holiday as always used to be good. It is a village pub but all of a sudden seems to have gotten delusions of grandeur. A Sunday roast, no starter or dessert, is I kid you not, a scary £12. Opted for the sandwiches, only to be told 10 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very disappointed that on this occasion you did not enjoy your experience with us. Since taking over the business in March 2014 we have turned the business around, with out a doubt. We have no 'illusions of grandeur', just merely serve good, locally sourced, quality produce in a clean,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Blythburgh hotels

Halesworth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

we live not far from blythburgh, and had enjoyed lunch at the tenants previous pub a couple of years ago, so when our power went off we thougfht we would give the white hart a try. location is good with views from the garden across the estuary to Southwold, room was good with a king sized bed and a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send a review. We always welcome constructive feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us at our previous pub. Thank you for informing us of the loud ticking clock in your room, this we will address. We have had no previous complaints of this, but we will certainly... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I've been driving past The White Hart for over 30 years, I think my last visit was in 1981, but I booked a room here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The accommodation is set back from the bust main road in a separate block from the main building and is very quiet. The rooms are a good standard, maybe a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and the whole experience. We look forward to seeing you again at the White Hart. Thank you for a lovely review, very much appreciated. More 

Yorkshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Lovely spacious room in a separate block overlooking the estuary and situated well back from the road, so no traffic noise. Kingsized, comfortable bed. Large fluffy towels and clean bathmat. Newly decorated and very clean. We had a problem with the shower but this was fixed immediately. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and freshly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review. We really appreciate feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again at the White Hart. More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Stayed one night on business. Staff very pleasant without being over the top. Excellent food and beer! Bar and restaraunt very well appointed and welcoming. Only dissapointment was room. Although had a great sleep and very comfortable, the rooms need a facelift. The bathroom needs a revamp. And to be honest it could have been cleaner. Soap scum was on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights here in September. The pub and the location were superb, with wonderful views to the rear over the Blyth estuary. The staff were lovely. The guest rooms where we were located were in a separate block outside and ours was like a mini-bungalow with hallway, bedroom (with lovely view) and bathroom. However, maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L148, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your lunch with us. However, i have been expecting to hear from you and am somewhat disappointed that your version of events lacks some clarity. Therefore, i think it is only fair that i respond. Firstly, i am not a member of staff, i... More 

Been to White Hart Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Inn

Address: London Road, Blythburgh IP19 9LQ , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Blythburgh
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blythburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — White Hart Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your White Hart Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Hart Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.