We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lakehouse Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
5653 Lake Road East, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041
Special Offer
Date Night Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lakehouse Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the cottages and were pleasantly surprised with the amount of room in our footage. It was winter and the city was quiet, but the peacefulness of the lake and the beautiful grounds were welcoming. We stayed for two nights and had our breakfast brought tour room and had dinner in The CrossWinds Restaurant. It was superb and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb C
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barb, Thank you so much for writing about your experience! I was pleased to read that you appreciated the quiet peacefulness here by the lake and felt very welcome! I am so glad that we were your first experience with a B&B and you found it superb! I hope that we will see you again soon! More 

Georgetown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I retreated again to the Lakehouse Inn for our anniversary weekend. We stayed in cottage number 1. I absolutely loved it! It is few and far between that you stay somewhere and their hospitality is as warm and welcoming as this facility. My husband and I actually remembered the names of those serving us AFTER we left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christi S
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christi, Best wishes on your anniversary and thank you for coming to celebrate with us! I am so happy to read that you felt so welcome and enjoyed yourselves so much. I can't wait to tell the members of our team that you mentioned what an impact they made on you! I am so pleased that you noticed how... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We ended up staying here with a Living Social deal. We stayed in the cottages, which looked very new and had everything you needed. The woman at the front desk was nice enough to walk us to our door after we checked in. They provided complimentary coffee and snacks and even etched wine glasses to take home. The restaurant is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann A
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ann, Thank you so much for coming to visit us and I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. I will be happy to pass along your compliments on the friendly staff and amazing food! I am not sure what happened with your wine as once they are open, we only hold them for a day... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015

I visited this winery in December for two nights with my wife as part of a groupon package that included a wine tasting, (included 5 1once samples) 2 breakfasts one dinner with a bottle of wine for $190.00 + tax. We had a great time because we came during the off season ; the inn was not congested with people... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Traveling00Man
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Traveling Man, Thank you so much for writing about your recent experience visiting us. I appreciate all the compliments on the staff, food and site and very pleased to see that you are planning on visiting us again. We have a lot of our guests who enjoy the quiet and relaxed atmosphere at this time of year and... More 

Beachwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Planning our wedding was extremely stressful and we wanted to get away but not to far. We found this place after reading reviews. I work in the hospitality field so when we got there and was told there was an issue I was thinking of all the possible issues that could happen. Sarah, said it was a plumbing issue that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bekki S
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bekki, Thank you so much for coming and enjoying a little honeymoon on the shores of Lake Erie with us. I appreciate the time you took to write about all the details of your experience. I was happy to read your compliments and statements about the lodging, the food, the views, and of course our great staff. I will... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I took my boyfriend here for a weekend get away!! I had a blast!! We had the room with the jacuzzi and electric fireplace and king bed. It was relaxing and very enjoyable!! The have discounts and packages. We did the date night package. Dinner and breakfast at crosswinds was awesome!! It was like your moms home cooked meal -yummy!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya T
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, I’m so happy to read that you tried one of our most popular packages that include lodging, breakfast, dinner and a couple’s massage! It is such a great way to experience a lot of the areas of The Lakehouse Inn. Thank you so much for your kind words and compliments, I’ll be sure to pass them along. I... More 

Cleveland Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We stayed there 2 nites. I cannot say anything bad about this place. Excellent service, clean, location great, food excellent, the absolute best place to stay. I can't say anything negative about our stay there. Beautiful location

Helpful?
Thank jsuper
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed yourselves while here. Thank you for the compliments on the food, the service, the location and cleanliness. We love it when someone takes the time to write a review but really smile when we see that our guests have noticed all the things we do to make your experience a good... More 

Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Lakehouse Inn for two nights on a Living Social coupon. We use these quite often but I couldn't believe all we got for our money here. We stayed in Room # 2 which has a king sized bed and is located on the first floor. The bed was extremely comfortable! Everyone we came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tigercar5
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

You are very welcome! It is the little things that make a difference some time, right?! I can see that you noticed them and so pleased to read that the staff was so welcoming and that you plan on returning again soon! The Living Social package was to introduce ourselves to people who have never been here before and I’m... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We stayed in the Beach House and enjoyed the views and sound of the Lake, especially at night, what a great way to fall asleep! The Beach House has a kitchen with full fridge, full stove, micro, dishwasher, toaster, and coffee pot with coffee and cream supplied. A table with four chairs that share a living area with pull out... More 

Helpful?
Thank dandjlang
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for noticing all the different items that we think makes us truly unique! Being so close to the water is something that almost everyone we talk to mentions that it is so soothing and beautiful too! I’m so glad that you were here for the crepes – everyone loves them!! We’ll have to get you to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

This was our first time staying at The Lakehouse Inn. It was perfect! The room was very nice and clean. We stopped in the bar area of Crosswinds our first night and the bartender was very helpful in telling us what to check out around the area. Breakfast was delicious each morning, as was our dinner on the last night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alayna A
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alayna, I am so glad that you came and enjoyed our Inn and Crosswinds Grille. I was pleased to read that our staff was able to recommend some places to check out and very happy to read that you loved your breakfast and dinner. We too look forward to you coming back in the summer! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
20.0 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Mentor
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay