We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 180 Hersonissos hotels

Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 El. Venizelou Street, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Hotel amenities
Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #74 of 180 Hotels in Hersonissos
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
happywanderer40 newcastle
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    14
    21
    10
See reviews for
12
53
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from our holiday the hotel was really nice food great location really good. The only downside was for all inclusive you could only have raki ouso beer or wine . There were lots of complaints from guests . Also the staff were not very friendly the only person was a lady that cleared the tables .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel this week check in very slow rooms basic beds uncomfy reception staff quite rude my room was located outside lift room 106 very noisy also some work being done close by so was getting woken at 6 in morning as well as being disturbed by other guests coming home from nightclubs food was terrible lookwarm all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matlock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had a great week here. The service from the friendly staff was wonderful. The food was generally good, while sometimes lacking imagination. For a no-frills, comfortable, clean hotel, well-placed in relation to local restaurants, shops and beaches, it cannot be beaten.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I read some of the reviews I was slightly dubious but the negative reviews are unfounded. The staff here are wonderful and couldn't have been nicer . When I felt unwell they offered to make me soup specially and bring it to my room. Even though the rooms are basic they are cleaned everyday. I didn't have any problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Courteous staff and friendly, good variety of the food. Close enough to the beach and anyone wanting to go it alone then the reception staff are willing and helpful with advise.situated near the main road there was no traffic noise. Ideal for a family holiday but also couples not wanting the usual holiday with loud music and parties 24/7

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is in a great location. The rooms are basic and the shower is small, and the shower head kept falling but if I were to of informed reception I'm sure they would have sorted it as I saw a handyman around, but I got used to holding the shower head in the end. Staff are friendly and helpful except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i most say this is the worse hotel i have ever stopped in.... the pool is very small my pond in garden is bigger everything about this hotel was not nice you dont get your bed changed for at least 3 days and towels who wants to be sleeping on sheets that aint been changed for 3 days dirty if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excelent food and services. We very pleased that we were here. We spent a very good days at Sergios and at Hersonissos. Of the negative things - tiny shower cabin, and uncomfortable mattresses. Thank for all to Sergios team, and a special thanks to Manos!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Positives - good location, very close to one of the small beaches, very nice and helpful reception staff (our complaint about problems with the bathroom drainage was taken care of). Negatives - the hotel looks old and in need of renovation, no mosquito net on the balcony door, leaking toilet bowl, tiny shower cabin, the most uncomfortable mattresses , the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madi, Thank you for posting your review following your stay with us. It is with pleasure to note that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and especially the quality of service provided. Our staff is very pleased and honoured, that you mention the real hard effort they put into providing our guests high quality services. However,... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Personnel very kind, helpful and of good advice. A very nice team working in a familial atmosphere. We also ate very well, excellent cocktails of Manos. Very good practical and touristical advice of Natacha at the reception. A pity that air conditioning was paying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel

Address: 180 El. Venizelou Street, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohotel Smartline Sergios Hotel Crete, Greece

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay