We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Kirkoswald hotels

Staffield Hall

Penrith, Kirkoswald, Penrith CA10 1EU, England
Hotel amenities
Staffield Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kirkoswald
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kirkoswald
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    16
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
15
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from three nights staying in Dove Cote. The apartment was well equipped, warm and cosy. It has a well equipped kitchen and extras such as bath robes. I have read recent reviews and can honestly say the location is stunning, there is plenty of hot water and it is well heated.The beds are king size and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Macclesfield, Cheshire, UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a weekend in the "king Oswald" suite at the end of March. This really is a beautiful place and we couldn't understand some of the negative comments. The property does not have staff on site, which suited us as we prefer to look after ourselves. We had contact numbers for the owners in case we needed anything but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wolfenmill, Owner at Staffield Hall, responded to this review

One of the charms I believe of a stay in the Eden Valley is, as you say, that the locals are friendly and welcoming. Being outside of the hub of the Lakes means your custom is appreciated much more. We are currently blessed with good pubs and places to eat in all of our local villages - long may this... More

Ormskirk
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend in the Lady Tower as we had our Border Collie with us. It was a fabulous apartment, and the little extras like bath robes made it even better. The location is lovely and we'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wolfenmill, Owner at Staffield Hall, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. For us having some properties that can accept a pet is important. A pet needs a holiday sometimes too !! Thanks for your visit. More

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week in the Lady Tower apartment and were delighted with the exceptionally high standard of the accommodation. Well fitted kitchen, smart bathroom and spacious rooms. The bed was particularly comfortable. As dog owners we appreciated such a smart and well equipped apartment it's very unusual to have the best with dog in tow. Jackie the housekeeper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cheshire uk
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was so looking forward to this based on previous reviews.What a shame the hot water was either absent or inadequate,and the heating was also poor.The old fashioned fire in the lounge with its living flame made such a noise that we had to turn up the TV,I would love to recommend it but unfortunately I can't.We did contact the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wolfenmill, Owner at Staffield Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Staffield Hall, Yes the venue is rather special. Regarding the hot water the time clock had lost its setting, we think because of a power cut the day before your arrival. You emailed us on your return home and said ' We sent you a message regarding this in the morning,thank you for your... More

Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Staffield Hall using a discount offer. Overall we had a lovely stay. The apartment was very spacious, clean and very well equipped. A few little grips.... 1) We stayed two nights and in that time I must have had to spray kill at least 12 flies. By the end of the short stay there were dead flies all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wolfenmill, Owner at Staffield Hall, responded to this review

Hi, great to hear you had a good stay at Staffield Hall and thanks for your feed back too. Sorry about the flies, I think you are right it would have been a seasonal thing and with the weather having come warm. The offer we had was exceptional, pleased you could take advantage of that. The extra charge was because... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I sent this to the property owner a week ago, thinking that my constructive comments might have evoked a reply. Alas he doesn't appear to like criticism. It's a well appointed holiday let, bar the problems I highlight below, but it's not a five star hotel or anything near a three star. Everything is clean and as you would expect,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wolfenmill, Owner at Staffield Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest - We did reply to your first Email which you sent when you returned home after your visit and your subsequent emails too, in this first Email you said;- 'Thank you for the past three days we found the accommodation to be very comfortable. It is without doubt the best self catering we have ever stopped at over... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have just returned after spending 3 nights at Staffield Hall, in the Lady Tower apartment. From the moment you enter through the main doors you say 'yes' this is perfect. The main staircase is a little piece of the past history, leading to our apartment. All very well maintained and decorated in good taste. Everything is very clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We have stayed here a few times now over the last few years. Over the time we have stayed in different rooms and they are all as fantastic as each other. The rooms are kept in perfect condition, the bathrooms and kitchens are all a high spec. We will most definitely be staying here again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A fantastic 2 night stay in the Manor Hall. All 8 of us were there to celebrate my 50th Birthday and we did so in style. I recommend this accommodation if you want to feel special. I will definitely be returning with my family

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Staffield Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staffield Hall

Also Known As:
Staffield Hall Kirkoswald
Staffield Hall Hotel Kirkoswald
Staffield Hall Kirkoswald, Cumbria
Address: Penrith, Kirkoswald, Penrith CA10 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Penrith > Kirkoswald
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Kirkoswald
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staffield Hall is located in the Eden Valley in Cumbria just outside the boundary of the Lake District National Park. We have easy access to the M6 motorway and to the north Lakes of the LAke district.Staffield hall was completely refurbished in 2006 to provide eight 5 beautiful apartments which are graded 5 stars by Visit Britain.The apartments are designed to mix the traditional features of a yester year with contempory and modern comfort and style. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staffield Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Staffield Hall to your Saves list