We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Redworth hotels

Redworth Hall Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Redworth Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Redworth Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Redworth
A recent review
  • Reviews (1,522)
  • Photos (266)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (338)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,522 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    561
    484
    271
    114
    92
See reviews for
233
779
27
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Really nice hotel, just a couple of litte things that stop me giving full marks. My room wasn't ready for my check in time, however I was allowed to use the facilities before my check in time. Changing rooms need a bit of attention and I went for a relaxin swim but Had to get out of the pool as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melons1 Thank you for the constructive feedback, and I am pleased to read in the main you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Jonathan More

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

They say that visitors to the North-East can be guaranteed two things ---- a warm welcome, and a cold wind. Well, that's certainly how it was for the visit of my wife and I to this beautiful hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly ------- nothing was too much trouble, and the room we stayed in was as good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James A Thank you for sharing your experiences of Redworth Hall Hotel and I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your comment regarding the restaurant prices, perhaps something we need to consider, but having been awarded a rosette from the AA and comparing prices in the hotel sector locally, we do beleieve we... More

Clitheroe
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

A stunning hotel set in lovely grounds but it let down terribly by the housekeeping and maintenance. We stayed in room 111 which is a very large impressive room with lovely decor. The bathroom is also very big, two sinks and a jacuzzi bath. Unfortunatley two out of 6 lights in the bedroom didnt work, the extractor fan in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear carolmarquis I am sorry we got this so wrong for you. Please be assured I will look at this further to understand what we could have done differently. We certainly havent had to book guests out recently beacuse we have been full, but due to the cleanliness and condition of the rooms we may not have had an alternative... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Do not join gym facalities r poor no communication when classes r on,changing rooms dirty no communication when showers r out of order table lamp in mens changing room no lights working showers. For a 4 star facility really poor.I would advise to think carefully before joining. Staff very unhelpfull

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gilly28b I am sorry you have not been satisifed with the health club facilities and the attitude of the staff. I do know you have had a number of conversations with the club manager and obviously have not been able to agree a mutually acceptable way forward. We have over 1100 members with an average membership length of in... More

Midlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We have been to the Redworth Hall Hotel many times and we are never disappointed. We are Barcelo members so we get a free upgrade plus free newspapers and late check out time if required - it is only a one off £20 fee which is well worth the money. We were automatically upgraded to a lovely spa room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MerikaEngland Thank you for posting your feedback and I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. A fantastic room tip for all, and for a minimal upgrade cost these rooms represent excellent value. We look forward to welcoming you back to Redworth Hall Hotel. Kind regards Jonathan More

uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed overnight at this impressive hotel and had a lovely night, but we kept getting lost in the corridors ! and met lots of other people wandering around as well - great fun and great way to meet new friends ! but seriously, a large hotel with many,many rooms on different floors and very confusing layout. We stayed in room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear paulandkarenUk Thank you for sharing your recent experiences of Redworth Hall Hotel. Admitedly it is sometimes easy to get lost, but we'll have a look at what we can do to help guests in the future. We do have asome great deals available so do watch out for them in the future. Kind regards Jonathan More

Amersham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in a large suite with a separate dining table, sofa, and second television - very grand. Had room service for dinner, which was fine; and breakfast was extensive. Wasn't able to make use of the leisure facilities, but they looked good. The house is in extensive grounds, and there is plenty of parking, albeit some spaces are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn W Thank you for sharing your recent experiences of Redworth Hall Hotel, and I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Jonathan More

central scotland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed here last year and was not impressed. Decided to try again even more unimpressed. Plus points - Location, Building and Public areas all very nice. Room had worn furniture,Desk chair ready to collapse, loose electrical wall socket, carpet had not been vaccumed for a while (sticky underfoot and 'sequins' lying on floor). bathroom had empty box that I assume... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travelt00much I am sorry we didnt get this second stay right for you. You have made some great constructive feedback which we can use to improve our product and service. If you are visiting the area again do get in touch with me personally and we will ensure your stay meets your expectations. Kind regards Jonathan More

Nottinghamshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Had a very nice overnight stop at this hotel in April 2012, Hotel and restaurant staff very pleasent and helpful, food lovely although the 'spa' was really more of a healthclub than a luxury spa, Would return to the hotel if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heather H Thank you for sharing your experiences of Redworth Hall, and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel on your next visit to the area. Kind regards Jonathan More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I looked forward to returning to this hotel, after enjoying a visit the previous month. Unfortunately we departed somewhat disappointed. Admittedly the hotel was much busier this time, with a wedding held on the Saturday we stayed. We had to wait some time before being allocated a table for breakfast both days. This appeared to be because staff allocated the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RedworthGM, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Virtualviv Thank you for sharing your experiencs and I am sorry this stay did not meet with the expectations you had following your visit last month. We will of course work with this constructive feedback to esnure we address the points you mention and improve our product and service accordingly. Kind regards Jonathan More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Redworth Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Redworth Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > County Durham > Redworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer