We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Smartline Sergios Hotel

180 El. Venizelou Street, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Smartline Sergios Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Smartline Sergios Hotel
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    34
    14
    23
    10
See reviews for
12
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one week in this hotel, as our first holiday as a couple. I thought the meals were great, not as much choice as bigger resorts; but still very tasty! The pool area was a little small, however big enough for the two of us, and others. Hotel was fairly quiet when we stayed, but that was a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kyriakos D, Director of Sales at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul & Roberta, We would like to thank you once more for choosing Smartline Sergios for your Holiday in Hersonissos. It really makes us proud to know that you both had a great time here with us. We send you our warmest greetings and we would love to see you coming back! All the best to you both! Your... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely stay at the Smartline Sergios in Hersonissos. Room lrge and clean, small balcony and bathroom which to be expected for a budget hotel with central location. Stayed on A/I base and was good value for money but not a great chocie of drinks - but something to please everyone and there was tghe choice to pay for any international... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kyriakos D, Director of Sales at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Many thanks for your review and all the nice comments! It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your holiday. We always try to give our best so that our guest will leave with the best impressions. We really appreciate all the feedback that we took from you when you were here with us and also what you have... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at! The location of the hotel is good, right in the centre of the Main Street in Hersonissos which was very helpful due to the lack of items etc at the hotel. The bar across the street was a very big life saver, after 3 days of eating at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clients We like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our Hotel. We apologize for not having been able to fulfill your expectations. However the remarks you made about the food at our Hotel are very problematic and unfair, because the kitchen-team does its utmost every day to achieve a high quality and tasty... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

This is a very good hotel. The hotel has an excellent location, directly in the city center. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The food is tasty. My personal request was wifi access in the room. Unfortunately it wasn't possible but still had free access at the lobby. Crete is amazing and i and my girlfriend will definetely come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Olena, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We read with great pleasure your positive evaluation about the hotel's location, the quality of food and our attentive team. As you mention, the internet WiFi service in our hotel is free of charge in the lobby area and complimentary for all guests. We very much hope to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Hotel located very well at the center d' a balneal small town. Room on very pleasant court Very pleasant service and staffs. Pleasant kitchen, only flat not enough fruits. Neighbourhood of l& #039; very pleasant hotel. Visit and excursions in the vicinity. Bus service and car rental very easy and inexpensive. Swimming pool and solarium very resting for family vacancies.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martine, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to write your review. Making your family stay so unforgettable and appreciating so much all our facilities, is a motive for all of us here in smartline Sergios to strive for excellence. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

We were here on a week holiday back in July.the hotel was OK but not great,the shower was so small you didn't have room to wash properly. We got eaten alive with misqutos and at meals times there was a family of cats and kittens coming up onto the table scrounging food......disgusting!!!!how ever we were told when booking this holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and for having chosen our hotel as the place of your summer 2014 holidays. We read with pleasure that the general impression of your visit was positive and that you were satisfied with the hotel. Your comment about the cats has been noted and discussed with... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

just returned from week in this hotel, found the staff (especially reception & bar ) very friendly food was good tho basic location excellent ! as a no frills hotel cannot be beaten it was well placed, clean & comfortable & the barman in the lobby bar was brilliant

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hugh, Thank you very much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed all services and amenities offered, the convenient location but most importantly the professionalism and politeness of our team members. Your positive input has been brought to their attention. We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind... More 

newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We have just returned from our holiday the hotel was really nice food great location really good. The only downside was for all inclusive you could only have raki ouso beer or wine . There were lots of complaints from guests . Also the staff were not very friendly the only person was a lady that cleared the tables .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to submit your review. It is with pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the hotel's location and the quality of food. As far as your comments about the all inclusive drinks and the service provided by our team are concerned, these have been discussed and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel this week check in very slow rooms basic beds uncomfy reception staff quite rude my room was located outside lift room 106 very noisy also some work being done close by so was getting woken at 6 in morning as well as being disturbed by other guests coming home from nightclubs food was terrible lookwarm all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

My wife and I had a great week here. The service from the friendly staff was wonderful. The food was generally good, while sometimes lacking imagination. For a no-frills, comfortable, clean hotel, well-placed in relation to local restaurants, shops and beaches, it cannot be beaten.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel for your summer holidays and for taking the time to submit your review. All your feedback is very valued to us and we will take into serious consideration your comments. Your positive and kind remarks on our team members' performance and attitude will be passed on to them with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities