We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shobla International

Dusshera Ground, Kullu 175131, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shobla International
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Shobla International
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    14
    4
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

in the heart of city , one of the best hotels i ve been to .The hotel includes multiplex , so you can enjoy the movies as well . the view from the room is not that great but yea the rooms are good , parking is also a problem . The bar is good , The food is good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read a lot of reviews on TA prior to finalizing this since i was very sceptical if the stated services could be provided at the price this hotel was quoting. I found this to be true. Do not worry on the construction aspect as it may come to you as an old building with not-so-wow color choice, curtain choice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for two days with my wife and it was one of the most pleasant stays of my entire trip. This property has probably the finest view of mountains and the most impeccable service in the town. If you are looking for a special dinner, ask them to arrange a table for you in the back lobby for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Nice rooms and facilities. We stayed for just one day however the overall the experience is good. Breakfast was really awesome. A lot of options available in breakfast. Location is pretty good, near to the proper city. Has enough space for parking and facility available for drivers stay as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

With the strike situation in manali ...we opted to stay in kullu...and to are surprise turned out to be better....Mr. Vicky guided us to prashar lake...and we loved it....overall had goog stay...stafg was helpful...good food...loved the kalimirch tikka....would definitely recommend Shobla..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Worst Hotel in my entire life i have seen, Suite Room is worst so other category can be only we dont want to think. Food is pathetic. They dont have separate Knife to cut Fruits and Vegetables :) Called for lassi which was smelling of Garlic and onion and on asking they said yes we used the same Mixy for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Kullu hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

If u r looking for a stinky room, bathroom with no exhaust fan, dirty blankets covered with the hair of previous customers then go for it. Everything is stinking here . Dirty mats,dirty bed , dirty bathroom. Don't even feel like giving it a star.rooms tariff is also too high.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Seriously, this is the one - only if you are looking for a hotel room with broken commode,stinky atmosphere inside(specially when you enter inside),television with no buttons plus no antenna signals(full HD display,actually),windows that not only would open but also provide you with beautiful views(haha..those views!),no way for water to flow on pressing that flush button(of course in that toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bhaveek_13, Manager at Shobla International, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Firstly we admire your sarcastic sense of humor. I really don't understand why have you mentioned a broken commode thing. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby area and not the rooms.( so that explains the weak signal in rooms ). We do not agree with you about the bed sheet thing. Overall we regret the bad... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Stay was indeed good and we were even offered an upgrade. Too bad we had a short stay only with Shobla and could not avail all the facilities offered to us. Staff was courteous and facilities were apt

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bhaveek_13, Manager at Shobla International, responded to this review

Dear sir / ma'am , We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The only reason I do not grade the hotel as "Excellent" is because of poor maintenance which lead to a long checkin time. I took us an hour or more the get a room in good condition. Other than this, it's really excellent and in any case I warmly recommend it. We spent one night here and were upgraded to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bhaveek_13, Manager at Shobla International, responded to this review

Dear Sir , We thank you for your honest feed back. Will improvise on the Check In procedure and make it quicker . Thank you for staying with us More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
2.7 mi away
Apple Valley Resort
Apple Valley Resort
#1 of 1 in Mohal
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
20.0 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#27 of 110 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
19.8 mi away
Silmog Garden
Silmog Garden
#5 of 110 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#38 of 110 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Mahindra Manali
Club Mahindra Manali
#25 of 110 in Manali
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#11 of 110 in Manali
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay