We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shobla International

Dusshera Ground, Kullu 175131, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shobla International
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Shobla International
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If u r looking for a stinky room, bathroom with no exhaust fan, dirty blankets covered with the hair of previous customers then go for it. Everything is stinking here . Dirty mats,dirty bed , dirty bathroom. Don't even feel like giving it a star.rooms tariff is also too high.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seriously, this is the one - only if you are looking for a hotel room with broken commode,stinky atmosphere inside(specially when you enter inside),television with no buttons plus no antenna signals(full HD display,actually),windows that not only would open but also provide you with beautiful views(haha..those views!),no way for water to flow on pressing that flush button(of course in that toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bhaveek_13, Manager at Shobla International, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Firstly we admire your sarcastic sense of humor. I really don't understand why have you mentioned a broken commode thing. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby area and not the rooms.( so that explains the weak signal in rooms ). We do not agree with you about the bed sheet thing. Overall we regret the bad... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kullu hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stay was indeed good and we were even offered an upgrade. Too bad we had a short stay only with Shobla and could not avail all the facilities offered to us. Staff was courteous and facilities were apt

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bhaveek_13, Manager at Shobla International, responded to this review

Dear sir / ma'am , We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day More 

Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The only reason I do not grade the hotel as "Excellent" is because of poor maintenance which lead to a long checkin time. I took us an hour or more the get a room in good condition. Other than this, it's really excellent and in any case I warmly recommend it. We spent one night here and were upgraded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bhaveek_13, Manager at Shobla International, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We thank you for your honest feed back. Will improvise on the Check In procedure and make it quicker . Thank you for staying with us More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Being a journalist I travel a lot. Whenever I travel to kullu there is only one hotel that comes in my mind hotel shobla international. Amazing building with extensive views and delicious multi - cuisine food turn it into a star category. Hotel shobla international' s homestay is an unique medieval stone and wood mansion once was the heritage building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bhaveek_13, Manager at Shobla International, responded to this review

Dear ma'am , That was indeed a generous review . We look forward to seeing you more often. Thank you More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The only thing good about the hotel is the food. The rooms are cold. This is the only hotel where the rooms starts from -1,-2,-3. They have a multiplex above the lobby and below the lobby are the rooms.overall the location is nice. Right near the dussera ground, in the middle of the market place.but amidst a very peaceful environment

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

The restaurant is horribly horrible!! Bad food and a special notice to the service... Disgusting!! The waiters are snobbish and lazy...we waited for 30 mins before someone cleaned our table and another 15 before we got to order the food. The food is tasteless and expensive. The only good thing was the Bar. Avoid if you can!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

let me start by saying that i was taken by surprise to see the rooms n facility this hotel provided at the cost.neat n clean room,well furnished.spacious n clean bathroom with hot water 24 hours.we got s room in ground floor still we had a decent view of the town.there is a multiplex in the same hotel premises,but noise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed in Deluxe Rooms Positives: Conveniently and located centrally... Parking space available... helpful and friendly staff... spacious and clean rooms... neat and clean towel / bed sheet ... good view from hotel... very good and timely room service... welcome drink offered... food quality / taste was good...had one of the best Tea / Rajma... Activity room for kids... Negatives: Needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Neat rooms, well furnished, I have to mention - LUCKY I got an upgrade to a room with heater- was very useful. Good location, nice resturant - but a bit slow to serve. Over all had a pleasant 1 nights stay before moving on to Manali.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities