We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Puri hotels

Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   255 / 2 and 255 / 3, Sipasarubali Village, Baliapanda, Puri 752002, India
Hotel amenities
Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort to your Saves list
66%
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Puri
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jesthi Cuttack, India
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    21
    6
    17
See reviews for
69
19
1
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Cuttack, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited the Resort after 6 years. I was literally shocked by the change that I noticed in the resort. I have seen this resort at its full glory & in its dying phase. I must congratulate the entire team for developing this resort so well. The service was excellent, something which I had not expected. Food was too good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving down to Puri is a matter of fun for us. Our stay in Sterling Puri this time was in their twin apartment. Usually, we either stay in the CompCt or their Regular apartment .so, this time it was different but we had a very comfortable stay there, just as we normally do.The front desk and the service personnel are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tiruchengode, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very far away from the main beach area. So not accessible. Hence we had to rely on them a lot for transport. Rooms were very stuffy and needs a lot of maintenance. Mr.Noor of the catering deportment was very cordial and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its been an amazing journey with Sterling Puri Resorts. We have been conducting regular training programs at this picturesque resort & it has been a wonderful experience all throughout. The staff is very helpful & all throughout our numerous stays there, we were well taken care of. The rooms are well-maintained, plush ambience, the food is great...their conference facilities are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am just coming back from that puri resort, i.e. starling Golden Sand Resort.my booking was from 18/09/2014-21/09/2014.i am very sorry to say that it was the worst resort i had ever stayed. The conditions of all the rooms (no. of rooms-5) were unbearably smelly and below standard.the tap of the bathroom was leaking, phone not working (room no. 411).the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ma’am, Greetings from Sterling Holidays! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort, Puri – Golden Sands. We are deeply concerned about the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues you have raised regarding rooms and amenities and have communicated the same with the Resort Management team... More

Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Sterling Resort is one of best hotel at Puri, Odisha. I enjoyed staying here & whenever my friends come to Odisha, I recommend this hotel due to location & service even though it required some modification. My Stay was awesome. Only two suggestions need to focus:- Building renovation & some kind of in-house activities. Apart from this, everything was is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
KOLKATA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

At the other side of PURI-----this is just a small mediocre resort which if by any chance anybody reaches there during the monsoon period will definitely enjoy & relax at this beach side establishment. Crossing city area State road was almost washed out by the fury of sea or the flood caused by the depression & a heavy downpour on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I have visited there just before Rathayatra. I stayed for 3 days and found overall stay as terrible for below issues. 1. Rooms were dirty. After several follow up with the staffs I could not make them clean the room. 2. Wifi was not working for us. I am not sure why they were saying that it is not working... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a great place to relax and enjoy your vacation with family. Some tantalising attractions - 1. private beach 2. located - estuary of river and ocean 3. swimming pool Services - 1. prompt. A separate department to handle all travel needs smoothly.Enjoyed boat ride, city tour and konark visit 2. Our AC didn't work. Immediately I was given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. The staff was extremly courteous. Although the room that we checked in was not upto the mark the staff cooperated in shifting is in a better room. The place is wonderfully located and has a private area on the beach. The pool is also beautiful. Clearly an excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: 255 / 2 and 255 / 3, Sipasarubali Village, Baliapanda, Puri 752002, India
Location: India > Odisha > Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay