We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Holt B&Bs / inns

The Feathers Hotel

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   6 Market Place, Holt NR25 6BW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Feathers Hotel to your Saves list
The Feathers Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #10 of 18 Holt B&B and Inns
A recent review
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    11
    9
    6
See reviews for
15
29
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have walked past this pub on numerous occasions but have never been inside but we are so pleased we took the opportunity to stay this time. We stayed in a twin room which was very comfortable and clean with an ensuite shower room. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, which had recently had a makeover and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, following your stay with us. We look forward welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband and I visited here last weekend and took my parents. We all had a fantastic stay - the staff we very friendly and always courteous. We had dinner here on the Saturday night and breakfast on Sunday morning - both were very very good, with nothing to fault. The rooms were clean, well decorated and very comfortable. Holt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward welcoming you back again to the Feathers Hotel. More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We visit friends in Norfolk at least 6 times a year and always have a few beers and lunch in The Feathers Hotel in Holt. Positioned in the Centre- a car park just behind- Great service even on Saturday lunch time - plenty of staff- plenty of tables- really good food- Holt is a super little Town and if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We do look forward welcoming you back again. More

Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Secured a room for the week while working in the area for £30/night minus breakfast as i was out before serving time and i couldn't fault the place other than the bed was far far too soft for me. Lovely and clean, old building but the room was great

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Look forward welcoming you back again to The Feathers Hotel. More

Wellingborough
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent value with the current two for one offer. Generous breakfast is served in bar as restaurant currently being decorated. Free parking at rear (but make sure you are in Feathers own car park and not the pay/display on the other side).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward welcoming you back again to The Feathers Hotel. More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
31 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Rooms are expensive and a disappointment. Old and tired with creaky floors. No bath, shower only and not very good. £100 per night is expensive for what we were given. Not able to move as all others were full. Will not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Happy New Year to you and your Family. Thank you for your comments following your stay at The Feathers Hotel. We are very sorry to hear you did find the Hotel somewhat overpriced. More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

on a tuesday night they do 2xsteak with all the trimmings and wine for £25 well worth it but you do have to book as they do get busy we will go again for sure staff very good all very chatty and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward welcoming you back again to the Feathers Hotel. In the meantime have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year. More

Norfolk, UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Best thing about the sunday lunch is its open all day. The pub and restaurant are spacious and comfortable and I expect you will get a table even in high season. The food had a 20 min + wait which is a good sign as it shows its cooked to order however it is very average. Good amount of meat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back again to The Feathers Hotel. In the meantime, have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year. More

Nottingham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for one night while visiting an exhibition in Holt. We had a good welcome and encouraged to park the car in their car park down an adjacent lane - quite valuable in Holt. The location is great - we had a short walk to the gallery and shops, The room was a good size and tastefully decorated -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you you for your kind comments. Rest assured we will look into all issues raised in your review. More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I fully appreciate why people give the Feather’s unfavourable reviews. However in my opinion this misses the point. I have being staying there for over 20 years. The staff whilst not “customer focused” are very kind and helpful. (This trip they went out of their way to adapt a room for our children). The décor has not really changed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harrie M, Owner at The Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave positive feedback. More

Been to The Feathers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Feathers Hotel

Also Known As:
The Feathers Hotel Holt, Norfolk
Address: 6 Market Place, Holt NR25 6BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Holt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Feathers Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Feathers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.