We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bayleaf Guest House

10 St. Peters Road, Sheringham NR26 8QY, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bayleaf Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    12
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
38
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just been back to the Bayleaf which we have been visiting for 11 years now. Spent 7 days there for the carnival. Had a wonderful time with Ros and Graham, and it's like visiting old friends every year as we are looked after so well whenever we stay, such a relaxing atmosphere. Always have fun and can't wait to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

I am one of those visitors that likes to turn up without booking. This I did at sheringham and made the tourist board my first port of call. They recommended I call at the bayleaf which was literally around the corner. Off I went and found the guest house seconds later... yards from the steam railway....a favourite of mine. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Once again had a brilliant 3days with Ros and Graham at the Bayleaf. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. A lovely choice of breakfast,and the cooked breakfast is hot,presented well and very filling. Graham and Ros are most welcoming, charming, and a barrel of laughs. We'll be back again very soon. Big Thank You to both.xxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayboy10, Owner at Bayleaf Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind comments We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Another lovely stay with Roz and Graham at the Bayleaf. Cosy, clean, warm room and lovely breakfast with lots of choice. Comfortable bed and tea and coffee making facilities and TV. Looking forward to a return visit for the Forties weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayboy10, Owner at Bayleaf Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As a regular to our bed and breakfast we enjoy seeing you both and indeed look forward to the 40s weekend. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

This was a great little guest house to stay in the room was very nice the breakfast was very nice the atmosphere was good very nice relaxing place to stay and the owners were very nice if I ever visit Sheringham again I would have to stay here great value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayboy10, Owner at Bayleaf Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.I am pleased you appreciated what good value for money we were. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

I came here with my fiance for a quiet get away and this was a great place to stay the owners were really nice and the guesthouse was lovely with great atmosphere will definitely be coming back room was really nice as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayboy10, Owner at Bayleaf Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it is most appreciated More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We stayed at the Bayleaf over the bank holiday weekend having seen the Tripadvisor reviews which were generally positive. The room was a good size and was obviously a family room as there was a single bed in the corner as well as our double bed. The room was very clean and comfortable. The B&B as a whole is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayboy10, Owner at Bayleaf Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very professional review it is most appreciated. I am glad you both enjoyed yourselves as we both enjoyed your company. Ros is pleased her scrambled eggs were such a hit ! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Lovely stay at this 3 star GOLD award bed and breakfast which is in the most central position you could wish for. We were greeted most warmly by Ros and we immediately felt at home. Our room on the first floor was very large ( a triple in fact). Yes the en suite was small but it had everything needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bayboy10, Owner at Bayleaf Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you say we strive to provide a clean, homely environment which is good value for money. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Lovely guesthouse was a nice place to spend a few days away Owners where nice and pleasant,very informative about loacal events and gave helpful tips on where to go in the evanings. Would stay again. Breakfast was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bayboy10, Owner at Bayleaf Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our guest house. We appreciate your comments. More 

Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Disappointing, uncomfortable 3 night stay at this guest house which we chose from their website. This shows it to be AA 4 star rated although they are now apparently only 3 star. Pleasant friendly greeting upon arrival, explaining that they had had a water leakage the previous day resulting in a change of room for us. Breakfast was great, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bayboy10, Owner at Bayleaf Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review which we were waiting fo. We read it with interest. We knew you were a keen trip advisor user as you stated this on booking. We are sorry you were dissappointed with SOME points of your stay but as you will appreciate we were very dissappointed with the major leak that brought down the ceiling... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.2 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Beaumaris Hotel
The Beaumaris Hotel
#3 of 3 in Sheringham
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.2 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#2 of 37 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities